We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Tragos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Tragos
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Grapeview, Washington
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had a reservation for many months. When we arrived we were quickly told they had another property only a short walk away and they quickly took us to the Palace Derossi. No explanation at all. Just walked us over and left. Still not sure why? Hotel Palace Derossi is nice, but is near several night clubs and the music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kofman75
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Dear Kofman 75, Firstly I would like to apologize for lack of explanation. Due to our clerical error, we have made a mistake with the date of the long stay group coming prior to you. Wrong date was entered by one of our ex-employees and we believed we had rooms available for your stay. As the group confirmed their travelling...

bend oregon
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I only had the opportunity to stay one night at the Hotel Tragos but it was so enjoyable I wished I could have spent several. Clean, spacious rooms with AC that was a bonus as it was quite warm! Bed was comfortable and the atmosphere was fantastic! Each room my family rented (3) had one wall that was rock that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbpk
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Hello jbpk, Thank you for your kind review. We know Oregon is far away but hope we will see you again and we hope you will have more time to explore Trogir and surrounding area. Kind Regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Like a lot of Croatian restaurants the wait staff are to often more occupied in cleaning and preparing than serving the customers sitting down waiting to place orders and be served their food. Then when customers have finished the long delay to get the waiter to present the bill.S o that it can be paid and customers can get on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno P
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Dear Bruno, Thank you for reviewing our restaurant although this is the page for our hotel. Having said that we believe cleanliness is very important aspect of the business and we do our best to keep our outdoor seats as clean as possible. This is not always easy considering weather conditions and amount of business in high season. Therefore good...

Berlin, Vermont
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We loved the Hotel Tragos. It's right in the center of the old city and the room was very comfortable. Great breakfast (included) and we even had a wonderful dinner out on the patio. It was hot, so in room AC was a surprising plus especially since the Hotel dates back to the 1700's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Can we take this opportunity to thank you for your stay as well as your comment. We sure hope to see you again someday :) Kind regards

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is lovely but I had chosen for last night of holiday to be near the airport . It was not easy to find It is in the middle of the old pedestrianised town so had to drop family and park in nearest car park - receptionist in hotel told me to move to car park over the bridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BathNikki
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Dear BathNikki, May we take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and for finding time to review our hotel. Please except our apology for misunderstanding with regards to the parking. We always point out on the map where to park the car to avoid such problems... As you know we are placed in very old and UNESCO protected...

Kalmthout, Belgium
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The hotel is located very central on the island. It can be a bit confusing in the smal streets but when you get around on the island it isn't that difficult to find. The rooms are spacious with a small bathroom. There is a satelite TV and a stocked minibar. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Dear Patrick R, Thank you for you review. It can get a bit confusing when you come to Trogir for the first time with all the streets looking very similar as well as very different to what most of the tourists have been used to. However it takes very little time to find your way around it and to start...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed here for a week in June. The hotel is very central to all amenities in Trogir and just 5 minutes walk to the bus stop for Split. We had Viz room on the second floor, which was lovely and spacious although somewhat unusual colour way ( orange curtain and a red wall). All was very clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottishwifie
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Dear Scottishwifie, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kindest review. We seem to be doing everything right :) We are certainly hoping to see you again. Kind regards,

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Had 2 night stay in the old city before heading of on a 9 day Croatian Island cruise. Good location as we had no intention of hiring a car. Hotel style lets you experience life the way locals live. Room on 1st floor ready, clean and spacious, window facing out towards restaurant, was not too noisy and we could shut...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leaine M
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Dear Lelaine M, May we take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for finding time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you have found all aspects of your stay to be very satisfactory. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again some day. Kind regards

Sheffield
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Stayed at Hotel Tragos for a week in early May with my husband. The hotel was in a great location with authentic Croatian feel. The hotel was lovely and clean. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Staff very attentive and accommodating making for a friendly atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suefl28
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Dear Suefl, Thank you for finding time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you have found your experience to be great and we look forward to seeing you here again. Kind regards,

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The room was nice and modern with excellent window shutter that are very good at keeping the sunlight out if you you want to sleep! Staff all very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Evening meal was also nice and there was an A Capella male group laid on which was brilliant!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barnaby T
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this review

Dear Mr Barnaby, Thank you for your kind review. We are please to hear you have enjoyed our restaurant as well as our hotel. We hope to see you again some day. Kind regards

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.3 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 9 in Trogir
376 reviews
0.1 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#6 of 9 in Trogir
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#5 of 9 in Trogir
171 reviews
0.3 km away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#4 of 9 in Trogir
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its long tradition and historical background, Hotel&Restaurant Tragos is a part of successful dalmatian and croatian “hospitality and gastronomy story. Hotel Tragos is set inside the restored baroque palace from the 18th century, situated in the historic centre of Trogir – town protected by UNESCO. In some shape or form the palace has been in continuous existence since the 13th century, as it is the family crest situated on the facade above the main entrance which dates from 1275.The rooms feature stylish contemporary design, blended with tradition and history. They are equipped with every modern convenience (air-conditioning, mini-bar, telephone, hair dryer, TV, safe, wireless Internet, SOS and fire alarm system). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Tragos

Address: Budislaviceva 3, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Price Range: ₹ 6,539 - ₹ 11,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tragos 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Tragos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tragos staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tragos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed quiet was not aware of any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles scottishwifie, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, glad to only have to climb to first floor. Assistance with bags is offered. s location perfect no car noise.”
 of 5 bubbles leainem, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I don't think room views are relevant here really. All the streets in Trogir are very narrow”
 of 5 bubbles barnabyt127, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Situated in a cobbled lane in the centre of a very historic town. NO SEA VIEW, NO BALCONY. Not suitable for children in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles dfergie412, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 'Hvar' is a great place to spend a night or two...!!”
 of 5 bubbles lucyWestSussex, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay