We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pietro Angelo Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pietro Angelo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pietro Angelo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, good pool, Nice room. The WiFi is very very bad! Many days of no connection and if connected it's very poor! Waterpressure in shower is poor, so no great experience. There is one very friendly guy at the reception who speaks English. When he is not around nobody does, they hang up the phone when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralphv4
AndreRS, Gerente geral at Pietro Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Ralphv4, First of all, I would like to appologize for the bad situations at the front desk. Actually we have 5 receptionists. Only one does not speaks English. However, we are restructuring our staff so that we can welcome all guests nicely. About the troubles with the shower and Wi-Fi, we are already fixing them. Thank you for... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We were looking for good value as we knew most of our time would be spent at the waterfalls (we did day trips to both the Brazilian and Argentinian side). Pietro Angelo, for the price was great value. Pros: 1) good price 2) decent breakfast buffet includes your basics (pastries, juice, coffee, eggs and sausage etc.) 3) front desk service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Swooshjcl
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Great location, reasonable rates and nice rooms. Close to many restaurants and the bus stop for the falls. Great breakfast with plenty of choices. The swimming pool area is also quite nice. Also easy to book tours from the desk downstairs. Only negative is they seemed reluctant to replace towels.

Helpful?
Thank Subs89
AndreRS, Gerente geral at Pietro Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Suhayl B, Thank you for taking time to evaluate the services of Pietro Angelo Hotel. Our staff always seek to provide the best exerience to our guests. As for example, we have a policy of no changing towels if the are hanged. That way we don't have to waste water unnecessarily, as well as throwing chemical products in the... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Pietro Angelo is located in the central area of Foz de Iguazu. The rooms are basic, are priced accordingly. The breakfast was just ok...I had already been travelling in Brazil for a couple of weeks and had been spoiled with much better ones. This hotel is definitely ok for a short stay as a base to visit the waterfalls.

Helpful?
Thank albertsquarebcn
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2015

the room and facility are very clean. breakfast is great. location is great, bus stop at front step. and the bus hub is just few minutes walk. only downside is airport pick-up needs to be arranged at least 72 hours in advance and wifi service is not reliable at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank hobo18m
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We booked Pietro Angelo expecting an Ibis style hotel based on the room rate we had secured. It exceeded, the rooms were big, beds a little hard, shower hot and roomy - plumbing taps really dodgy though to turn off though. Reception very helpful with good English spoken. After spending the day at the falls it was pleasant to take... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SunforSarah
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Believe the hotel reviews. It is great. I thought I'd use the space to add some useful information for visitors. Don't worry about booking tours prior to arrival. There is a desk with a travel agent who will organize everything. Book an Argentina waterfall visit here. It would be too much hassle to arrange by yourself. If you want a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
3 Thank MacBee
Brazil
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015

My wife and I got to Pietro dawn. The reservation was for a double room, but we were booked a room with two single beds.We complained at reception and was given up-grade to a suite because there were no more available double room. Plus point for the hotel. The hotel staff was very attentive to us. The accommodations are good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cleveroli
AndreRS, Gerente geral at Pietro Angelo Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Cleverson, Thank you for expressing your opinion about Pietro Angelo Hotel! Your compliments will be reported to our staff, that always seek to provide enhanced satisfaction to our guests. We look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you again at Pietro Angelo Hotel in Foz do Iguaçu. Best regards, André R. da Silva Pietro Angelo Hotel More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Traveled with family and had 4 rooms total. All were kept very clean throughout our 2 night stay. Front desk associates were helpful with tours and local dining recommendations. Morning comp breakfast featured a big spread of breads, cakes and meats. I would return here. Great walking distance to the mani strip :)

Helpful?
Thank BodumBiscuits
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

I wish we could have stayed longer. We were in Iguacu only for a night but our stay at the hotel was truly impressive. Superb service from the staff was received especially from the lady at the reception who was really accommodating until our check out time. Breakfast was great but I just wished there were more choices :) Other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rja3ro

467 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (305)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Other (91)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Double Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#3 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,228 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
939 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,142 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#18 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pietro Angelo Hotel

Address: Rua Almirante Barroso 1864, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-010, Brazil (Formerly San Diego Hotel Foz do Iguacu)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 3,215 - ₹ 7,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pietro Angelo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pietro Angelo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pietro Angelo Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - PR
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pietro Angelo Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Pietro Angelo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quieter room, maybe at the back of the hotel, or on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles rosebudrhodie, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we didnt have a view, but we arrived after 9pm, higher floors seemed hotter”
 of 5 bubbles 720chrisj, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“A pool view is best. We didn't have one and the room view was less than average. It was a busy few days and room time was minimal. The views elsewhere were fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles MacBee, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to stay in the rooms are in the background and away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Cleveroli, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are all excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles TourGuideNeylainRio, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay