We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal for a fast trip, because it's near the Santos Dumont airport, you can go by walk from the airport. The hotel follows the Novotel patterns, which is good. Good attendants, clean and new rooms. It's far from the Rio's touristic points, but it's possible to get taxis, buses or subway. During the night the region is not so safe,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlosMissao
NovotelRJSDU, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review

Dear Geraldo Luiz Cardoso Chaves, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously...

São Paulo, Sp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Accomodation are OK, but service at the bar in the ground floor is terrible. I arrive to eat at 9:30PM and had to wait almost 45 minutes to have my food. I asked chicken breast and it came dry and hard. The excuse was that there were many orders for room service. As the food took to long to arrive,...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomaz_27
NovotelRJSDU, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review

Dear Thomaz, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

São Bento do Sul
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Poor service and infraxtructure for a Novotel (comparing to others) and too expensive based on this service and structure comparison. No pool, some people of staff could not orientate properly when asked for some suggestions.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
NovotelRJSDU, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The installation is on downtown, but the hotel is very calm, quiet and clear, the big advantage is that it very close of the down town offices. The restaurant is good with a Fair cost. The break-fast is very good too.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jos_celiot
NovotelRJSDU, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review

Dear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Gutersloh, Germany
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I have been three times at this hotel. Rooms are decent and breakfast good. But each time the Sauna didn't work. It takes forever to heat up and turns off itself several times during the heat up phase. I asked each time whether it can be possible to have this fixed when I left; when I arrived I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
NovotelRJSDU, Gerente geral at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review

Dear Thomas B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very...

Indaiatuba, SP
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Nice business like hotel! Good food I thought it was a little difficult to get to Barra from there but on the other hand it's always difficult to go from one place to the other in Rio. But the staff was very nice and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
NovotelRJSDU, Gerente at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Renato Dias General Manager Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Wifi is excruciatingly slow and useless for business needs. In the evenings, speed test revealed that download speed was 0.92 Mbps. I was warned that wifi was overtaxed at checkin. It's clear that the hotel isn't investing in enough bandwidth. This was not a wi-fi signal problem. Otherwise a typical novotel business hotel in a business area. It's a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emstone1
NovotelRJSDU, Manager at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review

Mr. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Be assured that we are analyzing the occurring of your stay to prevent future occurrences. We hope that you will...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

The hotel is simply nothing special. One of the two elevators was out of service when I arrived, and the other one had a hard time reading my room card. No bottled water offered in the room but it did at least have an electric teakettle and teabags. Decor is very bland, and room service staff left a cart full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZengSiXin
NovotelRJSDU, Manager at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado ZengSiXin, Agradecemos por ter ter avaliado sua hospedagem no Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont. Sentimos muito por não...

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Novotel standard on acomodation. New hotel. Good maintenance. Good location for business if you need to go to city centre. Horrible restaurant : No wine available ! Some plates on the menu were not available !! Food was verry poorly cooked !!! What about the service ? Worst ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celio A
NovotelRJSDU, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Celio, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumon We are happy you enjoyed the structure of our hotel! Actually we were very well located to commitments in the center of Rio de Janeiro. Despite the very positive evaluation, we realized that the review of the...

Jundiai
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very good restaurant however a bad experience in restaurant. Delay to attend, delay to prepare drink, delay to bring the bill and there is no wine in the menu. Very bad experienc in the restaurant. Idont recommend. And the only option to eat around (without take a taxi) is the Ibis. ( that is been the best option comparing to...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio M
NovotelRJSDU, General Manager at Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado Fabio, Agradecemos imensamente por dedicar o seu tempo compartilhando suas valiosas impressões. Sua avaliação é nossa melhor ferramenta para...

345 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Centro
Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airport
Prodigy Hotel Santos Dumont Airp...
#31 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
417 reviews
Centro
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumont
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Santos Dumon...
#109 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
2,889 reviews
Centro
Windsor Asturias Hotel
Windsor Asturias Hotel
#40 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Windsor Guanabara Hotel
Windsor Guanabara Hotel
#75 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
1,219 reviews
Centro
Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
#54 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
244 reviews
Slaviero Lifestyle Rio de Janeir...
#4 of 280 in Rio de Janeiro
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centro

Neighbourhood Profile
Centro
Downtown Rio is the place where this city was born. With modern skyscrapers sharing space with historical buildings and landmarks, this neighbourhood is living proof that the old and the new can live together harmoniously. As you would expect, downtown is where all major companies house their offices. However, the region isn’t restricted to businesses. Gems such like the “Paço Imperial,” which is a cultural centre that used to serve as a residence for governors of Brazil, can be found here. Pedra do Sal, a Monday night street party, is also in this neighbourhood. This landmark is the birthplace of samba and is famous for its “roda de sambas” (“dance circles”). Stop in for one and get closer to discovering where Brazilian happiness comes from.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont

Address: Avenida Marechal Camara 300 | Centro, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20020-080, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Centro
Price Range: ₹ 4,357 - ₹ 10,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont Brazil
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#8 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#18 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#19 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Novotel Rio De Janeiro Santos Dumont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the up floors with back street view”
 of 5 bubbles Rodriguescac, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on a higher floor toward the city and you can see Christ the Redeemer”
 of 5 bubbles drindab, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor, facing the airport, away from lifts are the best rooms as they have better views and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles carmeng34, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This is a very modern hotel, you can't go wrong when you pick your room. I prefer the view to the Christ Redeemer.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniemD555JN, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I had room on top floor and it was very pleasant. Quiet, comfortable and spacious enough.”
 of 5 bubbles Edward2808, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay