We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Pelham, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nothing fancy at this place, but no complaints either. I stayed here for 9 days and it was comfortable and clean. The laundry facility is easily accessible, there is coffee and granola bars for breakfast. If I return to the area, I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our property. I am pleased to hear that you had an opportunity to enjoy our grab-ad-go breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Basically this facility is hammered. I blocked out 20 rooms and filled them with families visiting Lawrence University for a football game.The corporate office and manager were very accomodating,however I was embarrassed when I got there. The front desk appears worn out and shamby, however the staff was friendly and well dressed. The hallway smells, walls are all scuffed up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edobernig
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. We...

Menasha, WI
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Just wanted to let you know that we stayed at the Extended Stay America in Appleton, WI from July 7 to July 17 and while everybody was very friendly, I especially want to thank Alexis at the front desk. She was very helpful with all of our questions and needs, and always had a beautiful smile on her face, day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennan
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My family camped during Lifest in Oshkosh. I DON'T camp so picked the Extended Stay in Appleton. The staff was very accommodating given check in time wasn't until 3 p.m. and I showed up at 11 a.m. My room had access to the parking lot where I had to transport quite a bit of stuff. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori S
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Best choice is another hotel. The staff is very rude, I was personally accused by one of the desk staff (Deidre) for doing god knows what, and they couldn't even explain what is was i did. It's ridiculous how they can hire people who do not do a damn thing except use the business phone for personal phone calls. WORST...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tyler t
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Tyler - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am extremely disheartened to read that our staff was not attentive to your needs. Please know, the members of our staff are there to assist guests 24-hours a day; however, if they are receiving treatment from a guest that might seem disrespectful, they are empowered...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Extended Stay America in Appleton, WI. The staff were very friendly. I had called to say I would be a late check in and Rebecca said she would have it ready. It was, As soon as I walked into the door the paperwork was all done and ready to sign. I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Beth - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great comments about our staff. I really love hearing how upbeat and happy our team was when greeting you. As well, I am so glad you enjoyed your clean room and the overall atmosphere of our hotel. Thank you again for your...

Mpls, MN
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Yes the internet was very slow, But I had more problems listening to the dogs they allowed. Mostly during the dinner hour, as i was trying to work. The value overrides most of the complaints - they were very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLD2006
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for our slow internet connection and the noise disturbances you experienced due to dogs barking. To uphold our company's high standards, we are working to improve our WiFi speed and how we handle situations with pets moving forward. Thanks to your feedback, we can...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the recent months. Overall the hotel and staff are ok. The internet service is deplorable,not reliable, and extremely slow. There is only wifi in the hotel so you can not hard connect to the internet service with a lan line. The speed is worse than dial up service of 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnSmith201312
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our internet connection was not working properly during your stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have been in touch with our internet provider to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, we are working to improve...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel has the worst internet speed I have ever experienced. The hotel should be fined for offering such an awful connection. The prisons around the country might have faster internet and a better choice for the TV channels. You should consider renting a jail cell for a week rather than staying at that hotel. They also offered a so-called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

John - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I was disheartened to read that you were not satisfied with our internet access, television channel selection, or our newest feature, the grab and go breakfast. Please accept our apologies. Your comments will be taken into account as we work to improve all of these offerings. I am grateful...

Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We were absolutely pleased with our stay at Extended Stay America. It is not luxury but is a GREAT deal for the price, clean and loved the kitchen facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were the most comfortable we have slept in compared to those at comparable hotels. (and I LOVE the Green Tea soaps and shampoo!!) Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities, responded to this review

Diana - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about the property. We are glad to know you enjoyed our amenities, especially our green tea shampoo and soap. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
1.1 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
459 reviews
2.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
9.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities

Address: 4141 Boardwalk Court, Appleton, WI 54915-7531
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: ₹ 3,965 - ₹ 6,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Appleton - Fox Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get rooms on the side opposite Hwy 41”
 of 5 bubbles Winezperce, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Either parking lot or interstate views... noisy..... wifi not reliable”
 of 5 bubbles susanhZ1634PJ, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for Jason! I think he's the manager of the hotel and he was very nice and great with my kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Sholson78, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“ask for 3rd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles 2CAPs, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There is only one elevator near the lobby. All other entry areas have stairs to the 2nd and third floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Loriannwi, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5