We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Allegro Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Allegro Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Allegro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed in Rabac 5 nights (sunday - friday) in august 2014 - 2 persons. Negative: - When we arrived, after 12h of driving, we had to search half-an-hour for a parking place. In the brochure was written 'free parking place'. Cars were parked everywhere, very chaotic (side of the street, under trees, in the bushes, ...) When we complained...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emilyardijns
ValamarRabac, Guest Relations Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We welcome all feedback as an opportunity to learn and improve our quality standards. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. It is disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your time with us and that we did not...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Recently I was with my family at the Allegro Hotel in Rabac . This is the first time we had this kind of holiday. by that I mean full service. It is quite expensive but we are satisfied. Everything was great, staff is wonderful, food was delicious. Only rooms where not as good as I expected considering price. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Aleksandra M
Zoran R, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aleksandra, Thank you for posting the review on TripAdvisor. It make us extremely happy to read all the positive comments and the highlights of your stay. I especially appreciate your praises regarding our staff and food selection. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you ever need further information or help. Warm regards from Rabac, Zoran...

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just came back from Rabac were we spent a very nice one week vacation. We were in a 3* hotel for the first time and everything was super. The food (and drinks) was good- lots to choose from, room was small-but we booked small so there was no surprise-and clean (the cleaning lady Elvira was very efficient and friendly)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nevy_83
Zoran R, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am happy to read you spent a very nice week in Rabac, as well as that you are satisfied with Allegro hotel overall. As we continue to strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests, your feedback is valuable and greatly appreciated. Please...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was at Allegro Hotel in Rabac with my family for one week holiday in September 2013. Allegro offers excellent food (I would say far above any other 3 star hotel in Croatia). Staff is very professional, helpful and friendly. Rooms are well equipped and clean. We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival because we got a studio for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank gudich
Zoran R, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time and effort to write such a wonderful review. It is my pleasure to read that we met your expectations in almost every aspect of your stay and still managed to surprise you pleasently. I greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and the quality of food and will definitely pass them on...

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We are just back with family from a one week stay at Allegro. First of all, the best thing about Allegro is the service level and commitment of staff in the hotel. Example -- we had 2 rooms, one with Standard Park side on the 1st floor and other with Standard Sea side view of the 4th and when I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lauri L
Golja V, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lauri L On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I am staying here at the moment. The hotel is pleasant. The setting is lovely. Upon arrival, I was given room 3112 this is on the lower level. Whilst the room had a balcony the room absolutely stank of mould and damp. I did go to complain, and my initial reaction was that the staff were to impressed at people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fidgety9
Golja V, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Fidgety, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 July 2013

the room was very small, there is no room for us to pack our clothes out. the food was of a particularly bad quality all food tasted the same as it was cooked in the same oil and the hygiejne off the cooks where not impresive. Nothing came out of the shower. the toilet seat was defective, the Outlet drain...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Henrik D
Golja V, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lauri L On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level...

Russia, Moscow
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just came back from Rabac, hotel Allegro. VERY good impressions. We were staying there with kids for more then 3 week. And I want to say that it was a first hotel in my life there the food was still very good even after 4 weeks of staying. Meat, fish, vegetables, pastas, soups, risottos, even nice wine (!). Very and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kulikatya
Golja V, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kulikatya, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our hotel. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We had visited hotel Allegro many times in last two years. We always found employees very kind and helpful. Food and rooms are great deal and I would recommend it. Animation agent and hotel employees are trying to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We will return also in the future especially due to friendly attitude of all hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stanko G
Allegro_GM, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stanko G, Thank you for your recent visit, and for taking the time to write a review with your sensible suggestion to millions of readers. Apparently many are already taking your advice! I was happy to read that you found our rooms and food like a „great deal“! Thank you for noticing how determined our staff are to...

Diosd, Hungary
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We are very pleased with everything. I liked the hospitality, and courteous service. The hotel has offered what you promised. Value is extremely high quality of service. We would like a sauna. On the beach the shower did not work, but we are also very pleased.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigJohn1234
Allegro_GM, General Manager at Allegro Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed your vacation while staying with us. Thank You for your positive review and for mentioning our highlights. I sincerely appreciate your comments on the level of service you received from our staff, which I will happily share with my team. Most importantly of all, that you felt relaxed during your stay. Due to...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rabac hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#2 of 13 in Rabac
310 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Valamar Sanfior
0.7 km away
Adoral
Adoral
#3 of 13 in Rabac
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Narcis
Narcis
#4 of 13 in Rabac
128 reviews
1.0 km away
Mimosa - Lido Palace
Mimosa - Lido Palace
#8 of 13 in Rabac
145 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa Valamar Sanfior
Casa Valamar Sanfior
#6 of 13 in Rabac
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Allegro Hotel combines peace and tranquility of nature with pure family fun. Scents of pine trees and Mediterranean flora fill its bright rooms while floor to ceiling windows ensure spectacular views. Exciting activities for kids of all ages offered by the nearby Maro Club give you a chance to unwind by the pool, take a biking tour or enjoy the delights prepared by our skilled chefs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Allegro Hotel

Address: Sv.Andrija 4, Rabac 52221, Croatia (Formerly All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel)
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Price Range: ₹ 4,096 - ₹ 16,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allegro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
Resort All Inclusive Castor Rabac
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Allegro Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Allegro Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view worth paying for”
 of 5 bubbles ohhellospain, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor up have wonderful sea views.”
 of 5 bubbles 560fazekasb, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Standard Seaside View”
 of 5 bubbles LauriL135, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Avoid lower level. Lots of damp and mould smells.”
 of 5 bubbles Fidgety9, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
“ask for sea view park view is to park cars”
 of 5 bubbles henrikd245, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5