We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Posada Las Orquideas

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Posada Las Orquídeas is located in the beautiful West End Bay, very close to the main street, in a tranquil and beautiful setting...All our 18 rooms and studios have a beautiful ocean view, balconies and hammocks where you will be able to relax, you can also walk by the paths in our beautiful gardens. Rooms have small fridge and studios equipped kitchenettes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
122Reviews
107Photos
5Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 61
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We originally tried to book this through VRBO, but had to deal directly with the hotel – and it’s no longer on VRBO.
The property is about ¼ mile from the activities in West End. This isn’t far, but returning at night down an unlit, bumpy sand road wasn’t great. The unit was OK
Read more
Response from Natalia L, Owner at Posada Las Orquideas
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Hi John, We are working on that stove this week. Orquideas is a 5minute walk from the heart of west end, but it's also great since you are far enough from all the noise and night life. Rico is a great and he does seem to know everyone, always very friendly! Hope you come back.
Read more
Good quiet location but within walking distance to the west end beach, shops and restaurants. Reasonably priced too. Rooms are basic / plain but very clean and well kept. The discount at the Argentinian Restaurant in west end was nice, and we patronized the restaurant several tim
Read more
Response from Natalia L, Owner at Posada Las Orquideas
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Brenda, Happy to read you enjoyed with us. Orquideas is 5 minutes walk from the heart of West End but it's nice to be away from the crowds and nighlife, that's what we intended to do with this hotel. Hope you return. x
Read more
I've stayed at Posada Las Orquideas twice now and they will continue to be my go to place to stay when I come to dive in Roatan. They're close enough to everything (stores, dive shop, bars and restaurants) yet they're far enough for a quiet and restful night. Everyone there was a
Read more
Response from Natalia L, Owner at Posada Las Orquideas
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Happy to read you enjoyed with us. Orquideas is 5 minutes walk from the heart of West End but it's nice to be away from the crowds and nightlife, that's what we intended to do with this hotel. Hope you return soon! X
Read more
My boyfriend and I spent almost three weeks at Posada las Orquideas and absolutely LOVED it! The property is the perfect combination of peace & quiet, ocean views, bright & airy rooms, and convenience - a very nice 5-minute walk to town.

We opted for the Deluxe Suite - which ha
Read more
Response from Natalia L, Owner at Posada Las Orquideas
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Such a sweet comment Katie, we used it as our favorite comment. Hope you guys come back. Was great to have you with us. Sending you regards from Roatan!
Read more
After spending 2 months working for a charity organisation in Nicaragua, me and my family decided to spend christmas in Roatan and choose Las Orquideas as our accomadation before doing a bit of backpacking in Guatemala before hedding home. Unfortunately our plans for christmas wa
Read more
Response from Natalia L, Propietario at Posada Las Orquideas
Responded 26 Jan 2018
Hello Peter, We answered this same review in google but somehow we missed this one. You had reservation with us on the name of Veronica Ahlström for December 18 till the 26th...On the day of December 18th we received the massage from you that you are not coming cancelling the reservation on the day of check in and the hotel policy states that Deposit is no refundable especially in the really busy season like Christmas and New Year’s, and also to make it clear Roatan is peaceful and safe island and there was nothing dangerous going on so when you called saying that you want to cancellyour reservation with Us because you scared and don’t want to travel anymore in Central America I agreed to full refund of the deposit...thinking that you don’t feel safe in Central America and want to go back to Europe (that was the impression) but couple days later on Dec 22nd I received the massage from you again informing that you guys coming to the hotel on Dec 23rd , little confused I answered that is ok we will have the room for you( the same you had reserved because we were not able to rent)..then you sent an email saying you made a mistake and the massage was for the hotel in Antigua meaning that you guys never left Central America and were still travelling here so I sent you a massage that in that case, we will not issue the full refund because you still here just decided to go to Guatemala... The end of this story is that eventually we DID ISSUE THE REFUND 50 % of the 50% of deposit which is against the policy and WE WERE NOT ABLE to rent a room... Karolina
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementPosada Las Orquideas
Ocean view from the balcony
Photo provided by managementPosada Las Orquideas
Studio rooms all about the light, simplicity and art
Photo provided by managementPosada Las Orquideas
aufgebohrtes Türschloss
Türschloss
Previous
Is it near snorkeling areas? Safe for 3 seniors? Close to shop..we are interrested! Can you give available dates? 20-30 days..
Hola, mi novia y yo estamos por viajar a Roatan de luna d miel, y hemos recibido muy buenas referencias de su hotel, por lo que me gustaría saber que precio tiene una habitación en el 3er piso, para dos personas con aire acondicionado del 1 de mayo a salir el 8 de mayo? También necesitaría saber con cuanto se realiza la reservacion?, viajamos desde Costa Rica por lo que supongo que debemos de pagar en dolares? Si me pudieran brindar el costo total ya con impuestos incluidos y cualquier cargo adicional q ustedes cobren, ya que creo q aplicamos diferentes sistemas entre ambos países! Muchas gracias!
Hola Sebas c los números telefónicos son +50424454387 el correo electrónico es Posadalasorquideas arroba gmail punto com y Doble w doble w doble w punto posadalasorquideas punto com aquí te darán más detalles y los precios en la.temporada de tu viaje Atte. Douglas
0 votes
Quiero saber que me costaria en lempiras los dias 29 hasta el 1 de noviembre para tres adultos y dos niños, y si me recogen een el ferry y sin incluyen desayunos.
Hola Jose Gracias por su interes en Posada Las Orquideas lo que podemos ofrecer es PROMOCION TEMPORADA BAJA, SEPTIEMBRE,OCTUBRE Y NOVIEMBRE HOTEL Posada Las Orquideas Habitaciones y Estudios con vista al mar. Alli le podemos ofrecer... Habitaciones /Estudios en 3er piso con vista mas bonita · ·2 estudio con cocina convista al mar, con porch con hamaca, 1 cama doble y 1 cama simple, ventiladores de tech,refrigeradora pequeña, baño privado con agua caliente en precio · $ 41 por dia con ventiladores y $ 56 con aire acondicionado para 1 personas · $ 41 por dia con ventiladores y $ 56 con aire acondicionado para 2 personas · $ 47 por dia con ventiladores y $ 62 con aire acondicionado para 3 personas mas 19% impuesto Maximo 3 personas por habitacion Tenemos servicio de transporte y tiene un costo adicional Desayuno no incluido Cualquier cosa que decida, por favor dejenos saber y le indicaremos como realizar la reserva Por favor hacernos saber para cuantas personas seria en cada habitacion Saludos Suyapa
0 votes
hola suyapa vi su respuesta y le agradesco... si haria la reservacion para este viernes 5 de septiembre al 7 de septiembre 2 noches 3 dias.... creo k seria la de 48 dolares no se si puedo pagar en lempiras...deme un numero telefonico donde pueda llamar.. para hacer la reservacion porfavor... gracias
Hola! Puede escribirnos a nuestra pagina web para poder haver la reservacion, si puede pagar en lempiras o si tiene alguna otra duda nos puede llamas a 2445-42-64. Saludos Suyapa
0 votes
hola me gustaria saber si las tarifas ke tienen son las misma para una sola persona ya me mi amigo kiere hospedarse en su hotel y el va solo.... y si tiene transporte del hotel hacia el ferry agradeceria su ayuda gracias de antemano feliz tarde
Hola Gracias por su interes en Posada las Orquideas, nosotros le podemos ofrecer: 1er. y 2do.piso · habitacion standar con vista al mar con porch con hamaca, 1 cama doble y 1 cama simple,ventiladores de teho, refrigeradora pequeña, baño privado con agua caliente al precio de · $ 42 por dia con ventiladores y $ 57 con aire acondicionado para 1 personas · $ 48 por dia con ventiladores y $ 63 con aire acondicionado para 2 personas · $ 54 por dia con ventiladores y $ 69 con aire acondicionado para 3 personas · estudio con cocina convista al mar, con porch con hamaca, 1 cama doble y 1 cama simple, ventiladores de tech,refrigeradora pequeña, baño privado con agua caliente en precio · $ 48 por dia con ventiladores y $ 63 con aire acondicionado para 1 personas · $ 54 por dia con ventiladores y $ 69 con aire acondicionado para 2 personas · $ 60 por dia con ventiladores y $ 75 con aire acondicionado para 3 personas 3er piso con vista mas bonita · habitacion standar con vista al mar con porch con hamaca, 1 cama doble y 1 cama simple,ventiladores de teho, refrigeradora pequeña, baño privado con agua caliente al precio de · $ 48 por dia con ventiladores y $ 63 con aire acondicionado para 1 personas · $ 54 por dia con ventiladores y $ 69 con aire acondicionado para 2 personas · $ 60 por dia con ventiladores y $ 75 con aire acondicionado para 3 personas · estudio con cocina convista al mar, con porch con hamaca, 1 cama doble y 1 cama simple, ventiladores de tech,refrigeradora pequeña, baño privado con agua caliente en precio · $ 54 por dia con ventiladores y $ 69 con aire acondicionado para 1 personas · $ 60 por dia con ventiladores y $ 75 con aire acondicionado para 2 personas · $ 66 por dia con ventiladores y $ 81 con aire acondicionado para 3 personas mas 19% impuesto Cualquier cosa que decida, por favor dejenos saber y le indicaremos como realizar la reserva Por favor hacernos saber para cuantas personas seria y las fechas exactas Saludos Suyapa
0 votes
"Third floor gives best views and breezes, but there's no elevator"
"high floor for more air and better view"
"Suite #14 is the BEST - corner unit on the top floor with unobstructed views of the bay and the ocean!"
"Try to get on the third floor for the best view."
"Studios at the third floor with a balcony view to the ocean are the best. Air conditioner is recommended."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 71 - US$ 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
posada las orquideas west endposada las orquideas hotel
LOCATION
HondurasBay IslandsRoatanWest End
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing