We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Tambore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Tambore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a very good location, next door tho Tambore Shopping, but the entrance to the Shopping its quite complicated at some time of rush hour, because there a lot of user that are not guests, that are using the elevator, and the guest has no priority even if you have a child they don't care and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acastillov
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The connection to the Internet from the room did not work at all at any time. I had to work from the lobby where it was also slow, but at least it worked. Nobody has resolved the problem. They only said that nobody had complained. The room key did not work more than 10 times during my 4-day stay. The...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valdemircorreap
Vitor R, Gerente geral at Ibis Tambore, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Valdemir I would like to apologize for the problems you faced in your last stay at Ibis Tamboré. The reported occurrences are not part of the service we are committed to offer. Our teams will be reoriented so that such failures do not recur. We are checking about the internet. We had no problems in the last few...

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel has the basic stuff, has a minibar (empty you have to fill it), all beds are double size (this is good) it is inside the shopping tambore, so you basically get out of the hotel take the elevator and you will entrance to the shopping, no taxi is needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acastillov
Judique, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I spent a week in the hotel as I was working in that end of the city. I very much enjoyed my stay. My room was very large, a nice size bathroom and a full desk to work on. The bar downstairs was nce , the breakfast buffet was fine ( excellent coffee). I loved to take a final morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fl0rence12
Vitor R, Gerente geral at Ibis Tambore, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your coments about the stay with us. We are so happy with your experience in our hotel, and your feedback will be transmited to our employees. We want recieve you again in our unit, to offer you, the best experience in stay. See you soon! Best Regards, Roberta Severino Manager Assistent

Varginha, Brazil
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandro B
Vitor R, Gerente geral at Ibis Tambore, responded to this review

Campinas
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I stayed at the Ibis, but I felt like I had been staying at the Ibis Budget. The higher price was not justified by what I found. The bathroom stall malfunctioned, the water ran all over the bathroom. There was only a soap available. The blanket was stinking. The air conditioning was not working.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBraz1974
Vitor R, Gerente geral at Ibis Tambore, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and sorry for not having responded your expectations. We would like to emphasize that we work with the Satisfaction Agreement 15’, where we guarantee that problems like those mentioned in his previous accommodation, are resolved within 15 minutes from the moment that you inform our reception about what happened. For the next lodging,...

Kalyan, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and the experience was not at all bad wrt the earlier reviews. The rooms were good, bed was comfortable but the pillows were too thick which caused me some neck pain. But the bed was in North-South direction which gave me good sleep, no noise. The breakfast and food was ok. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amol N
Vitor R, General Manager at Ibis Tambore, responded to this review

Dear guest, We’re very happy with your comments. We will be transmitted this to our team. Our main worry is to offer a quality service to all our guests, while maintaining our standard Ibis. The ibis network actually cares to offer hosting services at strategic places, facilitating travel of our customers independent of the reason for it. For your next...

Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmonteiroid
Vitor R, Gerente geral at Ibis Tambore, responded to this review

Reviewed 31 January 2015

This is my second time in this hotel this year and I continue to find myself complaining about how small the room is, how basic the amenities are, and how uncomfortable the bed and bathroom are... The reason for this is of course, the low end price and its location. So if you are willing to put up with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruleman
Aracatuba, Brazil
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JorgeSN

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barueri hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis Budget Tambore
Ibis Budget Tambore
#8 of 9 in Barueri
439 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Alphaville
2.2 km away
Bourbon Alphaville Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Suites Alphaville
2.1 km away
Blue Tree Premium Alphaville
2.0 km away
HB Hotels Alphaville Sequoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Tambore hotel is located in Barueri, close to São Paulo. The hotel is 27 km from the main city centre, 43 km from the international airport and 34 km from the airport for internal flights. Close to Tambore shopping centre and several cafés, it has 144 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 for disabled guests, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24/24 and private covered parking. 2 meeting rooms are available for booking seminars and conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Tambore

Address: Av. Marcos Penteado De Ulhoa Rodrigues, 1111 | Tamboré, Barueri, State of Sao Paulo 06460-040, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Barueri
Price Range: ₹ 2,731 - ₹ 4,847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tambore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Tambore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tambore Sao Paulo/Barueri, Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Tambore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Tambore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont go to see movies that ends after midnight because will be a nightmare to come back to hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles acastillov, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can, get a room away from elevators as they are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Ruleman, 31 Jan 2015 | Read review
“do not take a room on the first floor because of the noise of the air con equipment.”
 of 5 bubbles Doffa, 19 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The non budget rooms are better!”
 of 5 bubbles egadinc, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay