We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2013

There's not a lot wrong with this hotel. It's well located close to the new coastal promenade (delightful). The staff were fine but the mini bar was empty and the fridge off! Moreover, the ice dispenser directions were to a location that was no longer the site. The desk helpfully directed me to a floor where it failed to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwilym_w
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear gwilym_w : Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. It is only through feedback like yours that we can address, correct and ensure all of our guests’ satisfaction. While we strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay, I am sorry to hear from your review that you were disappointed with your...

grand rapids, minnesota
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends. Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and had a nice view of street from 13th floor. It was quiet and nice to be so close to the Malecon and the other downtown landmarks. The pool is VERY small - actually kind of looked like an oversized jacuzzi but they also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for share your detailed review, we feel so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and choosing us like your hotel in Guayaquil, it's our goal that our guests feel like home here, we are your friends in town, please come back soon, we love having you here!!!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The Hampton Inn in Guayaquil was like an oasis after a lengthy trip by bus. Staff were very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable and the location provided easy access to the waterfront. Breakfast was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cogduo
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear cogduo: Thanks for share your review, we love to being your oasis in Guayaquil, We will hope that you can visit us soon, remember that we love having you here

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn and our family really enjoyed their stay. Their staff is very helpful and made us feel welcomed and special. Their beds and pillows are very comfortable and their location is near everything. We loved visiting Guayaquil and this is a great hotel to stay at! Congratulations to their Managers. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabella483
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, you let us speechless for your comments and so proud about our team members they are the first impression with our guests, Thanks again to give us the opportunity to share with you and your family during your lovely stay, we love having you here... come back soon

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I have never encountered a Hapmton Inn with a spa and a good one with reasonable prices!! Rooms and location are great! Was just expecting the standard continental breakfast but was pleasantly surprised that they had a make your own omelette station as well! Overall a great hotel for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan21
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Meghan21: Thanks for your lovely comment, you covered all the points about our property... Thanks for that great publicity and for choose us like your hotel in Guayaquil, we will hope that you can visit us again, we love having you here

Prairie Village, Kansas
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had been staying in hostels for several days prior to staying here, and then were going to get on a dive boat for a week, so we were looking for a place we knew would have a hot shower and good service to help us rest mid-vacation. Service was great, rooms were exactly what you would expect from an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dillon S
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dillon S: Thanks for your amazing review!!! we feel more than pleased that we could exceed your expectations about our service it is our intention and our goal that our guests enjoy their stay with us... Thanks for choose us like your hotel in Guayaquil... We love having you here

San Diego, California
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The property was pretty standard for a Hampton. Certainly nothing special, but adequate for the price. Great location near the Malecon. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was unexceptional but decent selection for a free hotel buffet. I was annoyed that all of the ice machines seemed to be broken, but the front desk was happy to send...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake_McShane
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jake_McShane: Thanks for share your review with us, we feel so pleased that we exceed your expectations about our property & service... we will hope that you can visit us again, remember that we love having you here!!!

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel is in an ideal location for exploring downtown sites: The Malecon, Cerro Santa Ana, Parque de las Iguanas and both major cathedrals. I did not feel unsafe walking to and from these sites (walking from Santa Ana, down the length of the Malecon, and then to the hotel and park and cathedrals). The rooms, however, are run-down. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soleil17
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear solei17: I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. Although I was glad to read in your review that you found our location to be convenient and out staff to be helpful, I was disappointed that you weren’t completely satisfied and that we did not exceed your expectations. I am so sorry if you found our...

Frittenden
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed one night here before flying to the Galapgos Islands. the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room clean and with all amenities you need for a stop over. We left early and they provided us with breakfast to take with us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaFrittenden
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PatriciaFrittenden: Thanks for share your comments about our hotel & staff, thanks for choose us like your hotel in Guayaquil, we will hope that you can visit us again, remember that we love having you here!!

Cumbria, UK
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights before our trip to the Galapagos. We were met at the airport by the complimentary hotel bus and given a complimentary cold bottle of water. The check-in was the quickest ever and we were welcomed by name. The reception staff were friendly, spoke good English and were very helpful. providing a map and directions when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bumblebeeCumbria_UK
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear bumblebeeCumbria_UK: Thanks for share your detailed and amazing comments about our hotel and service we feel so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and share your great experience... reviews like yours are our best advertising, thanks for choose our hotel, remember that we love having you here

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.5 km away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 60 in Guayaquil
842 reviews
0.4 km away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 60 in Guayaquil
682 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#4 of 60 in Guayaquil
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 60 in Guayaquil
459 reviews
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
1.1 km away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented hotel - Downtown, 2 mi from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Address: Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown Hotel Guayaquil
Hampton Inn Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the inside of the building don´t avoid the traffic noise.”
Endurorider200, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on both 7th and 8th floor were very quiet”
russf312, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms ending in 8. They are bigger than the others. They are also the most quiet ones.”
TurroBacan, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back (with a poor view) are quieter than those overlooking the busy main road.”
cielward, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel - we ate at the OroVerde which looked much, much better.”
PaulF278, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
CheapTickets
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Hampton.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates