We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Angelo d'Oro

Traveller (114)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (87)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A historic building in a cobblestone street leading to the church of St Euphemia and steps away from Rovinj's main square has been carefully renovated and transformed into a charming small hotel, where traditional features are combined with up to date facilities to ensure a unique and comfortable stay. The seamless blend of tradition and modernity is accented throughout the hotel, which boasts finely restored antique furniture, centuries old stone walls and exposed beams, as well as wi fi and air conditioning. Sumptuous breakfast is served on the shaded patio behind the hotel and in the stone-paved reception and lounge area; at night this turns into a lounge bar where guests can have a quick drink or sample wines from our small but well-stocked wine cellar and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere. Our 23 standard rooms, three family rooms and one suite are decorated in tranquil earthy tones, with elegant wrought iron beds, yet each is one of a kind, with hand-picked antique wardrobes and dressers. All rooms have modern en suite bathrooms with bathtubs or showers, air-conditioning and free wi fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
96Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
42Attractionswithin 0.5 km
153Reviews
266Photos
9Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 50
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in the hotel at the end of December 2018. We made reservation for their appartment Silva and due to very cold apartment and loss of electricity in the first evening and of course also loss of heating because of this, the staff was very understandable and we could move
Read more
Response from Josipa T, Manager at Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, We are so sorry that our Silva holiday home didn't work out for you but we will gladly take you into our hotel anytime. We are so glad that that you liked our Hotel and everything we had to offer. We try to give you the best experience, always. If you make your way to Rovinj again be sure to email us and we will be more than happy to be your second home again. Best regards
Read more
This hotel situated in pedestrian zone of old town so you have to arrange with them for golf car pick up. It is a beautiful antique hotel. Having said that you would understand that no elevator, old furniture in the room which sometimes give squeaking sound at night from ppl
Read more
Response from Josipa T, Manager at Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Dear Piyamarn, Thank you so much for your kind review. It is so nice that you recognized our unique little Heritage hotel. Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again when you are in town. Best regards
Read more
This hotel is in the heart of the historic district of Rovinj. We were given the garret room, which unlike Parisian garrets, was not small and it sported windows on three sides. We had views of the bell tower of the Cathedral and of the port. We loved it. We especially loved
Read more
Response from Josipa T, Manager at Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Hello Mr&Mrs Strain, It was a true pleasure to have you at our hotel and be at your service. It gives us great joy that you liked your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again. Best of wishes
Read more
It took a few wrong turns, even with Google Maps on my phone, to find the hotel from the city parking lot, but once we did we were happy with the hotel and the location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We packed light so a room on the second floor was no problem. Our
Read more
This hotel was very clean and comfortable and our needs were met graciously and promptly. Our room was spacious and the bed quite comfortable. One thing I especially liked was that there was plenty of counter space around the sink in the bathroom, something often lacking in
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Angelo d'Oro
The Standard Classic Room at the Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Angelo d'Oro
The Comfort Double Room with Seaview at the Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Photo provided by managementHotel Angelo d'Oro
Evening view from the 3rd floor balcony
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Angelo d'Oro
The Standard Classic Room at the Hotel Angelo d'Oro
PreviousNext
12345617
Your website has a symbol for airport shuttle service. Which airport or airports? Many thanks.
We offer arranging the taxi transfer to and from Pula airport
0 votes
Is there easy transportation from the Trieste, Italy airport to the hotel?
I agree with Michael S. We used Fiore Travel, a Croatian company, to transport us from Venice to Rovinj .
0 votes
Show all answers
hallo Lynette .I have told hotel .give them a phone when you get to Rovinj, and they will send transport. have a good time mike
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Estherbranda, Our hotel's rooms are all equipped with a mini bar. Kind regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
As the hotel has no pool, are there any good beaches nearby?
Dear, Near the hotel, just 300 meters, there is the city beach, part of the beach is rocky but there is a small bay that is sandy. Also you can go at the natural park od Zlatni Rt that have a lot of beaches and bays, this can be one of the best choise. If you like the boats trips you can also take the ferry for the Katarina island and Red island or take an boat excursion and travel around the Rovinj's archipelagous. If you have any other questions don't hesitate to contact us. Kind regards,
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"If you are willing to walk up four flights of stairs (which we regarded as part of our exercise program), request Room 401."
"If traveling with others ask for your rooms to be "on the same side" of the hotel."
"Room 301 was excellent and the little balcony nearby made a great spot for reading or a glass of wine and the sunset before dinner."
"Some rooms at the front may have sea views through gaps in the buildings opposite"
"Room 301 had great views and was quiet"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$ 87 - US$ 280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel angelo d oroangelo d oro hotel
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaRovinj
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing