We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Town Creek, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came in on Friday night to stay weekend for a softball tournament. We were glad to find hotel nice & clean. We will definitely stay again when back in town. Front desk was nice and helpful with any questions we had. Thanks for nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2229IBheatherw
Ocalla, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent great value for the money, clean and neat!! Quite rooms , good morning breakfast , friendly staff. Safe parking lot , convent to local restaurants. The rooms were warm and clean , the bath rooms were impeccable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
Dothan, AL, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location has nice curb appeal although your sign is difficult to see until you are right on it. (for preparation to make a turn) The building itself is old and not properly remodeled. The hallways were dirty and in dire need of cleaning. The hallways also smelled of its "oldness". The room itself was decent but nothing to brag...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84patsyc
Tampa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room's AC unit leaked water all over the carpet and my belongings. Room smelled musty and seemed generally outdated and dirty. Bathroom was in bad shape, faucet sprayed water all over counter. At least the staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 449gingerc
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Hoover/Riverchase. Our number one goal is to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests; and I am so sorry if we did not do so for you. I would like to apologize on behalf of my staff if you felt as...

georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were only there for one night, the staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was great. Great location, close to a lot of shops. Very good beds, the sofa bed left a lot to be desired. I am glad we brought our own pillows because their were way too big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmhcw
Key West
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My dog and I had a pleasant overnight stay at this hotel with no pet fee. The hotel appeared to be well maintained and the employees were friendly and efficient. The location is in an office park with only an Arby's close by. Included breakfast was OK for "free".

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParrotKeyWest
Arkansas
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Beds are good but pillows are too fluffy. And all the pillows are that way. Would be nice to have some flatter pillow options. TV channel lineup has Showtime but no other premium channels ( we prefer HBO). Breakfast was good and they kept it well supplied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50StateTravelers
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Front desk was nice. Room was dated, but pretty clean. I saw a cockroach scurry across my night stand and the front desk immediately had us change rooms and said she was calling the exterminator right away. I also got a follow up call from the manager apologizing and offering free La Quinta points. Very nice way to handle it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoxyCOLO
CHAMPAIGN
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Loved it! Beautifully renovated! Sparkling clean. Perfect pet friendly policy! Chose to try this hotel because of the pet friendly policy. Could not be more pleased! A few restaurants and shopping nearby. Desk staff very friendly and professional. Will choose this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRENDA D
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

All of the staff I encountered were fantastic, friendly and helpful. The first-floor room had recently updated linens, carpeting, and furniture. The bathroom, while clean, was old, and crumbling. The door was falling apart, the tub was missing porcelain in one place, the shower curtain had a big blue stain and the toilet seat didn't fit the toilet. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellycomm

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
11.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
11.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
11.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
12.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/280 East-Eagle Point
11.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Address: 120 Riverchase Parkway East, Birmingham, AL 35244
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 5,797 - ₹ 8,794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Birmingham Hoover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover Hotel Birmingham
La Quinta Birmingham
Birmingham La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#19 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Deltaville, Virginia
over a year ago
New Orleans, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this dated property all together.”
 of 5 bubbles PauletteM873, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not 213 for reasons given in review”
 of 5 bubbles foggytoad, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the bathroom”
  • Toilet seat didn't fit the toilet
  • Shower curtain was stained
  • Tub needed refinishing
  • Door was crumbling to pieces
 of 5 bubbles Kellycomm, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great room for families with a pet”
 of 5 bubbles pennypeters00, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 307”
  • Room 307
  • Room 307
  • Rom 307
  • Room 307
 of 5 bubbles 1Africangrey, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5