We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Vila Lili

06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Vila Lili
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Vila Lili
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

A room with numerous faults and discomfort starting with poor bathroom facilities which included an ant trail and sandpaper overused towels. Extra bed was hard as a rock, tv reception poor as ever, sockets and lighting fittings were missing or unattached or bulb less. Breakfast included squashes instead of juices no yoghurt or cheeses or jams.

Thank Zack C
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Hotel vila Lily in Rovinj is very nice butique Hotel with friendly vibe. We return there for 3 years now. Breakfast is very rich...a part of it is different every morning and they bake their own bread....yummy :) they also have organic and homemade local foods and specialties. It is on very good location, 10 minutes from the center, 5...

3Thank Sanja O
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed for one night as part of a group on a cycling tour of Istria. This was the worst hotel we stayed in by far. The room was so small we could barely fit our luggage in. To enter the bathroom you had to squeeze around the door with your back to the shower cubicle. The toilet seat was...

Thank SamNewton
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Very quaint hotel. The staff tries very hard to please. The rooms are not large, but clean. The breakfast is nice and there are many small things like umbrellas to borrow which are nice touches. 4 blocks walk to town and 1/2 mile t Old Town.

Thank JimW551
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We found this charming little hotel at the last minute when we arrived a day early in Rovinj. The hotel owner was so accommodating and got us a comfortable room for 2 adults and 2 teens. Not a far walk from either the bus station or the old city, this great hotel provides a terrific base from which to explore...

1Thank Elliott F
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel was booked for us. By an agent. Unfortunately our room was not ready for several hours due to the air flooding it. The staff were very apologetic but we had to have an attic room which for 2 6ft plus people was not ideal. The location is excellent- a 10 min walk takes you to the swimming areas...

Thank Chooks64
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Firstly, the good things about this hotel: it is reasonably close to the centre of Rovinj, around 5 min. by car or 20 min on foot. Secondly, the breakfast is very good with a wide variety of food available. Thirdly, the rooms are very clean. On the negative side, we had a faulty air-conditioning, which is essential for summer in...

Thank Sascha G
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I had to spend an hour and a half on the phone with Booking.com and send them multiple emails with proof the room was not as advertised to get them to withdraw the cancellation fee. The hotel misrepresented the room. Hotel manager is very rude. Stay away.

Thank konrad k
Paolo B, Manager at Hotel Vila Lili, responded to this review

Same guy like before write again. He wanted to stay all together 3 persons in single room with single room price after he reserved single room There are really all kind of clients ...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Room was a hallway with two small beds and no place to put luggage. Room is not as advertised. Definitely do not book before seeing the room. Receptionist was rude and refused to honor rate we reserved. Then he told us we can pack our bags and leave and be charged cancellation. Reception is not open 24/7 as advertised.

1Thank hana07
Paolo B, Manager at Hotel Vila Lili, responded to this review

Same answer like before because its the same guy that made a reservation for 1 person and came with wife and kid and wanted a price for 1 and with 2+1 person in room

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a room with a large bed for my wife myself and our 1 year old. The room was listed on booking.com and advertised having a large 52-59 inch bed which is pretty huge for European standards so we booked it. Upon arrival, the receptionist (Paolo Bucic) told us that room was not available (wouldn't even show it to...

Thank Konrad K
Paolo B, Manager at Hotel Vila Lili, responded to this review

Why you did not mentioned that you have reserved a SINGLE ROOM for a price of 68 euro for 1 person- and you wanted to stay there with your wife and children. Price for 2 person is 115 euro. You also did not metioned that in the rooms was 2 beds and when we put them together it is one...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
15 reviews
0.7 km away
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
#14 of 23 in Rovinj
58 reviews
0.8 km away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#7 of 23 in Rovinj
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
131 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lili

Address: A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range: ₹ 5,624 - ₹ 10,730 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lili 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vila Lili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Lili Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vila Lili staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have the attic room.”
Chooks64, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One where the air conditioning and its remote control works”
SaschaG314, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very top floor does not have an elevator and in my room at least, the only window was a skylight.”
728chuckb, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay away for the cheapest room, as it is in the attic with only a skylight.”
MAFlyer, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room number 22 on the second floor is quiet”
Notanotherbarbie, 26 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates