We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hostal Guayaquil

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostal Guayaquil
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Guayaquil
 Click to rate
Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Nice hostel, looks funny because you walk into an office building which they have turned into a hostel. I only stayed one night because I had a flight into Galapagos the next morning. Overall convenient and close to airport and they provide a free breakfast. Price wise too expensive $40 per night for one night. Staff was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnewbins
HOSTALGUAYAQUIL, Director General at Hostal Guayaquil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Fue un placer haberles servido. Esperamos volver hacerlo. Gracias por su comentario Saludos Connie Raak

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night (luckily) en route to The Galapagos and after 5 months travelling in South America, this was the worst hotel/hostel we stayed in. There is no value for money. The shower was cold the whole time and full of hair from the previous occupant(s). We were staying in the downstairs room where...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hybinary
HOSTALGUAYAQUIL, Director General at Hostal Guayaquil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimados Mil disculpas por lo sucedido, hemos notado todos estos inconvenientes y los estamos tomando en cuenta y corrigiéndolos. Realmente...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed there because the hotel was very close to the airport - had a flight the next day in the morning. The airport is very close to the center - $5 - so the savings from staying close to the airport were almost none. Another night I stayed in Tourist Hotel in the centre also for $20. So, go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacektravel
Sleidinge
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We booked this night via a very quick view on internet, because we only needed one night to be early in the morning at the airport in Guayaquil, which is only 5 minutes away from the hostal. If I can anyone advise ... NEVER, NEVER, NEVER book this hotel. We booked a matrimonial room for 36 US dollars, but after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This place is a complete dump, the rooms are tiny and dirty, you have to beg for towels or toilet paper, the staff are morons, and the nerve to charge $15-20 per person. We had trouble finding the place because it wasn't marked with even a sign, and then we realized why - they are evading taxes because aren't officially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brisa_del_rio
Great Mills, Md.
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Do Not Stay here on your first night in Ecuador- rooms are adequate but the bathrooms are not in your room so you must go out into the hallways to get there- the location is to say the least undesirable for someone not familiar with Guayaquil. Very limited English if any if you do not speak Spanish. We stayed only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy-Diane2011
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2011

There was only cold water, it had very poor decor, incorrect information was given, there were no tea/coffe/cooking facilities and it was noisy,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Sonoita, Arizona
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Wanting a very inexpensive hostal near the airport for a short overnight layover in Guayquil, we decided to try Hostal Guayaquil despite no reviews. Inexpensive, yes. Room was clean and quiet enough, with a good room air conditioner. However, the promised driver wasn't at the airport to meet us - had to call and wait, wait, wait. And in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailW2011

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.0 km away
Murali Hostal
Murali Hostal
#30 of 72 in Guayaquil
95 reviews
0.0 km away
Tomo Hostel
Tomo Hostel
#4 of 50 in Guayaquil
177 reviews
0.0 km away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.0 km away
Manso Boutique Guesthouse
Manso Boutique Guesthouse
#3 of 50 in Guayaquil
357 reviews
0.0 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its unbeatable location in the north of Guayaquil, Hostal Guayaquil offers practical accommodations half a mile from Jose Joaquin de Olmedo International Airport. Wi-Fi and parking are both free.Guayaquil Hostal is only a 3-minute drive from Guayaquil Bus Terminal, and a 10-minute drive from the lively center of the city. An airport shuttle and taxi services can be arranged at the tour desk.Rooms at Hostal Guayaquil have simple interiors, equipped with air conditioning, a TV and minibar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Guayaquil

Address: Avenida Isidro Ayora, Sauces 1, Mz. F36, Solar 14, Guayaquil 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Price Range: ₹ 2,147 - ₹ 3,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Guayaquil 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hostal Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Guayaquil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NEVER book this hotel! Unfortunately we haven't taken any pictures of the wide variety of insects living inside the hotel rooms ...”
 of 5 bubbles DavidM761, 6 Jan 2012 | Read review
1 of 1