We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valamar Crystal Hotel

Save
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (69)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pine trees”(19 reviews)
“minute walk”(18 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Valamar Crystal Hotel
Special Price: Up to 15% off
Offers from Valamar Crystal Hotel
Special Price: Up to 15% off
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Valamar Crystal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
143
84
31
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
84
31
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine treesminute walklovely hotelsea waterwooded areastayed here for a weektourist trainbreakfast and dinnertap waterthoroughly enjoyed our stayevery member of staffplenty of sunbedsend of septemberbeautiful countryistrian peninsulaplenty of choiceporec centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I was on the American Music Abroad Bronze Tour touring Europe with 100 kids. We stayed at the Valamar Crystal hotel for 3 nights. The beach was beautiful, but 3 kids got stung by sea urchins in the ocean. The pool was salt water. The...More

2  Thank Charlotte M
Response from ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal HotelResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Charlotte M, Thank for your great review. We are happy to read that you and your kids liked our hotel and our beaches. I hope to see you soon again Best regards Hotel Valamar Crystal Team

Reviewed 17 July 2015

Just back from the Valamar Crystal Hotel this is our third time in Croatia and it didn't disappoint. All the staff were friendly and welcoming throughout our week stay. Food was buffet style and first class. Excellent selection to suit everyone and always hot and...More

3  Thank Curly410
Response from ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal HotelResponded 21 July 2015

Dear Curly410, Thank you for your beautiful review. It’s a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our facility, service, food and staff. Be sure that we’ll communicate your review to all hotel staff. We hope to see you soon again. Until then, we...More

Reviewed 6 July 2015

Our first holiday in Croatia so we did not know what to expect. I am so glad we picked this hotel as it was in great position amongst the trees and just a short walk to the sea. Our room was spotless and was kept...More

2  Thank taff53
Response from ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal HotelResponded 10 July 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for your really beautiful review. We enjoyed reading impressions about your stay in our hotel. Your review really cheered up the entire team. All your compliments, especially those about our staff, food and cleanliness , make us all feel so proud....More

Reviewed 28 June 2015

This was our first trip to Croatia and we were so pleased to have chosen Istria for our holiday. We were made to feel welcome at the Valamar Crystal on reception and checking in was swift. We were given a room on the 4th floor...More

3  Thank Owlincallington
Response from ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal HotelResponded 30 June 2015

Dear Owlincallington, We are very pleased to see that you appreciate Istria, you make us proud. It’s nice to read that you appreciated our nature, culture and facilities. Thank you one more time and we hope to see you soon again. Best regards Hotel Valamar...More

Reviewed 26 June 2015

First time in Croatia and I loved it. Just myself and the teenager but we felt totally at home in the Valamar Crystal for our 10 day holiday. Hotel is fine, all the facilities you would need. It is just up from the "beach", no...More

4  Thank westdubmammy
Response from ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal HotelResponded 27 June 2015

Dear Westdubmammy, It’s great to read such a great review. We are delighted to see that we succeeded in our main goal to make our guests happy. Thank you for all your compliments you make us very proud. We hope that you’ll come to visit...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Porec
#2 Best Value Hotel in Porec
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porec
#4 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#5 Family Hotel in Porec
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Porec
#2 Best Value Hotel in Porec
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porec
#4 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#5 Family Hotel in Porec
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (69)
Pool & Beach (68)
Amenities (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hlharvey69
13 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Margaret B | Reviewed this property |
Hi, no, there is no dress code for the restaurant. Hope you enjoy your holiday.
0
Votes
Chandlerbing12
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from juliebr2016 | Reviewed this property |
We went mid sep last year. Most things still open and plenty to do
0
Votes
HoptonRedjoe
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Chesvegas | Reviewed this property |
Yes pool towels are provided each day
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms have balcony's"
Read review
"most of the rooms have balcony and views of the grounds, except for the front rooms they look over the..."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a good view."
Read review
"Most rooms have good views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing