We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 935: English reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I expect a certain quality for Embassy Suites and this location missed the mark. They obviously don't have enough maids and they are trying to clean your room after 6pm at night. The room service isn't good - 1.5 hour wait for a hamburger? No Thanks! The internet kicks you off constantly. Our business meetings were difficult due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6408XGlarap
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear W6408XGlarap, I am so sorry to hear about the issues you were having while staying with us, getting feedback helps up determine or strengths and weaknesses . I will let the proper team know so they can be corrected as soon as possible. Thank you so much again and I hope that you would stay with us again so...

Atlanta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms nice. Shuttle services a plus helped to avoid driving place to place. enjoyed hot breakfast each morning Free parking a bonus as most hotels charging $15 a night for parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheelah C
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Sheelah C, I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon in the not to distant future. Cheers, Earth Billingslea Assistant Front Office Manager Embassy Suites Birmingham

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I want to start by saying this hotel was absolutely amazing. We even got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite because our room wasn't ready for early check-in. I removed one star because they definitely need more handicap parking. When we came back after the show we were seeing, there weren't any parking places even in the regular parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy V
Durham, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a great time at this hotel during out time in the magic city. Enjoying the Classic was great knowing we were staying in such a nice place. Will be back. customer service was great. We were given a room near the elevator which I don't like to stay in, I immediately went back to the desk to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April R
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear April R, I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon in the not to distant future. Cheers, Earth Billingslea Assistant Front Office Manager Embassy Suites Birmingham

Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I travelled to this hotel on business. I checked in online prior to my arrival because I was sent an email and asked to pick out my room. When I arrived the next day the room I picked was not available (why ask me to pick one from available rooms?). I was assigned room 822 on the 8th floor. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diznymom0
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Diznymom0, I am so sorry that you were having issues while staying with us, I can assure you this is not customary of The Embassy suites In Birmingham and I would like to speak with you to hopefully make amends to the situation. You can reach me by calling the hotel number. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Earth...

Ohio
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I had two nights booked but checked out after the first night. I would have checked out the first night but was traveling with a co-worker. The room was absolutely disgusting. Dirty pillow cases, no top sheet on the bed, rips in the sheet, mold on the shower curtain and shower tile. I took the nasty pillow down to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OhioTravelDiva
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear OhioTraveldiva, I'm so sorry to hear that you had issues while staying with us, we take great pride in delivering great service and for this I do apologize. Please stay with us again so we can show you true hospitality at its best! Sincerely, Earth Billingslea Assistant Director of Front Office Manager Embassy Suites Birmingham

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We arrived at check-in time, but had to wait until 5 pm for our room to be ready. After turning A/C on it took several hours before we were comfortable. On second day we had no cleaning. The 3 phones in the room didn't work. We had to use cell phones to reach the front desk. No towels or wash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dbsartain
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Dbsartain, I'm sorry to hear that you were having issues with your phones and the cleaning of your suite, I'm going to let the housekeeping Manager know of this so others as well as yourself don't have the same issue. I hope that you will stay with us again soon so we can show you how truly dedicated we...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My personal items were stolen from my truck in the parking lot and there are no security cameras our security patrol.... No peace of mind....The staff didn't care about my personal loss.I will not be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donovant945
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Donovant945, I am so sorry to hear about the issue with your car, you can be assured that we take thing things very serious, I would like to speak with you further about this if you have the time. Hope to hear from you soon Sincerely, Earth Billingslea Assistant Director of Front Office Manager Embassy Suites Birmingham

Douglasville, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I will not be staying here again. I did, however, enjoy the complimentary breakfast and that staff was great and friendly. Unfortunately, I will not ever stay back at this hotel solely based on the poor housekeeping. I will continue to stay at Hampton even if their location is a little off. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, I am so sorry that your suite was not service while staying with us, feedback from our guest helps us and for this I do thank you. Please stay with us again so that we can show you how truly dedicated we are to making your stay here one of a kind. Sincerily, Earth Billingslea Assistant Front...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Sub-par service, not very clean and Housekeeping is awful! They skipped my room during my four day stay (this was after complaining the previous day). DO NOT STAY HERE! The staff did not attend to my complaints until I talked to a 3rd person - which he was very helpful. The breakfast staff was wonderful and the options were pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19tiffanib
EBillingslea, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear 19tiffanib, I am so sorry that your suite was not service while staying with us, feedback from our guest helps us and for this I do thank you. Please stay with us again so that we can show you how truly dedicated we are to making your stay here one of a kind. Sincerily, Earth Billingslea Assistant Front Office...

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
13.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
1.0 km away
aloft Birmingham Soho Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carlton Suites
5.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southwest
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Pl, Birmingham, AL 35209-1304
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 8,528 - ₹ 14,890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, GA
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near the elevator or the housekeeping areas”
 of 5 bubbles diznymom0, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor suites don't generally have kids and the elevators are very fast.”
 of 5 bubbles decatursportspage, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from atrium noise, high floor (8 is top). Must love bacon and wear earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles MsMMiler, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here until they do a major renovation!”
 of 5 bubbles jdhand2016, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room that had lots of space”
 of 5 bubbles JoeMyers67, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay