We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel here is by far the worse hotel I've stayed the outside looks amazing. But walking into my room I notice the floor hadn't been vacuum the bathroom was awful the shower filth the shower wall hair all over it toilet dirty. Housekeeping is really not on there job sheets were popped meaning they didn't change the sheets had... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1iketta
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take cleanliness issues lightly. We will address these matters with our Head of Housekeeping and with the... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Great and Ben the manager is nice. Very clean and I felt comfortable if I was to stay at an extended stay it would be here. And u can get coffee muffins and fruit. I cooked dinner as well. Booking again soon

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda J
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South. We are glad to know how pleased you were with our hospitality and spotless facilities. Your 100% satisfaction is our highest priority, and we do our best to make sure our guests’ needs are being met. Thanks for being our... More 

TN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This place is adequate, no frills at all, but not terrible either. First of all if you plan on staying here and are arriving after 10 pm, then best of luck to you. I had told them when I booked that we would not be arriving until 2-3 AM and he said he would note it and I would just... More 

Helpful?
Thank hokie-tide
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced during check-in. Your comments have been shared with the front desk team to ensure a better experience going forward. We will try our best to provide you with a room that meets your needs on your next stay with us. Thanks again... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Should've stayed at a Holiday Inn...at least they don't have roaches, unsanitary bedding, unsafe environments, non working appliances and a manager who could care less about anything other than his food and coffee... He doesn't even respect the employees and they're the ones who help keep the God awful place running!! INSTEAD...he writes them up for actually DOING their job... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolette H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Nicolette, thank you for taking the time to share comments about your stay. We strive to consistently deliver clean and comfortable accommodations and exceptional service, and we apologize you had a disappointing experience with us. Your feedback will be shared with our team so each one of us can focus on improving our service to our guests. Our property receives... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We booked this hotel on a whim. We had to get to Birmingham ASAP for my husband. He had an appt with the cardiovascular Dr the next day. Booked for 2 nights. When we arrived, the desk clerk was very nice, got to our room and we felt like we were at home. Or camping. This room had a full... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cindy b
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South during the medical procedure of your loved one. It is so nice to read you were thoroughly satisfied with your stay, and that you loved your comfortable accommodation with a well-equipped kitchenette. We are also delighted to hear you... More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

What a complete nightmare. I booked my room through a third part website and it was pre-paid (as in charges already cleared my bank account and they had my money in hand) Upon Arrival, I was told that because we weren't there by 11 p.m. they had given our room away. Ours and apparently six others as well. One of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. I would like to discuss in greater detail your experience and see what I can do to leave you with a better impression of our hotel... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at this hotel chain before and had a much better experience but this one is not very clean . Upon entering the first unit was filled with roaches ! It scared the "poop" out of me and husband. The front desk clerk immediately placed is in another unit, still not the cleanest in my opinion but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alaster83
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and letting us know about your stay. We apologize for not delivering the experience you expected and not so clean accommodations. Please contact our General Manager's office directly before your next stay so we can personally see to your reservations. In the meantime, let us know if there is anything we can do to... More 

Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My experience in this hotel was not good. The room was not clean, same for the bathroom and the small kitchen. They have a simple breakfast called grab and go with fruits, muffin and coffee. Not recommended and you can have much better hotels in 280 with better rooms.

Helpful?
Thank alfredolucas
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and I am sorry that did not happen during your stay. Please know this... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

For the price, I was well pleased with the room and staff. The room very clean. The bathroom needed some more attention to detail (mildew in shower). Be prepared to buy ice. Was apprehensive at first when my wife told me the price, especially on a race weekend.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigdaddypop
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your kind remarks about our hotel, Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed our excellent service and clean rooms, but you found us to be a great value in the area. We are happy to share your feedback with the... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Was in town 3 to 4 months on business and stayed here the whole time. Plenty of parking close to room, bed was comfortable, area was quite and safe had everything I needed for being away from home for extended length of time.

Helpful?
1 Thank knlrone
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Birmingham Highway 280
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Colonnade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Birmingham / Cahaba Park South
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham-Colonnade 280
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suite Birmingham - Hoover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South

Address: 12 Perimeter Park South, Birmingham, AL 35243 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South)
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: ₹ 4,432 - ₹ 6,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Birmingham / Perimeter Park South Hotel Birmingham
Extended Stay America Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book through the ESA website for the best deal and the best rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles 997victoria, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here you will regret every minute.”
 of 5 bubbles vincenty6, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“ground floor, there are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Shortknocer, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“inspect your room before you agree to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 824bradn, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 20janna, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay