We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“big kitchen”(2 reviews)
“cachaca”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Pool
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Way2go! Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
22
5
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
5
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig kitchenprivate bathroomcachacahostelgustavochilldaisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

One of my favourite hostels I´ve ever stayed in. Everything you need close by, good bars, shops, supermarkets etc, easy to get buses around the island and to the beaches. The staff and especially the owner Roberta are super friendly and kind, helpful with anything...More

1  Thank Kat M
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had a very lovely time at Way2Go! I am offended on behalf of Roberta at some of these reviews! She fairly states that this is not a party hostel, which I was so grateful for after leaving four restless nights at a loud &...More

Thank AprilMay87
Reviewed 19 March 2014

So we stayed here for 4 nights which was way to many before changing hostels. I left an honest review on hostel bookers and the next day we met up with some people we met at way2go on the beach and they kept telling me...More

3  Thank OtisWilliams
Response from Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! HostelResponded 20 March 2014

Hello again! First of all, reading your review title, by calling me on an aggressive way, people will see a bit of what kind of person you are and it will invalid your comments. I have to say that we are very proud of not...More

Reviewed 19 March 2014

While the hostel was clean, there were various other aspects which made the "Way2go" hostel one of my worst experiences. To start with, the hostel did not have a bar nor did it allow you to bring in outside alcohol... One evening the owner, Roberta,...More

Thank amandacartwright216
Response from Way2go H, Proprietário at Way2go! HostelResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guest! So, as I’ve explained in your friend’s review, we are not a party hostel. We do have a bar. You’ve saw it in the living room. The reason because the drinks are not exposed It’s because we don’t want to stimulates young people...More

Reviewed 5 February 2014

I´ve been there the third time in January 2014 and have to say, it´s still the best Hostel I´ve ever stayed and I´ve seen a lot! Roberta, the owner, is lovely! She´s always open for a chat or a joke! And she has answers for...More

Thank THuber2
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Florianopolis
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Number of rooms
5
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Way2go! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > Lagoa da Conceicao
Also Known As
Way2go! Hostel Florianopolis, Brazil
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Way2go! Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The front room its very good!!!!"
Read review
"Very clean and confortable"
Read review
"6 bed ensuite dorm gets traffic noise, all rooms very hot. Bring your own fan?!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing