We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartments Lanterna

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Apartments Lanterna
Apartments Lanterna
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartments Lanterna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 36: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The stay was very pleasant, accommodation was adequate, the apartements are quite big, mostly with the nice view. Furniture is dark, but I think it doesn´t matter. Everything is clean, beach is awarded by blue flag so its very clean. It is true that there is no city but the local transport works - bus, boat, taxi ... We have...

Thank Anette L
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Anette, Thank you for your valuable input, we always like to hear feedback from our guest. We are happy we were a good host and that you liked the area, we agree that it’s really beautiful. We are excited to be your host again soon. Cheers!!!

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I get that it's a very cheap hotel, but I wouldn't stay there again even for free. The room is dark and hot, you have to pay extra if you want a fan, the furniture is very old, the bathroom is cramped ad the food is greasy. It is also not located in a beautiful region, there is a view...

Thank Marco T
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Marco, We feel disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay. We always try to please our guest if we can. It's our job to make you happy and relax, and we would love another chance to do so. So hopefully you will return to the Apartments Lanterna, and give us another chance to change your mind. Greetings from sunny Lanterna!

Beroun, Czech Republic
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This was our second visit in Lanterna, so we were perfectly aware of the situation and knew what to expect. We booked the old - non reconstructed - appartment for 4, simply because it has 2 separate bedrooms (not only sofa in the kitchen as the new one), which was more convenient for us, our kids had own bedroom. Well,...

1Thank Tereziny
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for extensive and analitic review of our Apartments Lanterna. We appreciate all the praises you have layed upon us, it will encourage us to be even better. We especially like to hear praises about our staff who work hard to give you experience you deserve. Thank you for your recommendation we hope you visit us again...

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Good apartment, old but spacious. Large terrace, view to the see. Clean, warm see (25 C). Besides the beach activities, great opportunities to walk in the shade of Quercus ilex arround Lanterna. Not crowded. Opportunities to go to one day excursions to Venice and Brioni from the Lantrena directly. Very pleasant, I enjoyed a lot.

Thank ivanamak
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Very Clean and quiet Apartment. All the stuffs are nice and gentle. ù The beach side is "open sea" and full of fish (to watch). During the day wasn't umid , never! Kids are really safe in the village, the car are not allowed in (only in the parking lots). The price is in the average for the central weeks...

Thank Ruggero L
ManagementLanterna, General Manager at Apartments Lanterna, responded to this review

Dear Ruggero, Thank you for choosing Apartments Lanterna for your holiday destination. We enjoyed reading your comment. We are especially happy you liked our staff, because we consider them our greatest strength. We are also proud to say that our destination is indeed a very safe place, for kids and adults alike. Hope we see you soon again!

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We cannot wait to be back home to submit our point of view about Our stay in Lanterna residencies. First Everything has been done to make our vacations relaxing and interesting. The place is nice, the apartments are well furnished. But most importantly we want to thank Goga, our tour guide. We are currently having a trip with her And...

Thank Xavier S
Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We spent a week in Lanterna Apartments. We never asked for it, but we got a room with a sea view. It was breathtaking. Everything was clean, the room was very comfortable, quiet and came with a huge balcony. The staff was super nice and helpful. The restaurant where the breakfast and dinner was served was a short walking distance...

1Thank Adrienn99
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I was there with 2 kids and we liked it a lot. You can choose type of beach from sandy, small stones or big rocks. There are playground, quite nice... Appt. Are old, little bit comunist type, but rebuild, very clean.. If you spend whole day out, you really do not mind. Wi-Fi is only at reception. Pools quite far...

1Thank Super_Bara
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We stayed in Lanterna two weeks in June 2014. The complex is end of the peninsula. The place is beautifull. There are a lots of mediterran trees and flowers. There is reception, supermarket, doctor, rent a car,rent a bike, bakery, fruit-vegetable stand. There are some gift shops,playgrounds,restaurants. Free Internet wireless is available at the reception and in Marina restaurant. Car...

1Thank eltamas
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in July 2014. The resort is pleasant – there are lots of trees, playgrounds, restaurants, and the sea access includes rocks, pebbles, and sand beach. Lanterna is not particularly beautiful or charming but it can provide a good and practical base for family holidays. The whole Lanterna apartments complex is vast and my impression is that...

2Thank show112

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (186)
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Room/Suite (11)
View from Room (10)
Dining (10)
Bathroom (2)
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Apartment (31)
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Dining (19)
The Hotel (5)
Two Bedroom Apartment (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
10.2 km away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
9.7 km away
Villa Laguna Galijot
Villa Laguna Galijot
#12 of 33 in Porec
147 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Laguna Materada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
11.0 km away
All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros
9.7 km away
Apartments Laguna Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are searching for a place that combines endless activities and a great location, look no further. Surrounded by fragrant Mediterranean vegetation and a string of beautiful beaches with playgrounds, the 2 star Lanterna Apartments offer well equipped apartments for 3, 4 and 6 persons with half board service. Exceptional selection of activities include water sports and diving, nearby disco and bars within the apartment village as well as several a la carte terrace restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Lanterna

Address: Lanterna 1, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range: ₹ 1,539 - ₹ 4,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Lanterna 2*
Number of rooms: 694
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Lanterna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Lanterna Porec
Apartments Lanterna Hotel Porec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Lanterna staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apartments Lanterna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for blocks A-E”
claireWilts, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“view in from Ema is amazing sunset view”
AnbuMahesh, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose apartments named with the first letters of the alphabet.”
Magdolna80, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Basic accommodation with great view.”
Hunor_Vienna_Austria, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor is the best”
Alexko2015, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates