We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Jardim Europa

Show Prices
#37 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Melia Jardim Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Jardim Europa
 Click to rate
San Diego, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel and location. Staff are very attentive. Food gets a B+ . Internet speed was horrible, therefore, difficult to conduct business. Great location with outstanding restaurants, bars and shopping. I would stay again if they can 9improve the internet situation.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank diannac189
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are ok, location ok. However, you can not sleep because there is no working AC in any room...!! We stayed from Monday to Thursday and changed rooms 3 times, because there was no working AC on any of the rooms... so we arrived late and no working AC on that room... we waited until next morning and complained so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maria A, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your observations about our Hotel. Your review helps us get clear explanation of where things should be fixed and or developed. I sincerely apologize for the difficulties that you encountered during your stay. The problems that you have with your air...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very convenient location and the area was safe to stay . Room and Bathroom was clean . They provide hot and fresh food at the restaurant. They have a nice swimming pool . You should take a picture from the room because they have a nice view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petecia
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr(s) Petecia, TThank you for sharing your comments regarding our Hotel at Tripadvisor. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Meliá Jardim Europa met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our team would love to give you another fabulous experience at our Hotel! We're looking forward to see you again! Best...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The service is great and everyone is very friendly. We enjoyed the tennis court, which you can use for free and they even offer free equipment. The rooms are nicely sized and furbished. The domestic airport is pretty close and there is a lot of air traffic. We asked for a quiet room and even changed the room. Unfortunately, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al M
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Al M, Thank you for your great feedback and compliments towards our hotel, the tennis court and staff. It’s really fulfilling to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Hotel. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you on future occasions so you can enjoy a little bit more our facilities. We hope see...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I have done several business meetings at Melia Jardim Europa. They have nice meeting rooms, very good service, attentive staff. The rooms are nice, good wi-fi signal, allowing you to work without any problems. The location of the hotel is great, very close to restaurants, stores, pharmacies, etc. I recommend Melia for business meetings and for leisure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlessandraAL_13
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. AlessandraAL_13, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our Hotel and for giving us a 5 star rating ! I am pleased to read all the wonderful things you wrote about our hotel and especially about our events department. Our events team is ready to assist our clients with all their requests and needs, they honestly love what...

Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Been here a couple of week for a business trip. The hotel is placed in a nice area, really safe with different restaurants 2 minutes walking from the hotel. Staff is super efficient ready to help you for any matters you face. The structure is good, modern with a good huge continental breakfast. Good gym with a wonderful view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 912Simo
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest 912Simo, Thank you for choosing Meliá Jardim Europa for your stay in São Paulo. It was wonderful to know taht you had a great experience at our Hotel. I would like to thank your kind comments about our stucture and recognition for the comfort and location of our hotel. I appreciate your comment that the staff was also...

Boston area, MA
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This was a perfectly fine hotel. The room was clean and reasonably sized. I checked in around noon and they had a room for me. Overall quiet. Good location. The buffet breakfast was good as was the espresso from the bar in the lobby. My room in the Hilton a few years ago was quite a bit nicer, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsmakeadeal
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest letsmakeadeal, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found our location really good. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you on future occasions so you can enjoy a little bit more our facilities. We...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

I come to São Paulo for a number of years and Melia Jardim Europa is always my preferred choice. The location is just great with many nice restaurants and shops within a short walking distance (less than 1 minute!), the price is more than fair, the food choice in the hotel restaurant is wide and with good quality. They are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessasaraiva01
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Vanessasaraiva01, It’s such a great honor for us read that you are one of our most frequent guests. Our team always strives to accommodate our guests to the fullest extent, promoting their satisfaction and continuous return. As you mentioned we are undergoing modernization, the aim was to add even more comfort and continually improve our facilities for the...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Very good hotel for business travel, but not so good for vacations because it's very far from any subway station... and in SP we always use the subway to the main touristic places. Overall the hotel is good itself, nice pool, nice breakfast, very comfortable and classy. Not a cheap one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella L
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Gabriella L, Your review was very much appreciated and I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm very glad to read thar you enjoyed our services and structure . For us it is a pleasure to know we have given you a pleasant stay. Our team and I hope to have the opportunity to...

Pittsfield, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Excellent location for a hotel if you have to go to São Paulo - ask for a room with a balcony. Breakfast is great. Lots of great restaurants easily walkable from the hotel. Pool on the roof has great views

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Charles A, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. I'm really glad that you enjoyed our location, we are conveniently located in the heart of the São Paulo which is perfect for guests who are in town for business or pleasure. Its, really good to read that you had such a wonderful stay! We look forward...

516 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Grand Premium Room (61)
Viewed
Green Floor Room (62)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#27 of 322 in Sao Paulo
607 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#14 of 322 in Sao Paulo
846 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#54 of 322 in Sao Paulo
523 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#29 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Melia Jardim Europa

Address: Rua Joao Cachoeira 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: ₹ 5,686 - ₹ 19,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardim Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Jardim Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardim Europa Hotel Sao Paulo
Melia Sao Paulo
Melia Hotel Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#50 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Jardim Europa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Melia Jardim Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very poor internet speed.”
 of 5 bubbles diannac189, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles D1330RAcharlesa, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors, and already reformed.”
 of 5 bubbles L3365BErobertoc, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on lowest floors. Bathrooms need some refreshments, not 100% clean”
 of 5 bubbles catherineetchec, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“mini bar prices are very expensive, be careful as they are laid out to tempt you.. read the price list first.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelaabegao, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5