We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel

Save
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (94)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good40%
  • Average29%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Special Offer: Package Deal
Offers from Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto Hotel
Special Offer: Package Deal
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
18
36
34
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
36
34
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan overnight stayshuttle serviceplane spottersclean roomsindustrial arearoom serviceus dollarsthe busother hotelsbed was comfortableconnecting flightairportaircraftmintransfer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very close to GRU airport, with very good breakfast, rooms are small & a little old, very slow free wifi connection, poor toiletry, poor tv channe with low quality, room has no minibar, they put only 2 water with expensive price in refrigerator.More

Thank Babak G
Response from Odécio P, Gerente geral at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir Babak We are proud to receive your comments when staying at our Hotel. Your time dedicated to us motivates us greatly to increasingly seek to enhance the art of well-being. We apologize for not having met your expectations and apologize for any errors....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is close to the airport, just 15 minutes with the hotel own shuttle. Rooms are in mid size but sufficient for a 1 night stay. There is no noise protection at all. If the neighbor takes a shower it sounds like you are in...More

Thank Rolf G
Response from Odécio P, Gerente geral at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for the trust to inform us about what happened. We conduct our business with commitment and transparency, so your feedback is extremely important to the improvement of the services and products we offer. The time dedicated to us motivate us to...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018

Due to a flight cancelation this was the accommodation chosen. It's a 3 star. Rooms are adequate, beds seems a bit flimsy. It's a noisy hotel. Noise throughout the night from guests. Also the hotel is on a flight path, apparently it's one of the...More

Thank Globaltrotter74
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Modern hotel with nice, well equipped rooms rooms; there is a free shuttle bus to/from GRU airport, sometimes only once an hour or less during the night. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was also good standard. Unfortunately there was some noise from airplanes that...More

Thank salzbua
Response from Odécio P, Gerente geral at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto HotelResponded 22 March 2018

Dear, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Odécio Paz Junior General Manager

Reviewed 20 February 2018

When I first arrived at the hotel, the smell from the adjacent restaurant was distinctly uninviting. However, the room was perfectly adequate for an overnight stay at an airport hotel. The buffet breakfast was the best I had in South America on this trip and...More

Thank JillyPEngland
Response from Odécio P, Gerente geral at Matiz Guarulhos Aeroporto HotelResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Jilly, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon! Best regards, Odécio Paz Junior General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Guarulhos
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 57 - US$ 74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 57 - US$ 74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
willmore
11 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rubem A | Reviewed this property |
There is a hotel inside the airport. Small rooms but very comfortable to spend a few hours. It's been a while since I was there, but I think you can buy a specifiic number of hours insted of a whole night.
0
Votes
Emma B
3 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Odécio P | Property representative |
Good Morning You can use the transfer service without reservation, the bus leaves from Terminal 2 on Asa D. Thank you
0
Votes
Google Translation
janice l
8 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from hanz v | Reviewed this property |
HI, It is possible to make a reservation in advance. I however booked the shuttle at the check in. I never had problems booking regards Hanz
0
Votes
Room Tips
"no.........................."
Read review
"without restrictions, all romms apropriate for a good night sleeping and relax."
Read review
"Higher floors can face the airport's runway."
Read review
"No good room in this hotel..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing