We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Booking.comUS$ 116*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
 Click to rate
Laurel, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were two sets of elevators one set worked and one set didn't. The hotel is undergoing major renovations but they didn't seem to bother to make it easier for the current guests by pointing this out with a sign. Things like this happened over and over again. I would certainly stay here again, once the renovations are complete.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the ongoing renovation may have caused you. Please know that it is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like...

Russellville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room and facilities, although undergoing remodeling was clean and nice. Food was surprisingly good. We had a HUGH problem involving the "park and fly" service. We left the vehicle at the hotel and had a hotel provided shuttle to the airport which took about 5- 10 minutes. We were assured a shuttle would be there for our return. On return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielmG9010SY
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The is hotel is worst than I expected. Dirty carpets. Windows that would not lock, dark dirty hallways, terrible shuttle service and police in the lobby. Need I say more? My son and I had to stay here with an early morning flight from Birmingham. We really did not slip well as you must keep one eye open when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank money4mice
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Hi money4mice, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for issues you experienced regarding the cleanliness of the room. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these very...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Awful!!!! The only reason this hotel rates one star is that it has a restaurant and bar onsite. Horrible. I only paid $50 on a third party site on a week nite just before Christmas. My young son stepped into the room and said "Mommie can we please leave"? He finally fell asleep from exhaustion and was dressed and ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle N
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room quality and conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nayeli Vargas Front Office...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was the absolute WORST experience and doesn't even deserve 1 star! The rooms are NOTHING like the pictures, they are disgusting. "Non Smoking" rooms smelled like an ash tray. Windows broken, toilets constantly running. Carpet looks like it's from the 60's stained and ripped , tables broken, the legs were falling off. The hallways and doors looked like your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajskipper3
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We are currently renovating and working hard to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Do not rely on the airport shuttle for timely service. I called the hotel when I got off the plane and was told it would be a 10-15 minute wait. When I called back after waiting 35 minutes I was told by the GM that the shuttle drivers have other pickups besides shuttling to the airport. The hotel is 2-3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would first like to extend a sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered regarding our shuttle services. We provide airport shuttle service from 4 AM until Midnight 7 days a week, on demand. There is no excuse for a 35 minute wait, this is unacceptable, please rest...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel using the Priceline Express deals tool which doesn't allow you the name of the hotel until after it's been booked. I usually have very good results. This Holiday Inn is not what I would consider a 3-star hotel. The staff was friendly and professional enough, but the hotel was very dated and it showed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the condition of our hotel. We are currently undergoing a renovation and working hard to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We will have a fresh and modern hotel by summer of this year, we hope for the opportunity...

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Thank goodness they are finally on this hotel. It is awful. The only reason I stay here is there is an airport shuttle. The hotel is dirty, old, poor paint and carpet, and the deadbolt and door locks don't seem to work. Hoping next year this hotel will get s little closer to the holiday inn name.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dchorton
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by our hotels condition. We are currently undergoing a renovation and working hard to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Our hotel will be fresh and modern by summer of this year, we hope for the opportunity to make this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had been told there was a shuttle from the airport every 30 minutes. However, you have to leave the airport area and down to the taxi area to find the pick up point. Which is not easy to find. After waiting for a while we phoned the hotel to find that in the middle of the day the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham-United Kingdom. While I do wish you had a better stay, I have requested that your valid concerns get passed on to the correct property. It seems like you may have selected the wrong location to write your review, our hotel is located in Birmingham, Alabama. Sincerely, Nayeli...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The rooms are tired looking but functional (although missing the modern amenities like outlets by the bed etc.). There are signs that they will be doing a makeover so hopefully things will improve. I thought perhaps plane noise would be a problem but instead it is the highway noise that is loud. There is also no way to provide white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChurchHillVA
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the disturbances caused by our hotels condition. We are currently undergoing a renovation and working hard to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Our hotel will be fresh and modern by summer of this year, we hope for the opportunity to make this...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
6.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#47 of 79 in Birmingham
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
5.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
5.1 km away
Sheraton Birmingham
Sheraton Birmingham
#33 of 79 in Birmingham
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spectacular Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is known for the highest in quality service and accommodations. Located just 1 mile from the Birmingham International Airport, just off I-20/I-59 and I-459. We are consistently top rated nationally in overall guest satisfaction. This hotel offers a smoke- and pet-free environment with beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Offering meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 200 people. Our hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness facility. Stay and Fly Packages are available. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is close to the history that makes Birmingham unique. Whether you are visiting Birmingham on business or pleasure, you ll find our hotel staff is here to accommodate all of your needs. We are centrally located, placing our hotel minutes from downtown and convenient to many attractions and business locations, such as Barber Motor Sports, Talladega Super Speedway, Civil Rights Museum, 16th Street Baptist Church, Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Alabama Adventure Theme Park, Splash Beach Water Park and Five Points South Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers exceptional service and accommodations you have come to expect and deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 5000 Richard Arrington Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35212
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 6,617 - ₹ 8,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sterling Heights, Michigan
over a year ago
Sterling Heights, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel”
money4mice, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Does not matter what class of room you book. They will move you to what ever. The rooms are dirty.”
Nick1730, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the freeway side if noise bothers you.”
charlesjt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel...to sleep in, to meet in”
peebs777, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no stay somewhere else! lots of airport noise on the other side!”
136Jean, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 116
getaroom.comUS$ 121
Expedia.comUS$ 116
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates