We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Island Hotel Katarina

    Otok Katarina 1, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 375
    View Deal
    Traveller (178)
    Room & Suite (141)
    Pool & Beach (52)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good46%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “small island” (13 reviews)
    “every hour” (18 reviews)
    “bunk beds” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Concierge
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Island Hotel Katarina
    Special Offer: Local Wine Experience
    Deals (12)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Family Suite
      US$ 375
      View Deal
    • Family Suite
      US$ 377
      View Deal
    • Family Suite (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$ 377
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from US$ 374
    Hotel Adriatic
    256 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Rovinj
     
    Hotel Eden
    967 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Rovinj
     
    Hotel Lone
    1,364 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Rovinj
     
    Island Hotel Istra
    977 reviews
    #5 of 23 hotels in Rovinj
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (238)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 120 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We booked 2 rooms and had a very nice view overlooking Rovinj. Sunsets are amazing. Parking in the harbor is free for hotel guests. Service is courteous, personnel is very friendly. Hotel is very clean, rooms are simple but spacious. Pool is great and has...More

    1  Thank Carmen C
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed on Katarina at the end of May for a week. The island has beautiful reviews towards Rovinj and it's pleasant to walk around. The ferry operates on the hour, every hour, from 7 am until late and will take guests free of charge...More

    1  Thank Suzanne_Thorpe
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and good rooms (even the standard) with great ocean view. The only disappointment was basic cleaning (forgot to fill up with shampoo, soap etc even in we ran out of it and a broken lamp at the balcony) as well as the enormous...More

    Thank MatSweden
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    My Husband and I stayed here for two nights and took advantage of the location and restaurant deciding to eat in the hotel for both nights as the options were good and it meant we could settle in Instead of scurrying off to take the...More

    Thank Garry G
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Stayed foe 7 days at end May 2017. Arrived midday and boarded boat transfer to te island. The smaller boat, the one that's used most often, is quite steady and can take circa 30 people without much a problem so no need to worry if...More

    Thank Chriswoolf
    Response from MaistraCroatia, General Manager at Island Hotel KatarinaResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Chriswoolf, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay , despite these several disadvantages that you have specified in your review. We always work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience ,...More

    Hotel Adriatic
    256 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Rovinj
     
    Hotel Eden
    967 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Rovinj
     
    Hotel Lone
    1,364 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Rovinj
     
    Island Hotel Istra
    977 reviews
    #5 of 23 hotels in Rovinj
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 119 - US$ 500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
    • #8 Family Hotel in Rovinj
    • #10 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Island Hotel Katarina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Croatia >
    • Istria >
    • Rovinj
    • Also Known As
    • Katarina Hotel Rovinj
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (178)
    Room & Suite (141)
    Pool & Beach (52)
    Dining (38)
    Hotel & Grounds (161)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Hotel Eden
    967 reviews
    1.00 km away
     
    Hotel Adriatic
    256 reviews
    .56 km away
     
    Hotel Lone
    1,364 reviews
    .92 km away
     
    Island Hotel Istra
    977 reviews
    2.12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Monte
    750 reviews
    .56 km away
    La Puntulina
    1,507 reviews
    .49 km away
    Balbi
    1,311 reviews
    .56 km away
    Pizzeria Da Sergio
    1,002 reviews
    .57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Port of Rovinj
    1,081 reviews
    .59 km away
    Main Street
    194 reviews
    .56 km away
    Balbi Arch
    123 reviews
    .57 km away
    Town Clock
    101 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mjp2008
    29 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from AleksandarBGD | Reviewed this property |
    I'm not sure but I think that they don't have that service. We didn't need it so I didn't ask. You can perhapse send directly hotel an e mail with that question.
    0
    Votes
    carolanne2504
    11 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from SimonRHalifax | Reviewed this property |
    The ferry leaves on the town on the hour so even if it takes you an hour to get there you should be able to catch the 10 pm boat. But there will be another two after that so you will have plenty time.
    1
    Vote
    Chipper-in-Chengdu
    20 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Andy R | Reviewed this property |
    The pool isn't heated - for car parking there is a car park next to the main boarding point for the ferry - not sure how you party but if you email the hotel they will sort as they are very helpful
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Sea view rooms are worth the extra"
    Read review
    "Rooms overlooking Rovinj will have a great view"
    Read review
    "View to the old town an the sea is a must."
    Read review
    "third floor could be a problem if elevator is not working but the view is better"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing