We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Inle Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Inle Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The resort and the rooms are fabulous. This is the most expensive place we stayed in 17 days travelling in Myanmar. The dinner was very disappointing except the starter. The food was bland, overpriced and a small quantity. The outside light was not working and the toilet seat not fixed. For this amount of money these things should be checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank lesley c
Kidderminster, Worcestershire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a Deluxe Room towards the back of the complex near to the dining room. The rooms have a pleasant modern decor and are clean, spacious and fully appointed. The gardens within the complex are extensive and well maintained. There. Is a swimming pool being built but is running behind and not due to be finished for another... More 

Helpful?
Thank garethannette
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear garethannette, A great thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I shall pass your appreciation to all the staff at the meeting. We are working on getting fibber-optic connection at the Resort, and we do hope that it will be connected in the coming days. Thanks again... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay with the great help of Bruno the manager. his personalized itinerary tips gave us a good exploration of inle lake. View from the lake view villa room is amazing and is worth booking. Improvements needed from the local staff who couldnt seem to handle the bulk of tourists at the reception. otherwise, everyone is nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esther L
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Esther L, Wonderful of you to take the time to review our hotel. Your review was well appreciated by all the staff and myself. Our Reception staff has been upgraded by adding 4 more new staffs, which we think will allow faster response to all our guests. We were delighted to have you with us during your stay on... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to travel with friends. I stayed here just one night as we were exploring Inle Lake area. The hotel is in a beautiful setting - surrounded by trees by the lake. Arrival by waterboat was incredible. The staff were very friendly - the French manager was incredibly friendly. The rooms are relatively modern, clean but overall inexpensive. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel S
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joel S, Thanks a lot for your nice review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the friendliness of all the staff. Hoping to see you again, Best Regards, The General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located on the banks of the magnificent Lake Inle, approximately 5 kilometers into the lake from town centre, is the equal of many western resorts but far more idyllic set in lush tropical jungle (bring your insect repellant) the bungalows are very spacious, beautifully decorated with large bathrooms and peacefully quite. Kids will have a great time exploring the many... More 

Helpful?
Thank petercrawley
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear petercrawley, Thanks for having taken the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our Resort. We do hope to see you again if you come back to Inle Lake. With Kind Regards, The General Manager More 

Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You get there by boat, as to all other places in the area. Very exciting. The hotel is very pleasant. Rooms spacious and clean. Breakfast is great. If you are longing for a good croissant (after being in the far east for a while) then this resort will supply you with. Diner was very good. Tuna was great. Warm chocolate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keren_BarTel_Aviv
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this review

DearKeren_BarTel_Aviv, Thanks a lot for your review, which make all the kitchen team very happy that you see their effort to do their best to satisfy every tastes. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding internet, we received news by the Myanmar post and telecommunication that in the coming following months, ADSL Fiber Optic line will... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in late September. The room is very spacious, and I believe this is what you paying for extra when upgrading from the standard Garden room. The view from our room was terrible, as you just see a block of rooms on the other side. The room's fixtures & fittings were all of a very high standard. The hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeicesterALL
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LeicesterALL, Thanks for having taken the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff very friendly helpful. The view from the rooms is now much better as we had planted more higher plants and the rest since the last 3 months grown a lot... More 

London
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This was pretty much our last leg of our stay in Burma, as we left it to Trailfinders to do our entire trip, we were very pleased with their choice. From Heho airport to the jetty to get our long boat, I was blown away with the friendliness of the locals on the boats waving which was lovely. Our guide... More 

Helpful?
Thank cosmicroy
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cosmicroy, We would like to thanks you for your wonderful review. We are totally delighted that you enjoyed so much our resort and that you appreciated all the efforts of our staff to make each guest stay enjoyable. It was a pleasure to have you here and we do hope to see you again if you come back to... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Nice premises but the foriegner management does not suit the local culture. The breakfast was below a boutiqe hotel expectations since it lacked high quality produce such as homemade jam instead of artificial one. The rooms are huge and convenient but small details like water preasure in the tabs and electricity shortage, are not taken care of. Most and foremost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hana P
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hana P, First, we would like to thank you for your comments and for staying in our hotel. We are pleased that you found the rooms huge and convenient! Regarding breakfast, the Orange marmalade is industrial, sorry about that, but we can't find fresh orange suitable for jam on market at this time, but for example, our Green tomato... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is incredibly kind and welcoming and the food is very good. We had a great time relaxing after long days of traveling. Don't hesitate because if is out of the city, spend the days out and enjoy the place at evening. Bikes to the city are also available. Wifi is pretty bad though so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gulironi
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gulironi, A great thanks for such a nice and pleasant review of our hotel. I will pass your comments at the morning meeting tomorrow to our staff. we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on a way to amplify the debit of water in the shower and hope that it will be... More 

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunggyi
0.2 km away
Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake
1.4 km away
Inle Princess Resort
Inle Princess Resort
#2 of 31 in Nyaung Shwe
691 reviews
4.6 km away
Villa Inle Resort & Spa
Villa Inle Resort & Spa
#9 of 31 in Nyaung Shwe
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Pristine Lotus Spa Resort
Pristine Lotus Spa Resort
#5 of 31 in Nyaung Shwe
468 reviews
7.1 km away
ViewPoint Lodge & Fine Cuisines
3.8 km away
Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury boutique hotel of 90 villas and cottages disseminated in a luxuriant tropical vegetation, on the shore of the magnificent Inle Lake, at 20 minutes boat ride or Tuk-Tuk or car from Nyaung Shwe (12 km). Perfect for a moment of peaceful rest after a day of sight-seeing. We also propose you to be pampered in our "Hom" Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inle Resort & Spa

Address: Mine Tauk Village | Inlay Lake, Taunggyi, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Shan State > Taunggyi
Price Range: ₹ 7,500 - ₹ 15,410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inle Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Inle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inle Hotel Taunggyi
Inle Resort & Spa Myanmar/Taunggyi, Shan State
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunggyi
#3 Spa Hotel in Taunggyi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inle Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Inle Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a Lake view villa room with numbers starting from 700!”
  • big villa room
  • breathtaking view from balcony
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The garden cottages allow a walk through the jungle to meals”
  • Our garden cottage
 of 5 bubbles petercrawley, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a villa on the lake, like #703 for example”
 of 5 bubbles SingaSwiss, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lake or pond view villas”
 of 5 bubbles Etmo89, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for window, dont expect much wifi”
 of 5 bubbles 288paulinec, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay