We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chhaya Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Chhaya Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Always stay here when I visit Battambang as it's just of in city center so close to everything. I always book a double with fan and it has a private bathroom. Everything you need for a couple of days or even longer. The staff is very friendly and assists if you have questions or want to book your onward journey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smart m
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 August 2016

In my opinion this place gives you what you paid for and actually a bit more. The owner/manager is super nice. We actually booked a room with airconditioning but it wasn't working properly so the manager/owner gave us our money back :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayRiley
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in the dorm room (4bed with fan) and it was pretty simple. Wooden double decker bed with clean common toilet. Personally it's good for just a night or so if you are coming to Battambang. If you are looking for a private room or do your laundry however, you may want to consider other places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruiqin
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Saw rating where "stuff was stolen" and was present and watched the staff go 110% to try and resolve all the issues. Most of the group apologized for leaving and commented on kind, excellent staff. This hotel has excellent customer service. The front desk will help you with any travel and/or tourist arrangements and try to get you the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWVFGinny
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

My friend and was in Battambang for a few days and We stay in Chhaya hotel for 2 days that was very good price clean and the staff are very friendly good location easy to find the place to eat and close to to night market it's in centre a lot of good English speaking driver I would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sourn d
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located, next to restaurants and cafes. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, towels are provided and the staff is helpful. Possibility to book bus tickets, tours,...at the reception. It is a good place to stay for backpackers or people with a limited budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miso3
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a 2$ 4-bed dorm for couple of nights. The toilet was just opposite to the room and was clean. Drinking water is available for free from the dispenser on the ground floor. Location of the hotel is best - it is close to the Central market and the night market along the river promenade. And hence there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkat S
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Only cold shower. Very dirty toilet. When we checked in the staff didnt understand anything from our booking. Took almost hours before we get our room. They also sold us a boottour from battambang to siem reap, included lunch and a visit to a floating village but that wasn't true. It was only the boottour with a visit and without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen K
Leang L, Manager at Chhaya Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry about things happened. It was mistake from our service department and we changed our policy to ensure the cleanliness. We also have money refund policy if any lack in cleanliness.

Battambang Province, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

I had been stsying at Chhaya Hotel afew days this Hotel very good service clean And the stuff Are very frindly cheap room if you are in Battambang Cambodia go to Chhaya Hotel and if you wantTuk Tuk tour get from Chhaya Hotel they're very good english speaking driver Highly recomment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Me and a friend paid just $6 for a private room with 2 large beds and a ensuite that's pretty cheap. Pretty basic but nothing to complain about! The location was great just a short walk to the shops, markets and river. The staff are pretty friendly to... They want you to book tours and buses with them but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.0 km away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#9 of 24 in Battambang
306 reviews
0.0 km away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#10 of 24 in Battambang
309 reviews
0.0 km away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#7 of 24 in Battambang
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 24 in Battambang
616 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 44 in Battambang
662 reviews
0.0 km away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#6 of 44 in Battambang
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chhaya Hotel is located in the heart of Battambang city, quiet, comfortable and safe, a few minutes walk to Central Market. All staffs are friendly, intimate with English and french speaking. We offer a free transportation from bus or boat station to our hotel . room start from 3$, 5$, 7$ ,12$ Dormitory available! * Selling & Booking Boat,bus, Taxi ticket to every where * Tour Trip around Battambang,with good English speaking driver/Guide.(good price) * Bike tours with good English speaking guide (good price) * Vietnam Visa Service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chhaya Hotel

Address: 3 118, Street | Svaypor, Battambang 02000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chhaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chhaya Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get everything from a dormitory style room to a private room.”
 of 5 bubbles RWVFGinny, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here but if you do make sure your in the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles Slow209, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Higher up floors have less animal noises.”
 of 5 bubbles EdibleWorld, 7 May 2012 | Read review
“Don't get one with bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles JillB172, 10 Mar 2012 | Read review
“As always, take ear plugs then you are guaranteed a good nights sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyn,Australia, 17 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay