We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Home Green Home

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Home Green Home
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend booked 2 nights and ended up adding another night @ home green home. The hotel looks amazing and well taken care of and maintained. The location is about 10 mins drive from the center located in the woods and gives a good vibe. The staff was really helpful and nice. The rooms was really amazing and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skat S
New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The bedroom was huge and the view awesome. But the bed, the sheets the pillow and the bedroom smelled moldy. There is a fire place in the apts living room (20 reais for the wood), an oil heater and an electric mattress cover. I didn't feel cold at night but could not sleep well due to the strong smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank violet g
NanciFabiana, Gerente de relações com clientes at Home Green Home, responded to this review

Hello violet g . Thank you for your evaluation. His remarks were directed to our manages and you hope for a new visit. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I stayed in Home Green Home for New Year's celebration and booked the 4 days package for R$5k. It is not a bad hotel but needs some improvements if wants to be classified as a 4-5 stars hotel. It is that kind of hotel which probably reached its peak during the 80s or early 90s. All furnitures, decoration and style... More 

Helpful?
Thank André G
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I stayed in Home Green Home for a weekend escape in Campos do Jordão, despite the fact that I knew that this building has more than 30years it still looks magnificent...at distance. Campos do Jordão is a mountain refugee town and always asks high prices for those who want to stay there, in Home Green Home it's not different but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arvrim
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
387 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The location of the Home green home hotel is fantastic. It is elevated above Campos do Jordão with ensures great views. The hotel itself is quite big and is built in mountain like architecture. Reception in the hotel was very good. It is about 15 minutes by car from the centre. The porter was very friendly. We thought the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stalex24
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks great on the outside, like it was said before. But this is it. Practically all the inner spaces looks old and dirty. Carpets look like they haven't been cleaned in ages. That made me kinda cold. Cleaning I'd definitely a down side in general, my bathroom walls were red, kinda hard to believe. There is a good looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
NanciFabiana, Gerente de relações com clientes at Home Green Home, responded to this review

Vanessa, I'm really sorry you feel that way. The hotel is going thru major renovations, in which will correct the concerns you have mentioned. We hope to have you back when the opportunity presents itself, so we may positively surprise you and make a new impact on your stay. More 

Araraquara, SP
Level Contributor
224 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We wanted to experience a glamorous, great hotel, but we were disappointed. The hotel was quite abandoned and the room was poorly renovated, with a dead bug in the lamp. Poorly decorated and furnished. Our balcony had no place to sit, absurd!! Terrible internet service..The staff who took our bags upstairs was very helpful. But the rest of the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariliava
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Nice hotel, comfortable and very. Nice attendants. The view of the mountain is very beautiful and the bedrooms are very comfortable. The parking lot is very good, but the gym room has old equipments that need to be replaced. The warm swimming pool is great and the breakfast is good

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre M
Taubaté, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is supposed to be a 5- star hotel but only the price you had paid reminds you of it. It is kind of far from the main place you will be going a lot (Capivari). I went there with my fiancée and we didn't have a good impression from the hotel. It looks nice on the outside, but on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Presper D
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is much more a flat service than a hotel, nevertheless, there are no signs at the corridors, and you take some time to understand how to use the facilities. For people that prefer Campos do Jordão away from the buzzing Ville-centre, is a good place to stay, but you must have your own vehicle to roam around the town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alberto5008

615 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (412)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Adult's Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campos Do Jordao hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Nacional Inn Campos do Jordao
Hotel Nacional Inn Campos do Jor...
#9 of 35 in Campos Do Jordao
907 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Le Renard
Hotel Le Renard
#2 of 35 in Campos Do Jordao
845 reviews
2.6 km away
L.A.H. Hostellerie
L.A.H. Hostellerie
#1 of 35 in Campos Do Jordao
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Carballo Hotel & Spa
Carballo Hotel & Spa
#6 of 35 in Campos Do Jordao
355 reviews
1.9 km away
Pousada Recanto Almeida
Pousada Recanto Almeida
#7 of 35 in Campos Do Jordao
512 reviews
3.1 km away
Matsubara Hotel
Matsubara Hotel
#20 of 35 in Campos Do Jordao
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Home Green Home

Address: Rua Adolfo Torresin, 800, Campos Do Jordao, State of Sao Paulo 12460-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campos Do Jordao
Price Range: ₹ 6,955 - ₹ 23,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Home Green Home 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Home Green Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Green Home Campos Do Jordao, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Campos Do Jordao
#11 Romantic Hotel in Campos Do Jordao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home Green Home staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Home Green Home staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for another place”
 of 5 bubbles Arvrim, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a fire place, the night is very cold”
 of 5 bubbles 156alexandrem, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms that face the mountains have the best view. If you are a couple, ask them to "fill" better the space between beds (because the couple beds are made by putting two single beds together)”
 of 5 bubbles presperd, 29 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Our room had not an interesting view. Ask for one with a nice view, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ElineLee, 18 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Upper floor, 200´s or 300´s otherwise you won´t get the best view of the landscape.”
 of 5 bubbles iHolsch, 21 Jan 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay