We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Birmingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Birmingham
Sheraton Birmingham
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 904: English reviews
Columbus, Mississippi
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were attending the BBVA Compass concert and got the Sheraton for one night @$80. Upon arrival, the valet and front desk staff was very friendly. We were given an Atrium room. With this being our first stay, we were impressed with that in itself. The atmosphere was great. The room was a bit cozy but still very nice. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NotUrAvgYo
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear NotUrAvgYo, Thank you for your 5-star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments and thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I've had a couple of unmemorable stays here in the past, but last night's was different. I had returned to the hotel around 9:30 pm from a business meeting and wanted a snack/soda. The super nice Kristina showed me the way to the gift shop, but, alas, they were closed a tad early and she was very apologetic. The concierge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RWPharmD
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear RWPharmD, Thank you so much for sharing your story! We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments about Byron and our professional and friendly staff. We were so delighted to recognize Byron for his commitment to exceptional customer service. We look forward to your next visit and having the opportunity to delight you once again.

Newcastle, Maine, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Their in the remodeling phase and although not a big problem, it was nonetheless a little to dark and unappealing. The room was comfortable however the TV did not work (yes, yes I checked the batteries and the cord, and the, etc...). The atrium area was ok but their restaurant and their bar left much to be desired. Their room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony J
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Tony J, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experienced with your TV. Your feedback is important to us and will allow us to make needed improvements. Thank you for being a valued customer, and we hope to have you with us...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The people from this hotel are really very very nice and professional, but the hotel is falling apart. The carpets were very worn and filthy. the walls are cracked and stained. The pool was broken. Sheraton should be ashamed that they have not made needed repairs and updates. It feels like the employees have been abandoned in a crumbling old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachelMay27
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear RachelMay27, Thank you so much for taking the time to connect with us regarding your experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies that the condition of the hotel did not meet your expectations. I am happy to hear that the spirit and warmth of the staff was conveyed to your during your stay. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was my family's second stay at this particular location and we could not believe the difference. The staff was very freindly, professional, and attentive, which made our stay even better. We loved the makeover. Our rooms were very clean and we received outstanding housekeepng services. Concierge was very friendly and informative. Wonderful Stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie K
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie K, How wonderful! We are so happy to hear that we enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for providing us with your feedback and a 5-star rating!

Reviewed 28 August 2013

What can I say about sheraton birmingham? There's no adjective to use than to say "Amazing Sharaton". This is a lovely place to be,either with friends or family. So cool and confortable,their services are good,prices are ok,rooms are so confortable...'Lols', maybe the people that has not been there should try and take a look at how the place is,their meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obbyno
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear obbyno, Thank you for your 5-star rating! I’m so glad you felt the warm and genuine service we aim to deliver. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your story. We certainly hope you choose to visit us again in the near future!

Trinity
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

It appears that this property was recently renovated. What they accomplished was like putting lipstick on a pig. The new faucets and features look nice from a distance but are very cheap and plastic in feel. They forgot the details and really missed the mark. Examples were a door handle that was flimsy and broke. A sink that did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Ryan K, Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We appreciate any feedback you give us as it helps us make improvements to our hotel. I’m sorry your recent visit did not meet your expectations. I’m also sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our Internet fees. We regularly check our prices to make sure...

Burleson
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our stay at the Sheraton Birmingham was the first night of a hard 5-night trip. We reserved 2 rooms and spent one night. The rooms were wonderfully clean, serene, and welcoming. This hotel is located in a downtown area so it poses some inconvenience in access and parking. There is an additional charge for parking. If you are driving an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Michael C, Thank you for reviewing the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel. We’re so happy you selected our hotel. I’m delighted you were able feel the warm service we work hard to provide. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Birmingham.

Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton is awful! My friend reserved it because of the location. When we got there, we drove around for 30 minutes trying to find a place to park. Finally, we were forced to park in the parking garage, which is not included in the overpriced hotel rates. After getting checked in, we had a good long walk to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllisonGrooms
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear AllisonGrooms, Thank you for sharing your comments. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. This is not the level of service we thrive on in our hotel and I will be sure to follow up with the appropriate departments to ensure improvements are made in these areas. In the meantime, I would sincerely appreciate the...

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

I recently had to make an unexpected trip to UAB hospital and had to get a room for a couple nights while a relative was in critical care...From the moment i met Mary at check-in to the AMAZING Service from the bartender David kimani o knew this would be my haven from the trauma my family was going through. i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdt33
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Mdt33, Thank you for your 5-star rating! I’m so glad you felt the warm and genuine service we aim to deliver. Mary, David, William (Billy), and Justin will appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your story. We certainly hope you choose to visit us again in the near future! Warm...

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
One King Bed room (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Two Double Beds room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 km away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#16 of 79 in Birmingham
415 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
0.8 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
2.1 km away
Courtyard Birmingham Downtown at UAB
2.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 79 in Birmingham
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel has 123,000 sq ft of updated event space and is connected by skywalk to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex. We're home to Birmingham's largest ballroom (25,000 sq ft). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Birmingham

Address: 2101 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35203
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 10,725 - ₹ 22,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Birmingham staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King beds are comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles A2951QOchristianm, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a great view of a major highway including being able to easily hear traffic. Avoid 650 rooms at minimum.”
 of 5 bubbles Barista90, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no complaint about room. If you want a cocktail, I would suggest you take your own.”
 of 5 bubbles yayaann, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Relax and definitely visit the historic sites.”
 of 5 bubbles Scrutchings, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for club level. The lounge is not worth the extra money paid.”
 of 5 bubbles Pyx44, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5