We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Show Prices
#1 of 16 Hotels in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adriana, hvar spa hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Austin, TX
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here as a tour group and I was fairly underwhelmed. It has a great location, right on the harbor. The rooms are very small, decked out with some out of place décor and it is hot! Their sister property, which is around the corner, had a nice pool that we had access to. If I were picking hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TexasLonghorn6
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for the feedback about your stay with us at the Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel. Your comments have been noted and will be used for brainstorming on upgarding our services to better serve our guests needs. We look forward to welcome you back during your next visit to Hvar and assure you of our...

New York
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Regular rooms are so tiny and we you are traveling for 30 days as we were , you have big bag ...there was nowhere to put it , but on the bed...the shower was faulty too..so we were moved to a large suite When the air conditioning was not cooling our room effectively the next day , we were moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emjaytx
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely experience regarding your stay at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel with us and the Tripadvisor followers. It was delightful to learn that you have enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the décor of our hotel, and we were glad to hear that the team took care of you from your early arrival...

Wauchope, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here the last two days in May and first day of June with a tour group. It was a wonderful location and we had a room above reception overlooking the harbour. No complaints about the bed, or room which was large and a modern bathroom including a shower with various jets. Nice toiletries and slippers provided. I see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Russell K
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely experience regarding your stay at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel with us and the Tripadvisor followers. It was delightful to learn that you have enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the décor of our hotel, and we were glad to hear that the team took care of you from your early arrival...

London
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a modern box-room style hotel that you might find in New York. You can just edge around the bed and the bathroom seems to have been made to fit into a small cupboard. That said, everything is done to a high standard and in good repair. While the hotel staff was generally polite and helped when asked, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ned S
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to supply us with feedback in relation to your recent stay at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel. Our location is certainly very close to the pulsating heart of Hvar's city center. Whilst the impact of the nightclubs in the area does vary from weekend to weekend we do not have any influence...

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Extremely disappointed in this hotel. Expensive and not worth it!!! Town was busy and they can get away with it. Air condition was broken, no one answered the phone to repair. Front desk had no one on duty to help After sweating thru the night at 25 c plus the manager apologized and offered a 5% reduction. Insulting! They could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald K
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying with us at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel and for posting this review on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear we did not match your expectations as we ordinarily receive a high number of compliments relating to our overall service satisfaction. Our General Manager went personally to check with the Chief Engineer your room...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a night here during peak season in Aug. '14. The location is great, right in town and on the harbor...which can also be a problem as far as noise and wall-to-wall crowd when going back to the hotel late at night. On the plus side, lovely patio overlooking the harbor, which doubles as the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, First of all, we are very thankful that you chose Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel for your stay in Hvar, and we want to thank you for posting a review about your recent stay on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned, Adriana location is great, right in town and on the harbor but on the other hand sometimes it can...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I didn't stay at the hotel but I wanted to get myself a Thai message. The spa is beautiful and the people at the desk are nice. My therapist was absolutely wonderful. The only "problem" that I had was that I thought a traditional Thai massage was more stretching. However, I was satisfied with the massage I received.Overall a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotAtouristA
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sunny Greetings from Adriana Hvar Spa Resort! Thank you for visiting our beautiful Sensori Spa and for posting such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to learn that you took back with you many fond memories of our beautiful Hvar island and our Sensori Spa being one of them. We have always strived to provide...

Valletta, Malta
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location on the waterfront and close to the ferries. The hotel has a very nice pool and lounge area on the 4th floor where there is also a bar with a great view of Hvar town. The hotel seems to attract the partygoers and a younger crowd so if you are looking for peace and quiet there are probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hillbillycat
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor on behalf of your recent stay at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our great location and stunning views which can be found all around the hotel, from our comfortable rooms or our bar and dining venues Top Bar and Butchery and Wine Restaurant. We are...

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Judging by more recent reviews the Adriana now feels that it is your privilege to stay there and forgets that at the rates they charge people do expect some kind of effective service and communication. The service is great as long as you are happy with everything as is. As soon as there is a problem they need to solve:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma-Jane W
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel and for posting your comment on TripAdvisor. We have noted your comments on the issues regarding service, accomodation, staff behavior as well as swimming pool attendance and we have brought these comments to the related department heads immediately. Regarding your experience with accomodation, we apologize but please...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I am currently staying on the third floor and find the noise level unacceptable. What I find worst is the front office manager lied to me about the noise level as evidenced by other posts that people do complain about the noise but the front office manager said other guests do not. The noise itself comes from the nightclub on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brent54356
SuncaniHvarHotels, Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Adriana Hvar Spa Hotel during your recent trip to Hvar. We appreciate that you spent your valuable time to share your feedback online on TripAdvisor and we are saddened we weren't able to deliver you a better experience. Our General Manager approached you as soon as you filed a complaint and you...

487 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
King Spa Suite with Hvar View (45)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Superior King Room with Sea View (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
0.4 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
1.0 km away
Hotel Podstine
Hotel Podstine
#5 of 16 in Hvar
396 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Park Hvar
Hotel Park Hvar
#3 of 16 in Hvar
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa Nora Hvar
Villa Nora Hvar
#2 of 16 in Hvar
225 reviews
0.2 km away
Riva Yacht Harbour Hotel
0.2 km away
Pharos, Hvar Bayhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the promenade and facing the old city center, Adriana Hvarʼs most stylish boutique hotel boasts the most spectacular panoramic views of the town and the marina. Adriana's amenities are as diverse as its view - making it a perfect place for you to relax, renew, and rejoice. Adriana offers 50 deluxe guest rooms, 9 suites and spa specific suites, a year-round rooftop seawater swimming pool, Butchery&Wine restaurant, spectacular Top bar, lounge and multi-level garden terraces with stunning views over the sea and marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adriana, hvar spa hotel

Address: Obala Fabrika 28, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Adriana)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Price Range: ₹ 8,319 - ₹ 30,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adriana, hvar spa hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Adriana, hvar spa hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Marina Hotel
Adriana Marina Hvar
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hvar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adriana, hvar spa hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Adriana, hvar spa hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view & size.”
  • Bar patio
 of 5 bubbles D600PBfaisala, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the restaurant if you're a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles vvanderlust, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of the port”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles 329andersw, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles orace1950, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the front , with a harbor view.”
 of 5 bubbles Corina58, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5