We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca

Booking.comUS$ 82*
View Deal
#26 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 93*
US$ 82*
Great Deal
US$ 93*
US$ 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is NOT a 4 star hotel. For starters, the service the front of house staff provide is below par. Several instances where I had to communicate with the front of house staff cropped up. Firstly - the room was NOT cleaned the second day I stayed. When I approached the FoH staff about this, they insisted the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliott C
Hotel_PergamonSP, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear Elliott, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent location. BUT: Ugly view, even from 16th floor. Room with 2 small quarters. Strange bathroom door... without napkins and sleepers. One of the tv controls without batteries. Breakfast with sower omelette and pour diversity. Advice: find another place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Yury
Hotel_PergamonSP, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yury, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel and for your comments because that will help us to improve more and more our products and services. We assure you that the comments reported will be treated as an opportunity for improvement in our services. We will do our best to correct failures...

Timbuktu, Mali
Reviewed 18 January 2017

There was a nasty stain on the bed, which smelled putrid. When we called to inform them, they offered to sell us a larger room at the rack rate. When we renotified them at check out, they shrugged. Not nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller102932
Hotel_PergamonSP, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear Traveller102932, We are sorry about that. Certainly this is not the experience we would like you have. I couldn't identify your contact in our system, so I would like to ask you to contact us to tell more about what happened and then we can work on this. Thank you to share your experience with us. It's really important...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I've been there for the new year eve as I was attending a party nearby at the Augusta Street, we've arrived around 21h and spoke with the guy on the fron desk, that was very polite and helpful and allowed us to do a late check-out for free at 1400h at Sunday. The hotel is very nice and well located...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabrielfeb
Hotel_PergamonSP, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel, Thank you for sharing your review. We're pleased to know our staff provided you with great service. We are happy to read your visit was a good one and that the location and the meal on our restaurant had such a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon!...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Comfortable rooms with good sized beds. Location is very central although 20 min walking to the metro and Paulista avenue. But don't worry, uber and taxis are everywhere. Outstanding customer service provided by Felix from the front desk reception, however the rest of staff not very friendly. I've got room 2004, which was very noise as it's just behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo I
Ana_Carolina_Murad, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Rodrigo. Thank you for sharing your experience with us in our hotel. We kindly appreciate your compliments about our location, our rooms and the treatment you’ve received from Felix. He will be glad to receive your positive feedback. We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience of changing rooms, we will report the noise problem to our...

Londres, Reino Unido
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Good experience at the hotel and great staff especially on reception ( Felix and others) Breakfast could be of improved consistency and watery oatmeal kept coming in spite of requests to make it properly Location not ideal for most visitors, I guess

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulberryelt
Ana_Carolina_Murad, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear Mr Paul, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us once again. We will share your comments with Felix and the rest of the team that will be very happy. We will also share your recommendations about the breakfast with our chef. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for choosing Hotel Pergamon for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is close to the Main Street in São Paulo. It's also within a few blocks of a few bars and entertainment. You may not notice if you arrive at night, but it's a good location. The rooms are nicely laid out and clean. Wifi is great and the service is friendly. Breakfast was good and so was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewGorzny
Ana_Carolina_Murad, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your review. We're pleased to know our staff provided you with great service and our comfortable rooms met your expectations. We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon. Thank you for taking​ the time to share. Have a great day. Ana Murad

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Very pleased with all aspects of the hotel and the support of staff particularly front desk Spacious rooms, excellent breakfast. Will likely return Conference room of a good standard and maintenance of rooms is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Ana_Carolina_Murad, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed staying at Pergamon Hotel! It's fantastic to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our welcoming environment. We look forward to hosting you again​ during your next trip to Sao Paulo! Best regards, Ana Murad.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2016

great location, great staff and my room seemed great at first.... however, i was plagued by a daily problem with my bathroom and although i complained, the problem was never really solved. it was the worst of all possible bathroom problems: a toilet that overflowed whenever it was flushed.. UGH!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveler107
Ana_Carolina_Murad, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are truly sorry for the incident during your stay. We always want you to feel comfortable and at home and hope that the solutions we found for this situation were amenable. I do hope that you come back and give us an opportunity to change your mind....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

This hotel was a saviour for me being only a few minutes walk from my friends' apartment where I could not sleep due to being too warm and them not having air conditioning! The staff were very friendly and helpful - particularly one of the men on reception (sorry did not get name) who was patient with me whilst allowing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millwawp
Ana_Carolina_Murad, Gerente geral at Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca, responded to this review

Dear Warren, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to read your visit was a good one and that the location, staff and room had such a positive impact on your stay. We are delighted and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ana Murad | Manager

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,635 reviews
Consolacao
Hotel Novotel Sao Paulo Jaragua Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Consolacao
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
Ibis Budget SP Frei Caneca
#69 of 321 in Sao Paulo
291 reviews
Consolacao
Tryp Sao Paulo Paulista Hotel
Consolacao
Quality Suites Long Stay Bela Cintra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Consolacao

Neighbourhood Profile
Consolacao
Consolação lies between the old historical centre of the city and busy Paulista Avenue. It’s surrounded by the fancy Higienópolis neighbourhood, which makes it a very diverse place. The nightlife along Augusta Street offers visitors a variety of options to dine, dance and be entertained. Roosevelt Square, Consolação's main meeting point, is surrounded by fringe theaters and has become a popular skateboarding area. Right across the street from the square is the elevated highway known as “Minhocão.” Though it is busy with car traffic all week, it shuts down every weekend and becomes a leisure spot right in the middle of the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellence in quality of services especially for you to feel at home, even outside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca

Address: Rua Frei Caneca 80, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01307-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Consolacao
Price Range: ₹ 3,374 - ₹ 7,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergamon Hotel Sao Paulo
Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca Brazil
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#93 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“IF you are going to stay, try to get a room on the higher floors.”
  • Pretty nice view from the 16th floor...
elliottc787, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Tell them you will give them a good review”
karleric575, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My room was huge with a separate living room, but not sure if the whole Hotel is the same, ask for those.”
jmnavarro65, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I had a suite on the 19 floor which was excellent and quiet”
Chirad2014, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I would call the hotel themselves...t”
thebadpaul, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 93
Expedia.comUS$ 92
Hotels.comUS$ 93
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates