We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 992: English reviews
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights for Davis Cup. Poor experience. Room dated and some things need to be replaced -- old furniture, chipped sink, etc. Free breakfast -- inefficient, could not keep food supplied and hot; l or even utensils stocked; poor quality of food (fruit a joke; scrambled eggs cold; etc). Housekeeping was terrible. Left only one towel after a poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Frank M- Thank you taking the time to let us know about the disappointing visit we provided. I apologize we did not perform better and more in line with our goal of providing a great experience. The breakfast items and suite issues you noted should not have happened. I am sorry we did not react better but will share...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has exceptional service. Everyone is so eager to help in many way and some front desk help even acted a concierge. The rooms are large and well appointed with all the amenities needed.They offer complimentary cooked to order breakfast and an evening cocktail hour. Ruth's Chris is in the hotel and offers room service as well as in...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank misscyndee
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars and great comments, misscyndee! We have shared your review with our team and thanked them for the service shown to you during your visit. Thank you for letting us know how we did! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Birmingham! Thank you, Fred DeLaRosa

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent hotel but needs to be cleaned and updated. Other than front desk staff, Ruth's Chris, and room service, all other staff was disinterested,ride, and acted annoyed at simple request like needing towels or a FORK at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecI2512VF
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hi juliecI2512VF- Thank you for letting us know how we did. I apologize we were not very consistent in the service we provided. We will share your comments with all of our team as we strive to provide a great experience to each of our guests. Thank you, Fred DeLaRosa

Ft. Benning, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel. Will definitely stay next time visiting Birmingham. Convenient to local malls and shopping stores. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was superb, especially the egg omelet. The atmosphere inside the hotel was relaxing and the room very inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleyf44
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating, shirleyf44! We appreciate the GREAT comments and were so happy to read you enjoyed our staff and complimentary cooked to order breakfast! We look forward to seeing you next time! Sincerely, Fred DeLaRosa

Fairhope, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is very dated, rooms are musty, no USB ports. Worn carpet. Our room was dirty, dusty (linens were clean). Reported to Front desk, I saw them write down request to reclean room. Never happened. I love Hilton properties but this Embassy Suites was huge disappointment. Also, very few luggage carts available upon checkout. Had to make 3 trips to...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa p
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello lisa p- I apologize we provided a disappointing experience and further that we did not follow up once you let us know (you shouldn't have had to let us know). We have shared your comments with our team and will work to be more consistent as we strive to provide all of our guests with a great experience. I...

Cleveland, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very excited about our stay here. The hotel was convenient to where we were going (the Alabama Theater) and had a room that I could not find elsewhere (2 bedrooms and 2 baths in one unit). It was the most expensive room I have ever booked $244 plus tax= $287) so I was expecting it to be exceptional....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa E
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Lisa E- Thank you for the detailed comments about your disappointing experience with us. I am sorry we did not perform better during your recent stay and also that we did not make you feel comfortable in letting us know. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience at fred.delarosa@Hilton.com as we would like to make it right....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This complex needs to be remodeled. Unit was musky smelling also the shower didn't work properly. The water wouldn't get very warm in shower the water flow valve needs replaced. it was very noisy could hear all types of Noise outside the room. I did report the water and they offered to send engineering up but It was only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hi Terry B- Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. I am sorry we did not meet our goal of providing you with a great experience, but we do appreciate the feedback and will check the mixing valve in the shower. Additionally, we will share your comments with our team and be sure we are...

Ackerman
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place! Clean, helpful, easy to get to- would use again. Breakfast was excellent and great variety of choices. Great atmosphere in breakfast area so we were able to visit with other family members!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111pattyd
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star ranking, 111pattyd! We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience and our complimentary, cooked to order breakfast! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Fred DeLaRosa

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is well located but needs to be renovated, and in the meantime, cleaning the rooms wolud be advisable. From dirty bed sheets to dirty carpet to dirty walls and doors and night tables...all the room was a total disaster.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael I
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hello Rafael I- Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. I apologize we did not provide a more enjoyable experience. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping team and we will be sure to be more consistent in the quality of cleanliness we provide as a team. If you have...

Madison, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were really big and nice. It was in a great location, close to many things. The bed was very comfortable. The cooked-to-order complimentary breakfast was very helpful to us since I am on a strict diet. We really enjoyed our two night stay. I would recommend this hotel!!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
Fred D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham, responded to this review

Hi Allison G! Thank you for awesome 5 star review and comments! We are happy to know you enjoyed our spacious 2 room suite, prime location, and complimentary cooked to order breakfast! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Birmingham! Thank you, Fred DeLaRosa

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
13.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham-Hoover
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Mountain Brook
2.0 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#29 of 79 in Birmingham
604 reviews
1.0 km away
aloft Birmingham Soho Square
1.6 km away
The Hotel Highland Downtown UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Southbridge Office complex off of the Red Mountain Expressway, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale, all-suite hotel in the Birmingham area. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception served daily. Three miles from UAB Campus, St. Vincent's Hospital, the Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Civil Rights Institute and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham

Address: 2300 Woodcrest Place, Birmingham, AL 35209
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 7,595 - ₹ 14,853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, GA
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 420LisaE, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the highway...road noise can be heard.”
 of 5 bubbles 527co, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles GuyFromAtlanta_GA, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“None at all but if you have to stay stay away from the highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyalan84, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room since they are a bit larger”
 of 5 bubbles WillWork4Beer, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5