We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resort Amarin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
Panoramas (38)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Resort Amarin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed last week with my Cousin , our biggest complaint was unhelpful staff at reception , not all but one man especially was very rude. Couldn't get in the room until 3pm and after a long day of travel this was not what we wanted , we were told we would have a buggy to take us to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen4161
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank You on behalf of the Resort Amarin staff for staying with us as our guest. Your suggestions and the suggestions of other guests will be our guidelines in creating a tourist product of the highest quality that will satisfy even the most demanding guests. We agree with...

Croatia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

I booked this facility over the Internet like most of us do reading reviews like this. My first choice in picking a place is parking on the premises. I knew the resort was away from the Old Town, but thought it a nice idea to be able to sail into the old town which always gives a lovely perspective. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanH5a
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear JanH5a, We would like to take this opportunity to thank You in person and on behalf of the staff of the tourist settlement Amarin for staying with us as our guest. The entire staff of the tourist settlement Amarin is delighted that You enjoyed Your stay. We will take Your words of appreciation as an extra motivation for raising...

East Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in Maistra hotels on two occasions previously and been delighted. We like Rovinj and this hotel was brand new and had opened two weeks before. It had an introductory offer on which was good value. We knew there might have been some teething problems but then Maistra should know what they are doing? Shouldn't they? We booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgiaonholiday
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We would like to take this opportunity to thank You on behalf of the staff of the Resort Amarin for staying with us as our guest. Sorry to inform You that You wrote a review for the Apartaments. We would like to confirm that Your complaints have been duly noted. Thank You for sharing Your impressions...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

On the night we got here we were booked in by 'Roberto' who I beleive is in the wrong job! could not speak English and very rude! we were given a map with the number 25 circled and was told 'go here'. I asked if it was sign posted and he waved his hands up and said 'I don't understand'....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
Evelina S, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn S, we would like to take this opportunity to thank You on behalf of the staff of the tourist settlement Amarin for staying with us as our guest. We would like to confirm that Your complaints have been duly noted. Thank You for sharing Your impressions with us and for advising us about areas of our service that...

Opatija, Croatia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We will come back again in hotel Amarin. Our kids Were delighted!!! Nice rooms with kids equipment, perfect gym for kids, amaizing swimmingpools, clean Spa, excellent Food, wonderful kids animation team, ...everything perfect!!! 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
Maistra-Croatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear Sandra J, we would like to take this opportunity to thank You on behalf of the staff of the tourist settlement Amarin for staying with us as our guest. The entire staff of the tourist settlement Amarin is delighted that You enjoyed Your stay. We will take Your words of appreciation as an extra motivation for raising the quality...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The view from the room is 5 star, really amazing. The stuff in the hotel really hospitable, can't say the same for the stuff in the restaurant outside. We waited to be served for more than 14 minutes and to get drinks or food more than half an hour. Just for the coffee we waited half an hour and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anja S
Maistra-Croatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear Anja S, we would like to take this opportunity to thank You on behalf of the staff of the tourist settlement Amarin for staying with us as our guest . We would like to confirm that Your complaints have been duly noted. Thank You for sharing Your impressions with us and for advising us about areas of our service...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We flew here with jet 2 Holidays would def use them again great airline. Hotel was ok apartments looking tired, 3 lovely pools great for. Families didn't really agree with having to pay for sun beds & umbrellas every day but this was our. Fault for not spotting this on previous reviews, you also share this resort with a campsite,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark j
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, We would like to take this opportunity to thank You on behalf of the staff of the tourist settlement Amarin for staying with us as our. We are sorry that You were mislead during the booking, we will improve our on-line description. We would like to confirm that Your complaints have been duly noted. Thank You...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

For campers this resort is absolutely amazing. Clean beaches with plenty of room for relaxing/sunbathing. Two salt water swimming pools if you want a break from the ocean and plenty of scattered but clean facilities. Supermarket, takeaways, restaurants, bars and shops on site as well as a very punctual bus and boat taxi service to Rovinj centre. Most camping spots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BearandSally
Maistra-Croatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear BearandSally we would like to take this opportunity to thank You on behalf of the staff of the tourist settlement Amarin for staying with us as our guest. Your suggestions and impressions are of the highest importance to us, because they provide us with an insight into the quality of our service and enable us to constantly improve. We...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a two bed premium apartment for four of us. The apartments are very modern with lots of space and a nice outside seating area. The wifi was fine for us as we were quite near to the pool. The resort does have a very large campsite there which made the pool area and beach busy but you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephanie t
Maistra-Croatia, Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear stephanie t, we would like to take this opportunity to thank You on behalf of the staff of the tourist settlement Amarin for staying with us as our guest . Your suggestions and impressions are of the highest importance to us, because they provide us with an insight into the quality of our service and enable us to constantly...

Twickenham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed in the 1 bed apartment as a family of 4. Positives - There was plenty of space. Separate bedroom with load of storage, plus pull out bed in sitting room (comfy) and loads more storage. - The premium apartments are modern and well equipped. Our had a sea view but was close the to the road and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzie P
MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Resort Amarin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, we would like to take this opportunity to thank You on behalf of the staff of the tourist settlement Amarin for staying with us as our guest . Thank You for sharing Your impressions with us and for advising us about areas of our service that could be improved. Your observations are of great importance to...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
4.4 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
874 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
668 reviews
0.9 km away
Family Hotel Amarin
Family Hotel Amarin
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
873 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,233 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cascading gently towards the rocky beaches and the turquoise sea, the Amarin Resort offers the privacy of your own home with a great view of the Old Town in lush nature just minutes away from the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort Amarin

Address: T.N.Monsena 2, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range: ₹ 2,973 - ₹ 14,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Amarin 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Amarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Amarin Hotel Rovinj
Tourist Settlement Amarin Rovinj
Amarin Rovinj
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort Amarin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Resort Amarin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get as close to the sea as possible, it is all uphill coming home.”
terrygO1234FM, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book the new apartments on the front with a high floor.”
R2556OYfrankm, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Seek out apartments overlooking the bay, and on the front row of each cluster of apartments”
P7397CLdavidb, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you cant walk far , watch as there are steep hills to the apartments”
Helen4161, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Premium Apartment on the second floor”
37markusb, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5