We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lily Pond House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Lily Pond House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of The Lily Pond House Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to get away from the hustle of West End and experience a quiet night with good food The Lily Pond House is for you. Everything is cooked to order. I particularly like the seafood pasta, which is served in red or white sauce. The Fisherman's Platter is enough for two to share. You will hear tunes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthaw556
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Max owner/waiter is very friendly and helpful in many ways. Food was great. Fruit bat come around at night and you can feed that, that was way cool.he mad a couple of great dogs that are very friendly but don't beg at the tables. Plays great music, relaxing and like eating at a friends place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnhol
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Last week (September 2016), I stayed at the guest house Lily Pond Roatan in West End, Roatan, with my friend, my goddaughter and my daughter. My friend and I are both in our early thirties, my goddaughter is 14, and my daughter is 5. Friend and goddaughter are Honduran, and my daughter and myself are from USA. This is hands...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catalinasps
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My husband and I fell in love with this place, the owners, and the animal babies. You will never be treated better that at the Lily Pond, we felt like guests of the owners as opposed to just strangers. And their food is PHENOMENAL. You wont' be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa E
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay!! Close to lots of activity, but it's very quiet. The food was excellent! There's a glass bottom boat that will take you out over the coral. Also a place to go snorkeling! Beautiful sunsets!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nate & M
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

I apologize in advance as this trip was taken in March of 2014 ... But A few friends and myself took a trip down to Roatan for a week around st Patrick's day. We went primarily to snorkel and relax on the beach without the hustle and bustle of the all inclusive type atmosphere and some of the bigger resorts....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan C
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Zak & Luis have done an amazing job of transforming their restaurant & B&B into a romantic hideaway. We always try to get into West End while in Roatan for a dinner at the Lily Pond. Excellent food & prices; you won't be disappointed. Thanks for a memorable evening

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan1952
ChicagoLeo, Manager at The Lily Pond House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Sue!

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Zack and Luis are amazing and beautiful people😍 I love how they have remodeled the place too ~ eclectically gorgeous! Luis is extremely talented ~ his dishes never disappoint! Treat yourself to the lily pond ~ you will love it!! Prices are very reasonable as well!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie C
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We had a lovely stay with Zak for three nights in early January 2016. Zak does everything possible to make sure you are totally comfortable, and is a great resource for what to do in and around the West End. The rooms are very comfortable and although it's a small guest house, we felt like we had our privacy. Luis...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carolinaviajera
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 November 2015

They have an open kitchen located below a deck where there are cracks between the planking and animals such as cats, birds, etc. so that anything will drop down into the kitchen. Then they charged as $50.00 for some type of seafood appetizer.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PAUL B

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.4 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.8 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
509 reviews
0.8 km away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
578 reviews
1.3 km away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#9 of 14 in West Bay
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lily Pond Guest House offers the most luxurious accommodation in Half Moon Bay. Located only seconds from the beach and a stroll from the shops, bars and restaurants of the West End. Relax on your own private balcony or take a cocktail or two and marvel at the breathtaking views of the jungle and the Caribbean Sea.The Lily Pond Guest House also has its own bar and restaurant and is quite happy to deliver to your room or the roof top garden while you take in the views and tropical sun. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lily Pond House Hotel

Address: Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Price Range: ₹ 7,488 - ₹ 9,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Lily Pond House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lily Pond House Hotel Roatan/West End
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lily Pond House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Minnetonka, Minnesota
over a year ago
Houston
Clendenin, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Lily Pond House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Treated like family here!”
 of 5 bubbles 965melissae, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse is the most private”
 of 5 bubbles JVibberts, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Email the host directly when requesting a room”
 of 5 bubbles SweetMelissa77, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Very limited rooms get one ASAP”
 of 5 bubbles hollywood5466, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pick the penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles MikeN480, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5