We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness

HIExpress.comUS$ 116*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 153*
US$ 116*
US$ 153*
US$ 116*
US$ 153*
US$ 116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham\/Inverness
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness
 Click to rate
Indian Springs, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our "used to be" favorite place - stayed here many times since we lived in Atlanta but kids and grandkids all in Birmingham but planned to stay here three nights due to remodel of bath at home and left after one terrible night. Checked in after long hard day and room was hot but wife immediately started bath but error...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobT66
HolidayInnExpre... I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Good morning, I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us. Of course guest comfort is one of our main priorities. I apologize that you experienced these issues. Please let me know if there is anything more we can do for you. Feel free to call me anytime. 205-776-6370 fos.hiexpress280@gmail.com Cassidy Broady Front office manager

Clinton, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were flying out of Birmingham early in the morning and got to the hotel late so we basically just slept there and had breakfast before we left. The room and hallways were a little dated but they were tidy. I'm sure a remodel is on the way. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDawgMS
HolidayInnExpre... I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Good afternoon TravelingDawgMS!! Thanks for the kind review. We are about to have a complete renovation! Please come back and see us in the future! Have a great day! Cassidy Broady FOM/Loyalty Champion

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night. It is in a convenient location with plenty of restaurants in the area. The room and bath were clean. Not enough plug-ins for a more modern traveler. I had to ditch a lamp and alarm clock to make space for all the things in our life that need a charge. The bed was nice but wobbled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua P
HolidayInnExpre... I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Good afternoon Joshua P! Thank you for the good review. I am glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and convenience of our property! I am sorry you experienced some trouble with not having enough outlets. Please come back and stay with us in the future after we completely renovate with a fresh modern design! Cassidy Broady

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

I have always gone to holiday inn express, mostly because it will be reliably clean and well serviced. In this hotel it was in a perfect location. Being right around the corner from many food choices (fast food or restaurant) made it extremely convenient. They have good breakfast and an indoor pool with jacuzzi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanea K
HolidayInnExpre... I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Good morning Shanea K! I am so happy that you had a good experience at our property! We appreciate your helpful and informative review! Have a great day! Cassidy Broady

Bogalusa, Louisiana
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff. Clean room. Keurig in room. Hot water in tub/shower. Quiet. Big variety at breakfast--very fresh and tasty. Only reason for not giving 5 star--Sofa bed kinda dingy and flimsy. Logan's roadhouse nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash_Wascom
HolidayInnExpre... I, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for the very helpful review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back to see us later this year after we have completed our full renovation with new sofa beds! Cassidy Broady

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I usually stay at another hotel down the road, but decided to try this. Hotel lobby is nice and staff is friendly. Room needed an update but was OK. The mattress was just horrible, so springy, old and noisy. I was so uncomfortable the next day.The A/C didn't seem to cool the room off much, and it was also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
HolidayInnExpre... I, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Good morning Jennifer B! I'm happy to hear that you had a good experience with our staff! I'm sorry that you were not able to enjoy your room. We are starting a full renovation on our property in the near future so please come back to take advantage of our new and fresh rooms! Sincerely, Cassidy Broady Loyalty Champion

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Room was booked on line for $90. Room had microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, all that we needed for the weekend. Room was clean, front desk staff was extremely helpful and cheerful. Except for the usual noise from hallway, facility was quite. In-door pool was nice, warm breakfast had the usual foods but two different brands of yogurt, big plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom b
HolidayInnExpre... I, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Good morning tom b! Thank you so much for your kind review. It was very informative and it will be able to help our future guests! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future! Cassidy Broady Loyalty Champion

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I always lean towards for holiday inn just because I always have the best stays there! Only complaint was that the shower drained was clogged so I had to shower in a pool of water. Breakfast was amazing and the main lady keeping it stocked was very nice and made sure everyone was enjoying the food. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jade H
HolidayInnExpre... I, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Good morning Jade H! Wow! Thank you for the awesome review! I am so glad we were able to make your stay with us very enjoyable. Our breakfast attendants are great, and I will make sure they read this review! I do apologize that you experienced an issue with your tub not draining properly. Hopefully we will see you again...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Not one of their better locations. The lobby and breakfast was done fantastic. The rooms, however, felt like a cheaper hotel. The room was dark. One light was burned out. The sink drained slowly. Pretty much like a cheap hotel. The breakfast was a normal HIE breakfast but they never put out any of their signature cinnamon rolls. But it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamgrace
Cassidy B, Loyalty Champion at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Good evening Jamgrace, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear about your fantastic experience with our lobby and breakfast. However, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your room. We are in the process of renovating the entire property including all of the guest rooms, so please come back to stay with us and give us...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This property could use some TLC, however the staff did try their best to offer a great stay while away from home on business. That was greatly appreciated! I was also able to make good use of the local areas terrain to go running along the hills, beautiful neighborhoods nearby to go running

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaleDale2
David C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. The property is scheduled to begin full renovations very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back so that you can enjoy these wonderful new changes!!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Birmingham / Inverness
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Birmingham South Inverness
2.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Birmingham Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Inverness
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham SE/Liberty Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Birmingham Inverness 280 Experience southern hospitality at our charming hotel in Birmingham, Alabama, located on Hwy 280 right off Interstate 459. This Birmingham hotel is situated near several Alabama attractions including the famous Barber Motorsports, Porsche Sports Driving School and Talladega Super Speedway, which houses a 143,000 seat raceway and is adjacent to the International Motorsports Hall of Fame and Museum. Families can appreciate this Birmingham hotel's easy access to several popular family-friendly Birmingham attractions including Legion Field, the Alabama Jazz Hall of Fame, Vulcan Park and Alabama Adventure Theme Park. For a look back into history, guests can visit the Civil Rights sites that mark the South s struggle to embrace diversity. Monumental sites consist of the Sixteenth Street Baptist Church, Kelly Ingram Part, and the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute. Unlike other Birmingham hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Hotel provides business travelers with several quality business services, which include on-site meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center. High-speed, wireless Internet access is also available. During your Birmingham vacation, enjoy our choice hotel amenities such as an indoor pool & whirlpool, free Internet access and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Birmingham hotel deals and rates and book your reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness

Address: 156 Resource Center Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35242-8095
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 6,787 - ₹ 10,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Birmingham
Holiday Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
United States
10 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham/Inverness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“anywhere away from elevator traffic , and hit up the legit breakfast around 9-10 for a nice quiet breakfast w out all the morning rush.”
  • Nice linens and comfy beds will both soft and firm pillow options
  • Nice big dressing mirror
  • k cup coffe maker , microwave , cabinets , there was also a can opener in the drawer.
  • Plenty of sitting space
  • Clean bathroom nice shower head .
crystalw385, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the rooms away from the Sun!”
InfoP, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We heard no noise at all!”
983jeanieb, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Right behind Logan's Steakhouse, do dinner is at the end of the driveway”
TonkamanMN, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We got adjoining suites. It was perfect.”
albertl110, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$ 116* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 116
Expedia.comUS$ 116
TripAdvisorUS$ 116
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates