We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this property for a total of 7 days. Check in was excellent Nisha was pleasant and professional. At first glance our room appeared clean. Boy were we surprised! Everything in the room was dirty from the counters to the remote. Even the light switches and door handles were dirty. I spent the first hour and half cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I really...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Due to work, I planned on staying with the Extended Stay of America for 3 months. Once I walked into the unit, I was horrified. The kitchen cabinets were not clean, the bathroom tub looked germy, the lamp covers were dirty, the television only had a few channels, the remote control was filthy, and the outside noise was unbearable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nighttrain202
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are implementing deep cleaning procedures. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback....

Maryland
Reviewed 28 January 2016

.... stay somewhere else. My husband and I picked this place because it was in a convenient location and had a kitchenette. We booked online at least two months in advance for a four-night stay. The morning of our trip, the hotel called to say they were overbooked, but would put us up, at their cost, in a nearby hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegtheHealer
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. The staff and I...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 26 January 2016

I have travelled extensively since mid 2012 opening up sales offices for different companies. I have lived in 7 extended stay properties during that time. I even spent 8 months as a night auditor and eventually the manager of 2 properties. So I recognize quality customer service when I see it. The staff at the Inverness location of Extended Stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is close to Grandview Medical Center in Birmingham Al. I spent 7 nights at this location while I was at hospital daily with a family member. I was alone and felt safe in the neighborhood. Room was clean, staff was friendly and the McDonalds around the corner was convenient for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartdog51
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a comfortable stay and friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 26 October 2015

Used Booking.com for a discounted rate at this hotel. After a 20 hour day, we arrived at 1:30 a.m., the office clerk said she had no record of my reservation, even though I had a confirmation email and a booking number from Booking.com. There were no more rooms available so we had to drive an additional four hours because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob Y
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. Please accept our most sincere apologies that we were unable to accommodate your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are working with our corporate office to make sure our hotel room availability is syncing correctly with prepaid websites to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Everything was great and the staff is awesome!!!! The rooms are spacious with a feeling of being home... Coffee was hot and the serving area was clean...You are very close to all of the shopping centers and all of the restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms, convenient location and our grab-and-go breakfast. The staff and I would like to thank you...

Pensacola
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Very nice room. A full kitchen including a stove. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the room and grounds was clean. The location has many restaurants and stores very close but the hotel was a little hard to find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean , the staff was very friendly . Very affordable also . I was looking for something affordable, but also somewhere nice . If you don't want to spend too much , but stay at a decent place I would recommend this hotel . They make sure you are happy .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teenise W
Reviewed 14 September 2015

I totally recommend this hotel! I stayed a total of 3 days and 2 nights. Everyday housekeeping came to clean the room. Nice, pretty modern hotel. Young and friendly staff who had great customer service. Great breakfast buffet. Room spacious and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiara S

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall
11.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness

Address: 101 Cahaba Park Circle, Birmingham, AL 35242 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 4,560 - ₹ 5,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are newly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 344greggh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles MegtheHealer, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Location, customer service and cleanliness”
 of 5 bubbles 344greggh, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Staff went extra mile, close to restaurants, excellent area!”
 of 5 bubbles whitneyl641, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Hotel has a great deal for getting rooms early online.”
 of 5 bubbles 984earnestw, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5