We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Moretti

PricelineUS$ 129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Moretti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Moretti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We were made very welcome at Villa Moretti by Emilia who was very helpful and informative about getting around and making the most of the area. Lovely breakfast and comfortable room with super quiet air conditioning and very efficient double glazed windows which completely eliminated any noise from the busy road. Breakfast was served on the outside terrace and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winchelsea46
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write such a nice review of your stay in Villa Moretti. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Trogir and our house. We hope your Anniversary trip was memorable and nice as it is such an important part of our lives. Thank you for your positive feedback and your...

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 June 2015

My friend and I were delighted with our 3 night stay in this charming guest house. The hostess was delightful and very helpful. The room was immaculate, tastefully decorated and very comfortable with all basic necessities....and quiet, set back from the main street across from the old town. I would definitely return and hope to some day. I loved Trogir...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette G
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your nice words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. That is our business, of course, but still we are very happy indeed when we can make other people happy during their holidays. We like meeting other people and learning something about their culture and country so even if a job is...

nassington
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We were only the second family to stay in the newly decorated apartment, fantastic facilities and a good location close to Villa Moretti, we had breakfast in the villa each morning of our 5 night stay, the breakfast was excellent and Amelia was very helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. In the apartment we even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lewisNassington
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear evaluated Guest, Thank you for taking time for writing us such a nice review of your stay in our new Apartment Biočić. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and that you were satisfied with the location and facilities. It was pleasure for us to chat with you during your breakfast in Villa Moretti and...

Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We spent 5 nights at Villa amoretti while on our 16 day trip to Croatia. Villa Moretti was a great find! The accommodations are very clean, comfortable with daily housekeeping. Our hostess, Emilia, was amazing! She is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us great tips for our trip. The best recommendation was to visit Primosten, a small village...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl B
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl B, Thank you and your family for staying with us. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write your nice impressions from your stay in Villa Moretti. We are happy you spent good your time staying with us and that our suggestions on what to visit around were useful. Hope to host you again if...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The town of Trogir was a severe let down. We cut our stay short and moved to Split about 20 km away, a much more interesting town. Trogir is a summer resort and in Winter most attractions are closed and the only open restaurants were mediocre at best. The Villa Moretti is in an old building with no lift. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken E
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us your review of your stay in Trogir. We are really sorry your stay in Trogir was disappointment and review of Villa Moretti is only one part of your review which is more based on lack of happenings in the town in winter period. Maybe your expectations were...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Sometimes, happenstance leads you to a great travel find. We needed a layover en route from Plitvice National Park to Dubrovnik, and chose Trogir. Once in Trogir, we didn't want to leave. This review is about the hotel, so you have already found this gem of a port city. Ancient, cool, and very "old Europe", Villa Moretti is the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KHManess
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is so nice to hear from you that you spent nice your holidays in Trogir and our house. It is true that you had not enough time for Trogir as your stay was very short. We are very happy we met your expectations about accommodation as we always try to make your stay memorable and it is...

Limeira, SP
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I love Trogir very much and also Villa Moretti. The location is excellent because you can reach the hotel by car, and is a litte and pleasant walk from the old city. Emilia and her husband Ivan are very helpful and friendly. The room is big, beautiful and very clean. The bathroom is big and very clean. The towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cida
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your nice compliments and are happy to read that you felt very comfortable in our accommodation. We are happy as well that location of our accommodation was convinient for your stay and trips you did nearby what is important for travelers who want to see nearby towns and still enjoy the charm of small historic town....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Brilliant, what more can I say, definitely recommend to anyone. Trogir is beautiful and he hotel is over the bridge in a quit part by the marina. Photos do not do the hotel justice, Small, inimate and beautifully done

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soulgirl49
villamoretti, Owner at Villa Moretti, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our accommodation as well as in Trogir itself. We hope to see you again in our small town and will do our best to make your holidays special. With kind regards Emilia

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Just back from our holiday in Croatia. Stayed 3 days in Trogir at the Villa Moretti before going across to spend 4 days on the island of Hvar. Trogir is a charming place, and was recommended rather than spending time in Split (which you can easily do a day trip to from Trogir by bus or by boat, which we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard S
hertford
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Just returned from three nights at the Villa Moretti, had room 5 ,large beautiful room , great breakfast , very clean room, owner very nice couldn't do enough for us, a lillte noise from the club over the river ,and a little from the road, but once the windows are closed , a great nights sleep in the large comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60plus

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.2 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
400 reviews
0.7 km away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#3 of 10 in Trogir
154 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#9 of 10 in Trogir
103 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#7 of 10 in Trogir
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Moretti is an old palace, built in 17th century by navigators and shipowning family Moretti. Villa is situated on the coast in front of the old town Trogir, so that there isn't better place to enjoy the view of the old town. Town center is only five minute walking distance. We offer very comfortable accommodation in four very nice, and well-equipped rooms, with very nice and big terrace overlooking the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Moretti

Address: Luchica 1, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Price Range: ₹ 5,563 - ₹ 10,259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Moretti 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Moretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Moretti Hotel Trogir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Moretti staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Moretti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a view over the harbour.”
whitemeridian, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose room 5 full of antiques with effective double glazing.”
inxanthos, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“book in good time”
LakeDistrictTruth, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“All seem good from photos but we had Room 1 which we though was superb.”
50Plus2015, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front as there are fantastic views of the old town”
jhe10, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 129* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 129
Hostelworld.com
Booking.comUS$ 129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates