We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bee.W Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bee.W Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Bee.W Hostel
 Click to rate
Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The hostel is located in a good and safe area of the city. Close to the Paulista Avenue and several restaurants. Definitely I will be back soon. The have a roof with kitchen. They also offers breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hafcob
Esslingen am Neckar, Germany
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Well I haven't been much inside, just came to sleep one night but though I want to share my opinion. My fast impression was really nice, everything clean and in good shape, tiny rooms for lots of people but thats a welcome to sao paulo moment. The rooftop is extremely cool and the kitchen offers everything you need, a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 420manuw
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 December 2016

It's a nice hostel! The beds are amaaaazing, so comfy! The restaurant makes great food/drinks, the staff is always helpful and nice (special kudos for Rê, the night time recepcionist - she's very nice, always up for late night chats and always giving up good tips about what's going on in São Paulo), the room is nice (I stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruna321
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were very good, the rooftop was cool and the place was in general very clean. Good value for money and quite a good location. Would definitely recommend you to stay here. Good overall experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crowny1997
beewhostel, Gerente at Bee.W Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're glad that you could enjoy your stay at our hostel. Hope to see you next time! Best regards, Bee.Welcome team

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The restaurant/bar makes delicious food and drink's. The bartender was a very cool guy. I feel guilty that I can't remember his name being such a cool guy. The rooms do get some of the noise from the bar but I am a heavy sleeper so i was fine. The bed's were comfortable. There are shared bathrooms on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank espijuli2014
beewhostel, Gerente at Bee.W Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We're very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in São Paulo with us. As you mentioned, we have a new common area, our TV room, with a computer avaliable for our guests! Depending on the room you chose, you can also stay in a more silent accommodation. Hope to see you soon again!...

Milpitas, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My biggest complaint is that I was not able to sleep here. From the Amazonian room(lower level, courtyard), there is NO WAY that you will be able to sleep as you hear EVERYTHING that's going on around the hostel. The staff does not regulate the socializing 'after hours'. The bed in the Amazonian room was hard as a rock. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis E
beewhostel, Gerente at Bee.W Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, We are sorry you dint enjoy your stay with us. Our beds are planned to be a bit bigger and more comfortable then the regular hostel bunk beds. We invested in new good quality spring mattress, maybe that’s why they seem hard. We understand though your point of view and apologize for the bad night you may have had....

Reviewed 25 June 2016

If you have the chance, go there! The Bee W hostel's atmosphere is amazing. The rooms are nice and clean, the beds are comfy, the drinks at the bar in the evening are great. And the staff? Incredible! If you have any question about São Paulo, Brazil, or even yourself - go ask Vivian. Never met such a helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcel R
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This hostel is super modern and comfortable with a great location near paulista avenue. The beds are all fixed to the wall and come with an individual light, locker, and electrical socket, the wifi is excellent, and the breakfast is fantastic by hostel standards with tons of options to choose from. The rooftop social area is nice and will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke R
beewhostel, Gerente at Bee.W Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! All the compliments were sent to our staff, we are thankful to know that our work is recognized! Hope to see you soon again when you come to São Paulo. Best regards, Bee.Welcome team

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I came to beebar alone just for relax .Nice place to take time and drink a beer. Good atmosphere with eletronic music wonderful to planing the night party and lots of things to do around . I am near augusta street the heart of São Paulo city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saulera L
Connecticut
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Upon arriving, I was greeted by an extremely nice receptionist named Renata and was given great advice on where to go for meals, nightlife, and shopping. She provided us with any and all information we needed in order to make the most of my two day stay in Sao Paulo. The following evening I met an equally as nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carecostello

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paulista
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#29 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Ibis Paulista
Ibis Paulista
#46 of 322 in Sao Paulo
2,762 reviews
Consolacao
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Consolacao

Neighbourhood Profile
Consolacao
Consolação lies between the old historical centre of the city and busy Paulista Avenue. It’s surrounded by the fancy Higienópolis neighbourhood, which makes it a very diverse place. The nightlife along Augusta Street offers visitors a variety of options to dine, dance and be entertained. Roosevelt Square, Consolação's main meeting point, is surrounded by fringe theaters and has become a popular skateboarding area. Right across the street from the square is the elevated highway known as “Minhocão.” Though it is busy with car traffic all week, it shuts down every weekend and becomes a leisure spot right in the middle of the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The bee.w hostel was born to fulfill a gap in the backpacking scenario of Sao Paulo. Created to bring a unique experience to its guests, we combine in a low cost stay comfort, design, sustainability and a fun environment - especially in the already famous bee.w bar, located right in our front door to welcome you!We are set in a strategic location, in the heart of the financial and cultural center of Sao Paulo. We are the only hostel two squares away from the Paulista Avenue, next to two main metro stations and at a walking distance from the main sights of the city. Located in a green and calm area, but in the center of the best and most prestigious nightlife of Sao Paulo, we can guarantee you a fun and comfortable stay.We have five shared rooms, all with a unique and original design. All beds are equipped with individual lights, top quality mattress and individual lockers - besides the air conditioning system indispensable in the warm summer of Sao Paulo. The individual rooms (equipped with TVs) are ready to receive couples and friends that are looking for privacy in a fun hostel environment.Our shared kitchen is set with all the equipment and infrastructure needed to support a longer stay. Besides that, we have the right place to fix a barbecue with friends, using spices and condiments picked straight from our garden.Our rooftop was designed and created to be the perfect place to meet people and relax. With 100m2 of green area, we have tables, couches and even a Jacuzzi to enjoy a sunny day in the "Drizzle City". The bee.w bar will also be ready to receive you, offering cool beer, fancy chupitos and caipirinhas and a perfect menu to share with friends.The bee.w hostel bar is located in the famous Haddock Lobo Street, 167, parallel to the Augusta Street, with easy access through taxi, bus or metro - we are two squares away from the Paulista e Consolacao Stations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bee.W Hostel

Address: Rua Haddock Lobo 167, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01414-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Price Range: ₹ 1,296 - ₹ 4,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bee.W Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bee.W Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bee.W Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bee.W Hostel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bee.W Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the floor-level are VERY noisy, so avoid it if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Bruna321, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in the Amazonian room, lower level next to the courtyard(4-person room). You will not be able to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancisEclevia, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles carecostello, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Amazon room is quieter and so nice”
 of 5 bubbles C2298PTbarbarac, 20 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Choose the bottom bed of the bunk bed, the ladder is very bad.”
 of 5 bubbles Gabgarcez, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5