We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Luna Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Luna Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Luna Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Leawood, Kansas, USA
Reviewed 25 February 2013

First off, friends that I went with had been there 10 years ago and if they had TripAdvisor back then they would have given it all 5 stars plus, and really talked the place up to the rest of us!! But not close this time… The Ladies that work in the dive shop and the boat captain where great as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike K
spoiled1s, Manager at Luna Beach Resort, responded to this review

I’m very saddened by the thought you did not enjoy your stay with us at Luna Beach Resort. We work very hard and take pride in trying to make sure everything is in order and that our guests enjoy their time spent with us. The owner is there 24/7 and never stops working. Case in point, he did not rest...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Luna Beach is a large resort, just past the main street of West End. I was there with three friends for a girls' weekend, and it had everything we needed. The best part for me was the private beach. It was clean and the water was perfect. There was less of the sea grass here than at other spots I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yickitypoo
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 31 December 2012

5 stars: Location, Location, Location. Our cabin was 15 feet from the Caribbean, Dive shop -> Gary and Justin are awesome 4 Stars: Staff - earnest and helpful 3 Stars: Room decor 2 Star: Lousy menu, the place is dead after 8. Two days in a row, the bar and kitchen closed at 7pm! No coffee in the morning until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunShinde
NY, NY
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I'm writing this part of the review strictly for the Luna Beach Dive Shop. Our Dive Master Gary, Dive Instructor Zoe and Boat Captain Amos were just spectacular! They were professional and super friendly. My husband did his open water certification with them & was able to go diving everyday of our week long trip. Not only were they thorough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tp11Ny_Ny
Olympia
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent nine nights here and did some diving right from the resort. Our breakfast and lunch was included in the price and the food was very good. Dinners we either paid extra for or did the short walk down the beach and into the West End for a variety of good meals. The rooms are well kept up and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeb_Cedar_Swamp
Temecula
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My son and I were the only two people at this beautifully appointed resort. We were actually told that because we were the only two people there that they wouldn't bother spraying for bugs, so we were eaten alive. Aside from that Luna Beach Resort has a real attitude problem. We were made to feel like an inconvenience rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg H
spoiled1s, Manager at Luna Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm so sorry there were some misunderstandings, but I'd like to clarify a few things for all. First of all we never include equipment with a package that would not be fair to those who bring their own equipment. We do provide equipment during any course you may take,if you do not have your own equipment. If you have purchased...

North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Luna Beach Dive Resort proved to be a great place for our party of 11 to stay in April 2012. They run their own dive shop, fully equipped and run pretty well - including the diver master and the boat captain Amos. My wife and I stayed in a bungalo just off the beach. Beautiful. Many in our party stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul D
Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just got back from second trip to Roatan. Stayed at Luna Beach both times because we enjoyed it so much. Quiet and relaxing. The dive operation is top notch especially for beginners. Adam and Amos makes sure everyone enjoys the dives. There is emphasis on safety but I see that as a positive. Our group of four dove all week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim F
Alberta Beach
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed at Luna Beach from April 7-14, 2012, with my mother and my 10-year old daughter. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was very pleasant. Our room was a dream - no TV, no phone, and a hammock on the front porch - who could ask for more? We spent many evenings reading or playing games on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelTrina0426
hongkong
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We came here for my husband to scuba dive. When we drove up to the resort through the lush grounds we were happily surprised. However the lobby and check-in are very basic, and the rooms are honestly not that great at all. Luckily the beach is very nice, which is where I found myself reading and relaxing on the hamock...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank saiyingpun

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.5 km away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#7 of 9 in West End
139 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
1.6 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
496 reviews
1.3 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
223 reviews
1.0 km away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 9 in West End
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This resort offers a perfect get away, with Beach Suites on the beach, Tropical Houses and Premium Houses up in the Jungle. With a private beach, beautiful sunsets, first class Dive Center, full service restaurant/bar, gift shop, beautiful landscaping, swimming pool, and much more all on 33 acres. Their location is superb, with its very secluded setting, but a mere 10 minute walk along the beach to West End, so no expensive taxi fares. Please contact us directly for any information on pricing and availability at: ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luna Beach Resort

Address: West End, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Price Range: ₹ 5,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Luna Beach Hotel West End
Luna Beach West End
Luna Beach Resort Roatan/West End
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luna Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Luna Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the front rooms off the beach have great views with decks. I never saw the larger houses.”
 of 5 bubbles 706larryc, 27 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Tkollar, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The best of the Bay Islands.”
 of 5 bubbles RonKipp, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“I like the rooms by the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles stoggie, 24 Apr 2013 | Read review
“House 2 was beautiful - loved the loft bedroom, but no privacy when traveling with friends. Would get a room closer to the water next time - gotta have my water view!”
 of 5 bubbles DiveDva, 19 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5