We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The rooms have very poor decorative taste. It looks like a prison room on TV. Small twin beds that if you move around you will fall off. (I am 165 lbs 5'8"). The shower was powerful but a very poor looking bathroom. The AC worked fine, the room was clean but could have been better. The service was tolerable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LotusPrins
Tarobaexpress, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We want to thank you for taking time to let us your comment. We noticed that you were not satisfied with our hotel, we apologize for that. We would like to inform you that we are working to improve the structure of the hotel, we are constantly making reforms and improvements as we seek to serve our guests the...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We enjoyed staying in this hotel. Good location, close to the central bus station, easy to use busses to both sides of the Falls, and to get to\from the airport if you don’t have heavy baggage. Free Wi-Fi worked OK. Good breakfast. Had to leave early, they wrote it, and we got almost full breakfast at 05:30! Some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esmo54
Tarobaexpress, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello , was a pleasure to welcome you! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel. Thanks

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The breakfast was quite good for this part of the world but we had a toasted sandwich in the restaurant one day and it wasn't very nice at all. The staff were friendly and very quick to get us a taxi on our last day (and they didn't charge as a previous review says). The free wifi worked fine. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenl63
Tarobaexpress, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "kenleaming", Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the city and its surroundings. It will be a pleasure to have you again in our city. Regards

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 15 February 2011

I read that the service was excellent, so I choose this hotel, but unfortunately didn't like it at all. There were several issues in the room and after 3 times trying to solve with the responsible, they simpy ignored my requests, saying that there was nothing they could do. The food quality was poor, from breakfast to dinner. The internal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmariano
Boston, MA
Reviewed 11 September 2010

This was an affordable option. The front desk service was fine if a bit standoffish, but when we saw the bill, we were a bit surprised that each time we asked the front desk to call us a taxi, they added a $5 reals surcharge. We were headed upon checkout to the Argentina Foz airport and when we asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boston519
Tarobaexpress, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “Boston 519” We thank for your comment, and appreciated that in general you enjoyed our hotel and our city. About the price for a transfer at our tourism agency, really is a little expensive, because we work with accredited tourism guides, and accredited transportation. I would like only clarify about the tax of R$ 5,00 that you mentioned for...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Hotel staff were friendly, willing to arrange transportation for us, and to give us plenty of good advice on local restaurants. The lobby was small, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel if you're looking for a quick meal. Prices were reasonable, both for the hotel and for the restaurant. The rooms were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ckndrfr
Tarobaexpress, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello "Ckndrfr ", Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the hotel! About the Internet wireless, unfortunately, we have to charge. It has a high cost and to maintain a good service was not inevitable charge. Thanks!

London
Reviewed 22 August 2010

It is difficult to say whether this hotel is good value for money. We stayed here as part of a Toucan tour of the Iguazu falls and the hotel was fine by most standards. Judging by the cost of the Toucan tour, the hotel was probably reasonably priced. The rooms are basic, eg no minibar and not the best tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonPlugger
Tarobaexpress, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello LondonPlugger, was a pleasure to welcome you! The tour usually suggests a complete schedule, visiting the main attractions. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast, the rooms follow a three-star standart, really with a reasonable size. We just do not understand a part of your commentary about the minibar, all rooms have minibar. Thanks!

Nottingham, UK
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed 3 nights at the end of May. The hotel is clean with a good breakfast and small but well equiped rooms. It is well located for the bus station to get to both sides of the falls. When we were there the BBQ area on the room was not used so we got some beers from a local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelbug1070
Tarobaexpress, Manager at BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms "Travelbug1070" we appreciated your coment! Thank you for choosing Hotel Tarobá Express! We sorry about the inconvenience with the currency. Now we are making this reservations, and charging the guests in Euros. Regards from the hotel's team!

Buenos Aires
Reviewed 23 February 2010

When I went to Foz do Iguacu, I did stay at Taroba Express.É a budget hotel, comfortable and wonderful. The service is very good, the food is delicious and the rooms are clean. To all my friends I talk to stay in Taroba Express, because this is really amazing!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pryscila
Somers, New York
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Very good place but there are many best hotels there. It's cheap

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBattaglino

1,574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (261)
Viewed
Room/Suite (304)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (531)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Accessible Room (42)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Top Double Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#3 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,235 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,147 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
962 reviews
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#23 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
755 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel prioritizes comfort and distinguished service to cope with its charm and design. The Hotel is in a prime location in Downtown area. The main distinguishing features are the comfort necessary for your rest and our commitment to the environment. There are 176 modern and cozy rooms. They are all equipped with box-spring bed, hairdryer, cable TV, digital safe, electronic lock, handrail in the bathroom, electric kettles, telephone with electronic and voice mail, minibar, cool/heat air conditioning and clock radio. Rooms are 100% non-smoking, adapted for people with special needs. The breakfast buffet has FSP (Food Safety Program) seal, which proves that we meet the needs of our guests with quality. Guests may also count on pantry and Business Center with internet and printer at no charge for use, games room, fitness center, open and heated swimming pool overlooking the city and the zoo. In our Hotel Wi-Fi is free as well as parking. In addition to all this, see what Taroba Hotel provides customers with: Rooftop heated pool Massage chair Chapel Games room with video game Fitness Center Playground Breakfast Baby Kitchen ATM Souvenir Shop TV Room Iron / Ironing table Sewing kit Free of charge Business Center with Printer Copier Elevator Scales for Luggage Complimentary Wireless Non-smoking Hotel facilities Baby changing room Special Needs Apartments Free of charge parking lot - subject to availability Downtown location with easy access to restaurants, shops and attractions • Pending Certification: ISO9001, ISO14001 and SA18000 • 3 Stars Certification awarded by the Ministry of Tourism and INMETRO • FSP Certification - Food Safety Program Good cost-effective infrastructure, impeccable cleanliness and excellent services are experienced by our guests, allowing us to be among the best evaluated hotels in Trip Advisor ranking in 2014. Taroba is modern, traditional and economical at the same time, and stands out for its beauty, good service and warm welcome. Enjoy the destination of your dreams at BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel and Events and make your trip unforgettable. It is also free shipping for purchases Duty Free from Argentina (must be pre-booked). ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel

Address: Rua Taroba 1048, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-220, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 2,910 - ₹ 28,629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taroba Express
BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - PR
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Taroba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms in Tower 2 overlook the hotel next door but are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Rivertraveller2014, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Tower 2”
 of 5 bubbles kingofgermany, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“tower 2 would be my only thought”
 of 5 bubbles bestbaby1, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the 2nd tower”
 of 5 bubbles BobH350, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“best is to get a room in the newer part (tower II)”
 of 5 bubbles ErickW, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay