We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Ashland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Ashland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Kasson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Booked this room through Choice with the impression that everything was booked in the area so we paid $200 just so we could give our kids a great experience in the area. Our family felt completely deceived by this entire property. Hotel wasn't even a quarter full, very unkept areas, no hot tub, and they suggested the restaurant next door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Desirae D
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We made this reservation online, and had not stayed at this location previously. We generally use the Choice Hotels properties, but this location was very bad. It almost appears that Quality Inn took over, and slightly remodeled an OLD property. That was a NINETY dollar room, that we were charged TWO HUNDRED dollars for. It was a small, room, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Jane M, Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Robert K, I truly apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay and I have shared your comments with our entire staff. Thank you for letting us know the areas in which we can improve. Yes rates fluctuate during the year and it appears that you literally stayed with us on the highest weekend of the season. Rates are very... More 

La Crosse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We have stayed at this place twice before (3 and 4 years ago) and loved it. Haven't been back for the last two years and we were disappointed at the fact the the place is now a Quality Inn, but the quality is NOT what it used to be. The room was clean enough, but one of the lights over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kathyk203
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear katyk203, I apologize that you didn't find your stay inviting and I will share your comments with my staff. This is always the best way to find the areas where we need to improve! Thank you, Jane Matthias, General Manager More 

Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here last Friday and the bill was almost $200 which is not what you would expect from a Choice Hotel. The wifi was very poor and worked some of the time. Will not be staying here again at those price. We are retired and on fixed income. I knew what the rates were but we excepted a 3-4... More 

Helpful?
Thank juzlittleoldme
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear juzlittleoldme, Sadly you hit the very, very peak of our season. Rates increase drastically in the summer months and really get back down to normal mid-October; it is just the nature of our business. I thank you for your stay and please do consider us in the future; we would love to have you back! Yours sincerely, Jane Matthias,... More 

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed here in April, and twice in June. We were planning a mystery motorcycle ride for a group of 9 couples. When we stayed in April, we were disappointed with the breakfast, because it took a very long time. We went again at the beginning of June to pre-ride our trip. This time the breakfast service was great. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank HDridersforever
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Hdridersforever, Oh my I missed your review and I am sorry that I did. Thank you so much for your kind words and please do visit us again soon! Your sincerely, Jane Matthias, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Priceline and stayed 2 nights. I wouldn't pay $200 a night. The room was clean, quiet and the beds were comfortable. The fridge came in handy for wine and leftovers. On arrival we received a free beer coupon for the restaurant next door, we took advantage of that! The free breakfast was awesome. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank TieDyedTom
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear TieDyedTom, Thank you so much for choosing our property and it is great to hear that we did a wonderful job for you! All sites online including Choice Hotels have the same prices listed by room type, date, and payment option. This agreement exists to make sure that all online listing companies are selling the exact same product. Once... More 

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Terrible experience. Stayed on the 11th, emailed that night- no response! Gave list of issues to front desk at checkout - no response, just my receipt! Called corporate on the 15th - they asked me to forward my email to another address, had me verbally describe my experience, and told me I should have a response in 72 hours! On... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy W
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Tammy W, I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I further apologize that there was such a great communication issue. It is always best to phone the property directly to ask for the general manager to correct issues immediately; that is what I am here for. Thank you for your review. Jane Matthias, GM More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel when going to Big Top Chenaqua (sp) for KD Lang concert. Pull was nice, great whirlpool, great free breakfast cooked by staff. Always fresh hot coffee available in the lobby. Took Van provided by the hotels to the concert from the hotel. Very convenient way to enjoy the event.

Helpful?
Thank KLC2210
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear KLC2210, Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm glad to hear that our location and shuttle service made it a great evening! Please do visit us again! Jane Matthias, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Log cabin/lodge type building, perfect for 'up north' Comfortable bed and great pillows. Had a room over looking Lake Superior. Best hotel breakfast included. Nice large parking lot. Walk to really good BBQ restaurant across parking lot. Nice pool and hot tub. Staff were very nice and helpful. Nice courtyard open to lake.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Kathy S, It is always wonderful to hear what a great job we are doing! Thank you so much for choosing our property and we would love to have you back! Thank you for your review! Jane Matthias, General Manager More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel. Rooms look like they've been updated recently. Wifi is fast and the front desk staff was very friendly. Oh and a nice plus is the free breakfast and Starbucks coffee! Will be staying here again next time we are up north Wisconsin.

Helpful?
Thank ericwargowsky1
Jane M, General Manager at Quality Inn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear ericwargowsky1, Thank you so much for staying with us! It is our pleasure to host such wonderful guests such as yourself! Please do keep us in mind while traveling back to northern Wisconsin! Yours sincerely, Jane Matthias, General Manager More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Chequamegon
7.5 km away
AmericInn Ashland
AmericInn Ashland
#3 of 9 in Ashland
558 reviews
2.7 km away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
52 reviews
26.5 km away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
406 reviews
22.6 km away
Pinehurst Inn
Pinehurst Inn
#2 of 15 in Bayfield
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ashland Lake Superior Lodge is nestled in the beautiful northwoods of Wisconsin where you will find one of the most scenic, relaxing, year round vacation pleasures in Apostle Island Country. The lodge was completely rebuilt and newly refurnished in 2006. Experience our distinctive accommodations, new facilities, and excellent food. This is snow country in the winter for skiers, snowmobilers and other winter sport enthusiasts. In the summer enjoy boating, fishing, the Apostle Islands, golfing, tennis and other summer activities. The Ashland Lake Superior Lodge is located on US Highway 2, one mile west of Ashland, Wisconsin, The Lake Superior shoreline is only 100 feet from many of our guest rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ashland

Address: 30600 US Highway 2, Box 24, Ashland, WI 54806 (Formerly Ashland Lake Superior Lodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Price Range: ₹ 6,682 - ₹ 12,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Ashland 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Superior Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Ashland staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Ashland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We overlooked the lake shore, but I do not think a beach was there.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertK760, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get ready to pay more than its worth.”
 of 5 bubbles juzlittleoldme, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool. Try for a room on the second floor so you can see the lake. The west side is better, fewer trees.”
 of 5 bubbles hd452016, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request lakefront balcony if you want lakefront. Request 1st floor room if mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaD1987, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“nice view of bay”
 of 5 bubbles MajeeSwanson, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay