We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonito Paraiso Beach House

Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suites with private bathroom in a beautiful colonial beach house on Ilha Grande. Restored, maintaining the original antique style in a full coexistence with the forest. This virgin portion of paradise is the perfect option for all people looking for privacy, peace and contact with nature. Includes: delicious breakfast, daily cleaning, air conditioning, Lcd tv, safe, minibar and amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
Location
Full view
Contact
Praia Abraaozinho At the end of the beach, Angra Dos Reis, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-970 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Internacional Airport99 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
27Reviews
98Photos
4Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
We stayed in the upper floor of the beach house at Bonita Paraiso and were wowed from start to finish. The place is rustic, out of the way, and just as advertised. When we arrived on Ilha Grande we received a whatsapp from our host Yanina to check our arrival time. Then when we
Read more
Having read reviews we were looking forward to our stay on Ihla Grande. However on arrival we were disappointed. The rooms were grubby, plaster is falling off of the wall in the bathroom, there’s rusty wire fencing at one end of the bathroom, so large that it lets the
Read more
Response from BONITOBuenosAires, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bonito Paraiso Beach House
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear Katrina, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bonito Paraiso with the Trip Advisor community. It is sad here that you have faced many difficulties during your stay, especially because we did not notice them until we read your review on this site. Surely, we could have done a lot to improve your experience if we had known this in time. Give us a moment to read about the points you mentioned: The remote control of the air conditioning is always in the room, we do not keep it in the reception. Also all rooms have their own element to hang clothes. About the boat to the vila, is a service that we do not offer for passengers, although we go to the same place there are several reasons, such as security measures, for which we do not perform. I'm sorry for the bad impression he has had in the time he was with us. We appreciate and will take your comments into account to improve the quality of the service. We welcome you if you wish to visit us in the future, we will do everything possible to make you feel comfortable.
Read more
The location is excellent, it is really in the paradise. It is in a small beach, almost private. The distance from the main village (Abraão) is short, but the walking is almost impossible now. But the boat is 15 reais per person, and it takes less than 5 minutes. The breakfast
Read more
Response from BONITOBuenosAires, Gerente at Bonito Paraiso Beach House
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Bonito Paraiso is a mixture between forest and tipycal constructions. We will consider all your comments in order to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon in your next visit to Ilha Grande Best regards!
Read more
+9
Booked the suite for a price which in any other part of the world would mean guaranteed top service only to be greatly dissapointed. Transport from Abraao will cost you a lot and it will vary a lot (35Rs during the day and 70 Rs during the evening). The owner has a boat but not
Read more
Response from BONITOBuenosAires, Gerente at Bonito Paraiso Beach House
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear guest, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Bonito Paraiso with other travelers. We have taken note of your comments and criticisms and have been working hard to improve the cleanliness, the barrier against insects and other details that make the improvement and comfort of the rooms, but an island is not like any other part of the world. On the way to reach the town, Abraao, is a service that we do not offer to passengers, even if we go to the same place, there are several reasons, such as security measures, for which we do not do it. Its cost is R $ 15 at any time, except parties. Depending on the weather you can also walk there. You are always welcome to visit us in a future opportunity. All the Best
Read more
We absolutely loved this place and would definitely go back! Everything was perfect: the location, the room and the beach house in general, the food, the owners and their sons! We had a great time, thanks for everything!!
Read more
Response from BONITOBuenosAires, Gerente at Bonito Paraiso Beach House
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Bonito Hotel and for your comments! We're glad you felt so comfortable with us. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Team Bonito Paraiso.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
windows
fan not working, glass full of dead insects.
Damaged wall
No insect net.
PreviousNext
12345
Hola Laura, gracias por el interés. Entre la cas de la Playa y la de la Floresta hay 110 escalones, 2/3 minutos de subida. La iluminación es tenue y sí, es de facil acceso. Podés ver fotos en nuestra web! bonitoilhagrande
0 votes
Hola, estamos a media hora de caminata. La trilla es muy linda, bordea el mar. No es un camino recto sino que atraviesa algunas dificultades. De día se puede hacer tranquilamente, de noche deben llevar linternas.
1 vote
Show all answers
Olá Renata, Bonito funciona como posada. Pode reservar uma habitação para 4 pessoas ou duas habitações duplas, As reservas incluem café da manhã. Oferecemos serviço de jantar com menu à carta. Puede buscar nuestra web y enviarnos un email con la fecha de reserva. Atenciosamente Yanina
0 votes
Hola quisiera saber como llegar desde el aeropuerto Galeao hasta Bonito. Muchas gracias!!!
Hola, contamos con un servicio de transfer (auto+lancha) Los esperamos!
0 votes
"The rooms upstairs (Floresta) are more quiet, although the isolation between the rooms is not very good."
"Choose other hotel not this one."
"If they are still available book the rooms in the first floor rather than the one on the ground floor."
PRICE RANGE
US$ 117 - US$ 280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroAngra Dos ReisIlha Grande
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing