We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Khemara Battambang I Hotel

PricelineUS$ 19*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 27*
US$ 19*
Great Deal
US$ 23*
US$ 23*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Khemara Battambang I Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Khemara Battambang I Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed a few nights in the "normal" room and a few in a VIP room. The VIP room is much bigger (but the normal room was big enough) and had a hair drier, better soap etc ($24/night v $20/night). The pool area was nice and the hotel had a massage area which was quite good but it did depend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajesticM
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at Khemara Battambang 1 Hotel and I also thanks for your feedback. I am happy to here that you satisfied the room sizes, the rates, the pool and the massage services. The only breakfast and the wedding celebration sound from outside that make you not so happy during your...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Interesting hotel .no bad very cheap big rooms from 15 us till 28 us dollars clean large beds ,nice swimming pool.also have massage parlour in the other building ,sweet staff , 24 hours securitie.breakfast ok for 3 dollars .over all nice to stay for a large vacation,large hotel with many out buildings. Reasoneble close to the centre.tuc tuc staying outsite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petrus Z
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for you good feedback. We try to fulfill your comment/suggestion. We do hope you'll stay at the Khemara again in the future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have stayed at the Khemera 1 Hotel each time I visit Battambang and LOVE it!!! Great value at $15 a room, add brilliant service by the staff (especially in the restaurant), a pool to cool down at day's end and not to mention a chilled Angkor beer....what more could you want. Body and foot massages at really good prices,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathieg22
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your loyalty to our hotel. As you mention you have stayed at the Khemera 1 Hotel each time you visit Battambang and you LOVE our hotel, especially the location, the rate, the great value that the hotel offer, the brilliant service by the staff (especially in the restaurant), the pool to cool down at your day's end and...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 7 December 2012

This is my third time to this hotel. I still say that I would return again if I have a chance to visit Battambang. The room is specious and clean. My daughters love the beautiful salt water swimming pool soooo much. However, the breakfast buffet was poor ( not so many choices). Well, I have a great time there. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sochivyheng
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you like Khemara so much, especially the pool. Again thanks for your loyalty, the commitment to come back again during the next visit and your recommendation to others. We commit to improve our services to make your stay comfortable as home away from home.

Phnom Penh
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The Khemara Battambang provides good value for money at $15 per air conditioned room. The rooms are very comfortable, one can have hot showers at any time and they are well provided with coffee. The pool is attractive as well. I was impressed with sauna and steam room facilities and the good jacuzzi that they have. The restaurant serves very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hari N
THAOSOKMUNY, Owner at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks Hari for your positive review. Hope we made your stay comfortably and hope to serve you even better in the next visit.

Banbridge, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Great value for $15 for a double room. The room was big, the biggest we have stayed in in Cambodia. The pool was great and clean but you cannot put any drinks on your room bill. they will arrange a tuk tuk driver to come and collect you from your bus which is very convenient. The hotel is $2 tuk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katievic
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your loyalty to our hotel. As you mention you have stayed at the Khemera 1 Hotel each time you visit Battambang and you LOVE our hotel, especially the location, the rate, the great value that the hotel offer, the brilliant service by the staff (especially in the restaurant), the pool to cool down at your day's end and...

Phnom Penh
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stay at the Khemara BtB 1 regularly and think it the best value in BtB. A couple of issues that I have raised with the front desk and been rewarded with that vacant (like we care) expression that Khmers do so well. Generally the standards of maintenance are slipping. The bathroom shower area needs the tiles scrubbed regularly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan C
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for the loyalty to Khemara Battambang 1 as you mentioned you are a regular visitor. I also thank you for the feedback, the betters and the remain complaints. You mentioned you like the comfortable bed, the food, the internet, the spa, the bell service etc. . We consider all your complaints and hope...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2012

When we booked a $15 triple room, we did not expect something this good - the rooms were modern, very clean and comfortable, and quite fancy, with very good A/C, the bathrooms were large with piping hot water, and the enormous swimming pool was a wonderful surprise! There is also a gym on site, but we didn't get the chance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hannah K
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Khemara Battambang 1 Hotel as your accommodation during your visit to Battambang. Through your feed back, your choosing was the right choice. You mentioned that it was beyond your expectation. You like the room (the cleanliness, the A/C, the size of the bathroom, the hot water, the comfort of...

Tumbuctu
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Of course there are many hotel better than this in the world. But for only 15$ per night you have a nice and clean room with AC, cable, hot shower... a huge pool waits for you for the hot days. What do we need more?

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamie_KTumbuctu
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your excellent short review. As you mentioned, you like the Khemara Battambang 1 very much as it provided you excellent value. It seems it was beyond your expectation. It is really a fair judgement to our rate at services provided. Hope you'll come again.

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I was there last November with my husband my little girls and my parents. We chose two connected rooms (the girls loved to that kind of rooms). The rooms were clean and comfortable. The room rates were acceptable (15$ or 20$ per room/night). The furniture were new. Oh my girls love the pool so much! After relaxing at the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sochivyheng
THAOSOKMUNY, Guest Relations Manager at The Khemara Battambang I Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Great to know your kids enjoyed the pool. We are also happy to hear that you like the pool, the furniture and the foods. As you said you stay at this hotel for the third time this means you satisfy with the services at this great rate. Thanks for spending your valuable time to write this...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battambang hotels
1.9 km away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#12 of 26 in Battambang
337 reviews
1.6 km away
Seng Hout Hotel
Seng Hout Hotel
#11 of 26 in Battambang
344 reviews
2.5 km away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Jasmine Battambang Hotel
Jasmine Battambang Hotel
#15 of 26 in Battambang
6 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#16 of 26 in Battambang
38 reviews
1.9 km away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about The Khemara Battambang I Hotel

Address: Building #611, Street 515, Chrey Kourng Village | Sangkat Slaket, Battambang, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Price Range: ₹ 1,034 - ₹ 1,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Khemara Battambang I Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Khemara Battambang I Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Battambang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Khemara Battambang I Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the 2nd bldg, not the main 1st one.”
forg3tm3not770, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms come with balcony and are quiet because they are quite far from main road”
1john316, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with pool view”
VynnieJ, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't comment on value, as I was with a tour group.”
on2wheelz, 19 Nov 2013 | Read review
“hallways have stone floors so can be noisy in the morning...”
StevePeters64, 1 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 19* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 23
Orbitz.comUS$ 23
Agoda.comUS$ 27
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates