We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Luna Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Luna Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We loved renting houses and doing some self catering for breakfasts and drinking, a short beach walk to "town" if you need more options, owner was super-nice and everyone in our group had a terrific time. Would love to plan another trip back!

Helpful?
1 Thank CTtraveler6665
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Luna Beach is wonderful-we didn't want to leave!!! The owner's (Chuck and daughter Debbie) have captured the essence of what visiting an island is all about; relaxed and inviting atmosphere, in harmony with the natural surroundings...clean and serene! Thank-you, for your most gracious hospitality...can't wait to return!

Helpful?
1 Thank Island_Girl_Fab_50
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful resort!! Upon arrival to Roatan we were treated like family!! We were picked up from the airport, stopped by the grocery store then arrived to a piece of paradise tucked away. The grounds were beautiful, our house was impeccable!! We had no TVS which I thought I would miss but didn't. Why you might ask? I I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauragray68
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Luna Beach Resort. It is a all resort which caters to divers. The dive shop was very good and the food was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank 51Robert
Markleeville, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Luna Beach is Everything you would want in a low key resort. The room was clean with an awesome view (we stayed in A), grounds were constantly maintained, restaurant was good-above all the staff was very kind and helpful. My compliments to Hiriam , Nicole, and all the lodging staff that made our stay so pleasurable. We all took the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife and I have high expectations when traveling. This hotel met none of requirements for a fun family (dive) vacation. I strongly recommend that anyone with even a medium (or low) bar consider other options, especially in West Bay. The primary issues we had with the resort: Negatives during our trip: 1) Terrible food 2) Dive equipment in terrible... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Tkollar
spoiled1s, Manager at Luna Beach Resort, responded to this review

It really saddens us to hear all of this, especially when we all work hard to ensure a quality and safe environment. We knew this review was coming. The guests threatened us if we did not refund his money he would write this review and had other threats. First of all he left without checking out in the office the... More 

Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice hotel, beach front, wooden rooms....i stayed on march 2013 for the holy week on the rooms with no sea view..they were cheap for the time of the year and well for the price. The room has fan an A/C but you cant open the windows if you dont want to use A/C, they are sealed...sometimes i wanted to open... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy C
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed with two other dive buddies inJuly, 2013. Excellent dive operation. Real professional boat dives and service. Hotel is a quiet place, on the beach with a very adequate and inexpensive bar and restaurant. Chuck, the owner, is a delight and seems always to be working but never too busy to chat. I will be back.

Helpful?
Thank RonKipp
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The houses were clean and nestled in a jungle while being steps from the beach. Waiters/bartenders Hiram and Johnny are still a daily topic with our children a month later. They were so kind and attentive to our group of 16 people. They both deserve praise and a raise! The management closes the restaurant and bar by 7:00 pm if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EandJ98
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

The snow today in Colorado is heavy and wet. The forecast for today is calling for a total of 10 to 15 inches of snow. It is amusing and exciting to imagine that the scene tomorrow will be diametrically appealing, especially when today is the first day of May. The first day of May in Colorado is historically warm and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Trekkz

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.5 km away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#7 of 9 in West End
138 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
1.6 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
496 reviews
1.3 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
223 reviews
1.0 km away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 9 in West End
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This resort offers a perfect get away, with Beach Suites on the beach, Tropical Houses and Premium Houses up in the Jungle. With a private beach, beautiful sunsets, first class Dive Center, full service restaurant/bar, gift shop, beautiful landscaping, swimming pool, and much more all on 33 acres. Their location is superb, with its very secluded setting, but a mere 10 minute walk along the beach to West End, so no expensive taxi fares. Please contact us directly for any information on pricing and availability at: ... more   less 

Additional Information about Luna Beach Resort

Address: West End, West End, Roatan IB3108, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Price Range: ₹ 5,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Luna Beach Hotel West End
Luna Beach West End
Luna Beach Resort Roatan/West End
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luna Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Luna Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the front rooms off the beach have great views with decks. I never saw the larger houses.”
 of 5 bubbles 706larryc, 27 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Tkollar, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The best of the Bay Islands.”
 of 5 bubbles RonKipp, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“I like the rooms by the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles stoggie, 24 Apr 2013 | Read review
“House 2 was beautiful - loved the loft bedroom, but no privacy when traveling with friends. Would get a room closer to the water next time - gotta have my water view!”
 of 5 bubbles DiveDva, 19 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5