We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Continental Inn Hotel

Traveller (555)
Room & Suite (309)
Dining (77)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
At Hotel Continental 4Soul, our guests are greeted with a smile on their face and with the willingness to serve them best. There are 124 apartments, 111 masters and 13 suites, all with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, meeting room, restaurant and bar Orube. We offer the services of room service, alarm clock, reception 24h, messenger and laundry (additional cost). In addition, we have swimming pool, sauna, games room, big screen, fitness center, playground, tennis court (with reservation and additional cost). Our modern and elegant structure unites comfort and specialized service, providing memorable moments. The privileged location allows the guest to explore the center of the land of the Falls more easily. Happiness is Continental. 1,5 km from Shopping 13.9 km from Iguazu Falls 11.6 km from Itaipu Hydroelectric 3.3 km from Foz do Iguaçu International Bus Station 13.3 km from Foz do Iguaçu International Airport
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
1,626Reviews
864Photos
19Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 651
  • 719
  • 190
  • 40
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We made a trip to the the waterfalls for 3 days and booked a hotel for this in advance (Salvatti Iguassu - told to be 3* and it was so horrible that we just used the internet there to find anything else) - we found the Continental Inn available and felt like getting from hell
Read more
Response from AdministracaoCIM, Marketing Manager at Continental Inn Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your stay and evaluation. We were very pleased to always receive our guests well. We hope that when you return to Foz do Iguaçu, you will be staying at Hotel Continental again. Come back always!
Read more
Big hotel on an odd location in Foz. Really nothing special, rooms are spacious and clean though. They seem to be updated (the rest of the hotel isn’t) i guess it is one of the big efficient hotels in Foz which caters the many tourists. Breakfast was good, staff could be
Read more
Response from AdministracaoCIM, Marketing Manager at Continental Inn Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your visit and evaluation. Our mission is always to welcome and provide quality structure to our guests. Check back often!
Read more
Grim, miserable and worn rooms. 2-3*. Breakfast adequate but rooms whilst funatinnal were depressing and very tired If you can afford, stay elsewhere. We were there for one night during visits to Falls. Really really wished had stayed somewhere else.
Read more
Response from AdministracaoCIM, Marketing Manager at Continental Inn Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We value our facilities and rooms to the fullest. Recently renovated rooms at the Continental Inn and respect the four-star standard to make the experience and stay comfortable. We're sorry for your negative experience. We appreciate your feedback and we are available for other opportunities.
Read more
The reception staff was super friendly! The breakfast was quite ok.. maybe the hotel has a good value but i visited on NYE so the prices were very high for the product. Urgent need for renovation in the bathrooms, they are so old that they seem dirty.
Read more
Response from AdministracaoCIM, Marketing Manager at Continental Inn Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2019
We appreciate your visit and we are grateful for the comment. We are always remodeling our structure to better welcome our guests. Upon returning to Foz do Iguaçu, we hope to see you again.
Read more
Sometimes it was difficult to make myself understood because most of members of staff don’t speak English. Too bad because they are very polite and very professional. I really appreciate my stay at the hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from AdministracaoCIM, Marketing Manager at Continental Inn Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Thank you for your visit and evaluation. Our intention is always to welcome our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorContinental Inn Hotel
The Luxury Room at the Continental Inn Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorContinental Inn Hotel
The Master Premier Room at the Continental Inn Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorContinental Inn Hotel
The Executive Suite at the Continental Inn Hotel
Fiquei neste quarto que dá para a rua lateral. Achei silencioso.
View of the pool from room
PreviousNext
12345662
Olá. Estive no hotel em agosto e setembro de 2018 e não haviam obras no local
0 votes
Show all answers
Hemos almorzado y cenado en el hotel , en nuestro caso la comida fue buena al igual que el desayuno. A dos cuadras hay un shopping donde también se puede comer .
1 vote
Show all answers
Creio que não haverá problema, pois no quarto havia duas camas de casal. Eu fiquei sozinha com duas crianças. O hotel é muito bem localizado e confortável, vale a pena!
0 votes
Boa noite ficamos no 4 andar, bem silencioso e espaçoso! Fui com duas crianças de 12 e 10 anos. Não havia carpete no quarto. Não sei dizer se tem quartos reformados o meu era muito bom.
0 votes
Sim, o hotel atende plenamente. Tem uma boa infraestrutura e é próximo de quase tudo. Boa estadia.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Avoid lower floors and rooms near the front street"
"My room had windows opening to the view of the park with lots of colourful flowers"
"New wing but be sure AC works before you unpack"
"All the rooms are pretty similar, the hotel has two wings we were in the main area and it was fine"
"my room was okay"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$ 52 - US$ 105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
continental hotel foz do iguacucontinental hotel foz de iguassu
LOCATION
BrazilState of ParanaFoz do IguacuCity Center
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing