We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Rio Olympic Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Rio Olympic Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Rio Olympic Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 30: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wasn't terrible impressed. This hotel was a long ways from everything, which meant that just going to Barra de Tijuca/beach would cost at least $25 cab ride one way. To make things worse, it's very difficult to get a taxi out there. I had to wait about 25 minutes at one point. There is only one fast food restaurant next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria G
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thanks for taking time out of his schedule to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. Know that your opinion is extremely valuable to us and we will use it to make every guest experience the best possible. We hope to serve you again in the future. The company cab is a problem in Rio de Janeiro...

London
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was a short term option inexpensive option for the first 3 nights in Rio as part of a world cup trip. So on that basis it was fine. Breakfast was ok too but same option each day. Bar was an ad hoc set up but it closed early at about 11. Rooms ok showers/aircon worked.. Main issue for anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fudgie1
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking time out of his schedule to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. Know that your opinion is extremely valuable to us and we will use it to make every guest experience the best possible. We hope to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for responding to our survey and if...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I realise that getting hosed before a major sporting event is 'par for the course' but the cost was appalling, and the service worse. We had an exhibition in RioCentro, so thought that a hotel near the event would make sense and chose this. On arrival it became apparent that we would be taking a lot of taxis (and even...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CBRNTroll
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Good morning. We appreciate your comments and we will work for solve this problems. However, the area that the hotel was build has a lot mosquitos and we do a working in order reduce this problem. Moreover, the adhesives that you saw are a tribute to World Cup in Brazil. Regards. Cássio H. General Manager

Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room I got was nice. Decent selection of TV channels, clean and decent internet. Nothing spectacular about it, just decent. The view is terrible, as there is nothing to see in the whole surroundings. Garbage in the streets, unfinished buildings rotting away and not a decent shop in the neighborhood. Far away from everything apart from its bread &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JuRut
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Good afternoon. We appreciate your positive comments and we ask the public administration to resolve the problem with garbage in our neighborhood and streets. We hope receive you in a next visit to Rio de Janeiro. Regards. Cássio H. General Manager Hotel Ramada Riocentro

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel is too far from anywhere, nothing worked and they didn't clean the room daily, horrible customer service and it's no where near finished with construction when I was there the power went out, no back up generator, the hallways are not a ir a conditioned the telephone did not work for over a week and the internet was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deseret T
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear, Good afternoon. Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards Cássio H. General Manager

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Assigned room with air conditioning not cooling, staff knew it, internet did not work most of the times and when it did it was slow, mosquitos everywhere, no adapters to charge laptop, phone etc, when requested one hotel wanted to charge US$5. The worst was the attitude of supervisor Marco when I complained about things that were wrong and his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latintravelervic
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear, Good afternoon. Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards Cássio H. General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The air conditioner didn't work, it as full of mosquito, the internet fell down all the time, the service in the restaurant was terrible. I would'nt recommend anybody to stay here. When I arrived they didnt help me with muy bags. Horrible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_Lamilla
Cássio H, Gerente geral at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Miss Maria, Good afternoon. Appreciate your comments because only this way we can evaluate our services. Sorry for the inconvenience. Regards Cássio H. General Manager

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel itself was relatively clean and the front desk staff were pretty helpful. The restaurant serves some pretty bland food on their buffets, but there was quite a variety to choose from. Dopnt drinik the house wine, though. Yuck! We did not order off the restaruant menu except for the wine. We just ate the buffets for breakfast each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heykoz
Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fair hotel terrible location. Service at desk was fair at best. When I arrived at hotel they apparently never received my paid reservation from expedia. They made no effort to get the information from expedia until I yelled at them. I had to text someone in the us to call expedia who took care of it quickly. I got the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gakonrath
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is a new hotel and some facilities / services (restaurant, etc) were being done in temporary rooms. The hotel is clean and seemed safe. The location is not very good and it is not walking distance from anything (and there are no side walks, etc.), so you will need a car or taxi to get anywhere (even to Riocentro,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank FVillas
Cássio H, General Manager at Quality Rio Olympic Park, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Good morning. We appreciate your feedback as these are very important for us to evaluate our services. Regards, Cassio Hosken General Manager

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Jacarepaguá
Venit Barra Hotel
Venit Barra Hotel
#150 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
27 reviews
Barra da Tijuca
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimpico
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Parque Olimp...
#104 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
385 reviews
Jacarepaguá
Midas Rio Convention Suites
Midas Rio Convention Suites
#208 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barra da Tijuca
Promenade Rio Stay
Promenade Rio Stay
#243 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
24 reviews
Bourbon Barra Premium Residence
#79 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
608 reviews
Barra da Tijuca
Ramada Encore Ribalta Rio de Janeiro
Ramada Encore Ribalta Rio de Jan...
#142 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Rio Olympic Park' rooms are bright and spacious, divided into superior, executive and deluxe categories. They have a balcony and are equipped with digital safe, iron and ironing board, minibar, air conditioning, free wi fi internet, 42 "LCD TV, bathroom with hairdryer and magnifying mirror. The Quality Rio Olympic Park offers an excellent leisure structure with swimming pool and fitness center, as well as a meeting and event space for up to 100 people. The hotel offers full services of gastronomy, 24 hour room service and breakfast included in the daily rate. The Quality Rio Olympic Park is located near the Jacarepaguá Lagoon and has access to the main destinations of Barra da Tijuca such as: Rio Arena, Olympic Park, Riocentro Convention Center, Barra Shopping Mall, Metropolitano Shopping Mall, Cultural Centers, Barra Music and Cidade do Rock . The hotel is 15 km from Barra Beach, 09 km from Recreio dos Bandeirantes Beach, 07 km from Jacarepaguá Airport, 33 km from Tom Jobim International Airport (Riogaleão) and 37 km from Santos Dumont Airport. Jacarepaguá is a great choice for travelers interested in nature, beaches and landscapes. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Rio Olympic Park

Address: Avenida Salvador Allende 500 | Jacarepaguá, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22780-160, Brazil (Formerly Ramada Riocentro)
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Jacarepaguá
Price Range: ₹ 3,415 - ₹ 7,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Rio Olympic Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Rio Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Rio Olympic Park Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Rio Olympic Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Rio Olympic Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the high floors, they are less affected by mosquitos.”
 of 5 bubbles X6816DEstevew, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“One actually in Rio itself....”
 of 5 bubbles Fudgie1, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The higher you are the less mosquitos you have.”
 of 5 bubbles CBRNTroll, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“don´t go to this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles EdKami01, 22 Aug 2013 | Read review
“If you do stay here, you can arrange a taxi to take you sightseeing to Copacabana, Impanema, Sugarloaf, etc. or you can walk ten minutes to the bus stop and take public transportation.”
 of 5 bubbles LawandaA, 13 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5