We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer
 Click to rate
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hallways and Rooms smelled like Cigarette smoke and the rooms could be better. I couldn't get much sleep due to the ruckus from every other room. I think there could be some event going on here because all you hear is babe kids running around in the wee hours of the night and early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sabor69
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear sabor69, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A definite no. Hallway & room smelled of cigarette smoke. Stains on carpet. Mattress on pull-out bed was dirty. No reliable control on room temperature. Breakfast buffet was mediocre at best. Not worth the money at all. We checked out after one night & got a much better room for less at another local hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_mjl
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room at that time, in particular, the smell of the room, carpet, mattress and the temperature control. This is not the kind of experience...

Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable though the furniture was dated. The room was clean and the heat/AC worked well. After settling in, we went to the pool and hot tub. The pool was too cold for us, but the hot tub was great! Later, we went to the Carnation Asian Buffet across the street and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514rexg
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear 514rexg, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hot breakfast as well;...

Reviewed 14 February 2017

The hotel is an excellent choice to stay at. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel has a nice warm whirlpool and indoor. My kids really enjoyed the water especially during the winter month. Although the pool was extremely cold. My only concern was the front desk clerks need training on proper communication.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 97latoyaw
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear 97latoyaw Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our front desk clerk. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of...

Bessemer, Alabama
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tommarion D
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I've never complained before about a hotel, but this is the first. I'm a silver elite member of Club Carlson and Country Inn and Suites is my preferred hotel brand. There are some less-than-stellar Country Inn and Suites, but most are pretty good. But this is isn't one of them. We had three rooms in less than 24 hours. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blainfowler
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear blainfowler, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we...

Midfield, Alabama
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tekiaw
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Roswell, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Hotel with the suite rooms and hot breakfast was nice. However, the staff was not that hospitable, e.g no linen for sofabed or pillow available with out asking and was told pillow may not be available. Had to ask for internet password, which is usually given at check in.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn G, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light...

Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Select this place for the price, stay a short time, and do not wake up early for the breakfast. The hotel is a good place but not a great one. It is close to many eating choices and truckers like to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry R
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

Dear Henry R, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! . We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well...

BEssemer, AL, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edgarda2017
Management42, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bessemer hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bessemer Hotel & Suites
0.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Birmingham Bessemer
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Bessemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Bessemer
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bessemer
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Bessemer
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer

Address: 4895 Academy Court, I-20/59 Exit 108, Bessemer, AL 35022
Region: United States > Alabama > Bessemer
Price Range: ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 7,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Bessemer
Country Inn & Suites Bessemer Hotel Bessemer
Country Inn Bessemer
Bessemer Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bessemer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ice machine is up close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 514rexg, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The second floor proved exceedingly quite for us, in spite of being over the Breakfast area of the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles jodyp926, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would choose the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles genx0, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • The electric sockets behind the bed are left uncovered
  • I have no idea what this corrosion is but it needs to be addressed
  • This was just a small section of the mold
  • The dirt and urine have been here for a while
 of 5 bubbles 182christinab, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before committing to it.”
 of 5 bubbles 354bobn, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5