We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantico Buzios Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 177*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

909 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantico Buzios Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing spot, the beach is across the road and the main town area is only a few minutes walk. The pool is very and so are the other facilities of the hotel. Really enjoyed my stay here, extremely relaxing and would love to come back sometime.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael D
Cristiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly value the opinion of our customers and we are very happy that you really enjoy your stay at Atlântico Búzios. We hope to see you again here in Buzios soon. Best regards, Cristiano M

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 14 May 2015

There is an overwhelming presence of old and worn out, but not the “old British stile” which you might perceive in a decrepit place of something like a Commonwealth countries, it reminds me a state owned hotel of an East European country, before the fall of the Berlin wall. The furniture, the TV set, the uniform of the staff all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ottorino C
Cristiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ottorino, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly value the opinion of our customers and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We never want guests to feel disappointed. I hope that we will have the opportunity to make this up to you in the future. Best regards Cristiano M

Rio de Janeiro - Brazil
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We stayed in room 179 for one night during March 2015. Top location, spacious, beautiful gardens and pool and even a small chappel. Car parking, large restaurant and continental breakfast. Reservation made by hotel website. We checked in 2 hours in advance. Our room had a view to the internal garden and a nice balcony. The room had a ceramic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlos B
Cristiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cbacha, Thank you for your review. We truly value our customers' opinion in order to improve our services. It is good to know you enjoyed our hotel. We apologize for the air conditioner problem. We will consider your feedback and try to improve the cleanliness and bug control. We hope to see you again here in Buzios. Best regards,...

Italy
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Bad, old, sad rooms, empty and shabby lobby, deserted restaurant and pool bar, room with air conditioning as loud as a samba orchestra (yet more monotone) and no towel in the bathroom. If it weren't for the congress I'd have changed it at once.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mamofon
Cristiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mamofon, Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for the issues you described, we never want guests to feel disappointed. I hope that we will have the opportunity to make this up to you in the...

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed just before carnival so it was an expensive time to stay in Buzios. This was the best value I could find close to town for a relaxing sunny stay. The pool was amazing, we spent a lot of time there and the location is awesome. The breakfast spread was massive!! There was one lady at reception who spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravellingAustins
Cristiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TravellingAustins, Thank you for your review. We truly value our customers' opinion. It is good to know you enjoyed Buzios, our hotel and breakfast. We apologize for the delay in cleaning your room, it is not common. We hope to see you again here in Buzios. Best regards,

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The hotel is getting old and isn't modernizing itself. The breakfast is good, but lacks diversity. There are better hotels in Búzios but they are more expensive. All in all is a "so-so" hotel, don't expect much from it. And no wifi on the rooms, something that is ridiculous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan C
Cristiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juan, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Unfortunately, for technical reasons, we are not able to provide wifi in all rooms, only cable. We're working to improve our services. We hope see you here again. Best Regards, Cristiano M

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 January 2015

The Atlântico Buzios hotel is a few steps from the Main Street of Buzios with good restaurants and stores. Near from Orla Bardot with a very nice view of the sea. The hotel is average, full of mosquitoes, poor breakfast and not so clean. The air conditioner in our room was very noisy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidRio
Crisitiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DavidRio, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am truly disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we were unable to meet your expectations. My apologies for the issues you described, we never want guests to feel disappointed. I hope that we will have the opportunity to make this up...

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

Watch Your Stuff!!! House keeping stole a couple of hundred dollars of loose cash I had in my room, Hotel management know it's going on but don't want to know anything about it or help you in any way. Pool is ok. WiFi is horrendous. Rooms average. Towels.... It took over an hour to get a towel to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaydoss
Crisitiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jaydoss, Thank you for taking the time to review Atlântico Búzios. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. The experience you mentioned is very concerning. If you come back to Búzios I would like...

Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

TL;DR: not sure if I would come back. First, the good things: it is very well located, close to many restaurants and night life venues. Very nice swimming pool with reasonably good attendant service. Big, really big room with your own private balcony. Now, the bad things: there was no WiFi hotspot working. Not a single one for the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel Q
Crisitiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your review. We truly value our customers' opinion in order to improve our services. It is good to know you liked our rooms, location and swimming pool. We regret that internet access did not work properly and about the misunderstood about your reservation. We do have a late check out policy and the guest can...

DFW area
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed at the Atlantico for four nights. This has the bones of a good hotel but suffers from poor management. Be advised this is not a beach front hotel, but it has a large very nice pool area. It is also walking distance to shops, restaurants and beaches. PROs: We stayed in a large ocean view room with an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TexanDFWarea
Crisitiano M, Gerente at Atlantico Buzios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TexanDFWarea, Thank you for your review. We truly value our customers' opinion. All your pros and cons will be considered as we try to improve our services. We really hope you will give us a second chance in the future, notice changes and take a better impression Best regards,

938 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (461)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (429)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment (49)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Pool Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Sea Suite (51)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#14 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
472 reviews
Perola Buzios Hotel
#13 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
808 reviews
City Center
Armacao dos Buzios Pousada Design
Armacao dos Buzios Pousada Desig...
#34 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pousada Praia Joao Fernandes
#62 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
181 reviews
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#5 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
923 reviews
Ferradura Resort
#19 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Atlantico Buzios Hotel

Address: Estrada da Usina Velha 294 | Morro do Humaita - Armacao dos Buzios, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: ₹ 9,137 - ₹ 14,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantico Buzios Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlantico Buzios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel Buzios
Atlantico Buzios Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantico Buzios Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Atlantico Buzios Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The presidential suite has a great view from one balcony, although other ocean view rooms are obstructed by trees on the property.”
635jonb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for oceanfront.”
rockdock, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some west-facing rooms have a view of the ocean / bay.”
  • Sunset view from 2nd floor west-facing room
hollyberry57, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I prefer either the Ocean View or Pool Suites.”
burcorp1, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There very few rooms with ocean-view (only at the back of the hotel)”
Stravel2015, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 177* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 177
Hotwire.comUS$ 177
Booking.comUS$ 178
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates