We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Wow, I've been using Holiday Inn since the late 60s. I can't believe they would leave their name on this run down dirty hotel. It once was a thing of beauty and pride but needs a complete makeover. I would have gone somewhere else but it was by the airport and it was late and I need to fly out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Richard J, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Fairport, New York
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Placed here for business. Great proximity to airport....lovely bar tender....the rest...a disaster! Filthy lobby, bar, rooms! I'll be contacting corporate as this was a travesty....114 per night is robbery for the unbelievable poor quality of this hotel.... Doors broken, paint peeling, rugs unvacumned, bathtub black, streaked mirrors from dust, and the list goes on! Even the shuttle van is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethf686
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience and disturbances you've encountered during your stay with us. While there is mo excuse for non vacuumed carpets and dusty mirrors, we are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We will have a modern and refreshed hotel by...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed here with work and thankfully only one night. Have stayed previously with no problems but the room this time was freezing cold and dirty. Not just my room but colleagues rooms as well. After numerous complaints and asking for a heater I was moved up one floor to a room with the same issues. I was told that that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance and discomfort you have experienced while you were here with us. Your valid remarks have been passed on to the correct department heads. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again...

Goodspring, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is a hidden gem. Whenever we are flying we book this hotel as you can leave your car, they will shuttle to and from the airport. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, but it has never been loud or disruptive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhcoble
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review about our hotel and staff. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and I love to see when it shines through. We look forward to seeing you soon in the near future. Warm Regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I booked 2 rooms - King Bed Executive rooms. Upon check in we were given double queen standard rooms. The front desk says they were over booked. I booked these rooms 30 days in advance. They were not over booked when I reserved. Got to the room and could not leave since the door would not close because the dead...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick1730
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I have passed on your valid concerns to the correct department heads. This is unacceptable and I will see that it gets addressed. Please accept our most sincere apology...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The people at the property are very nice, the hotel on the other hand is a mess. They are starting renovations which are definitely needed but for now it is not acceptable. The room was a disaster, the bathroom was as well. I was told I would be followed up with after a conversation and I never received my follow-up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Levi S
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and for not following up with you after you checked in. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and it is apparent that in this case, we...

Reviewed 11 November 2016

i was business stayed this hotel .. good price for rate .. Nice hotel and all good employee .. comfort room .. good food for restaurant ... airport close to Hotel FD kindness i going to stay aging !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Symeon L
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Mr Symeon, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel and front desk staff. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. See you next time you're in Birmingham! Warm regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager

San Juan Capistrano, California
Reviewed 4 November 2016

A very poor old Holiday Inn on a noisy freeway in a very scary neighborhood. Restaurant is substandard. This property only makes sense if you need an airport hotel and do not have a car. Hotel is in desperate need of a lot of of TLC and not corner cutting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlesjt
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and hotel location. I am happy to inform you that we are undergoing serious renovations and we will have a refreshed property by spring of next year. We...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very old and not updated. One of the days we stayed our room was not cleaned. Never had enough towels. Last night we stayed asked for more towels and they never brought them. Very noisy from the freeway. Air conditioner worked poorly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candace N
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you've experienced during your stay. We are currently working hard and undergoing a total renovation to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all our guests. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I had plans to stay at a Comfort Inn in Columbus, GA, but we were delayed for a day. I called both that hotel and Expedia to confirm the room would still be waiting for us the next day. At 10:30 pm we discovered not only that the room was not waiting for us but that every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schuyler B

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
6.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#47 of 79 in Birmingham
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
5.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
5.1 km away
Sheraton Birmingham
Sheraton Birmingham
#33 of 79 in Birmingham
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spectacular Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is known for the highest in quality service and accommodations. Located just 1 mile from the Birmingham International Airport, just off I-20/I-59 and I-459. We are consistently top rated nationally in overall guest satisfaction. This hotel offers a smoke- and pet-free environment with beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Offering meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 200 people. Our hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness facility. Stay and Fly Packages are available. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is close to the history that makes Birmingham unique. Whether you are visiting Birmingham on business or pleasure, you ll find our hotel staff is here to accommodate all of your needs. We are centrally located, placing our hotel minutes from downtown and convenient to many attractions and business locations, such as Barber Motor Sports, Talladega Super Speedway, Civil Rights Museum, 16th Street Baptist Church, Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Alabama Adventure Theme Park, Splash Beach Water Park and Five Points South Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers exceptional service and accommodations you have come to expect and deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 5000 Richard Arrington Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35212
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 6,637 - ₹ 8,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sterling Heights, Michigan
over a year ago
Sterling Heights, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel”
money4mice, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Does not matter what class of room you book. They will move you to what ever. The rooms are dirty.”
Nick1730, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the freeway side if noise bothers you.”
charlesjt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel...to sleep in, to meet in”
peebs777, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no stay somewhere else! lots of airport noise on the other side!”
136Jean, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5