We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 303: English reviews
Marinette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at La Quinta with my 3 daughters and will never return. It listed 3.5 stars on Priceline and should be 2 stars. Room had a pile of dog food on the floor and dog hair on both beds - called down for new bedding and was handed it at the door and had to clean up the dog food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emoreau3
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Emoreau3, I am so sorry to read about the condition in which you found your guest room. Please be assured this is not typical of our product and service. I will be following up with my housekeeping staff to ensure this is addressed immediately. We are dedicated to your satisfaction and I would love to discuss this with you,...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Older property that is in need of updating. I mean a lot of updating. The pool is awesome, the courtyard with the fire pit is very cool. The area where breakfast is served is very nice! Remember this is a self serve continental breakfast. When we were there, they had French toast, donuts, cereal, fruit,assortment of breads and bagels. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfprincessG
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer...

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked our stay via Priceline because his co-worker told him we would get an AMAZING motel. It was clean but it's a 2 not a 3. It is old and dingy. I loved that the pool was warm but the cleanliness of the pool was questionable - not bad - borderline.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen2208
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this review

Kristen2208, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. I will be following up with my maintenance staff concerning the pool area. We hope to complete some updating to our facility in the near future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 night, the hotel was amazing, the room was great and very clean, the pool and hot tub were very nice the hotel staff was fantastic and friendly, I even forgot my watch they called me and had a shuttle driver bring it to me at the airport. I would definitely recommend staying here and would come.e...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddny
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Maddny, I was so delighted to read the comments on your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff was accommodating and friendly. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and recognize Irma for getting your watch back to you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sarah...

Appleton, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I'd been told this was a nonsmoking property and requested a nonsmoking room, but got a room clearly used by smokers. Blech. Additionally, the room showed signs of neglect from the standpoint of marred furniture, stains on rug and furniture. Bed was comfortable, however.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3423VOrichards
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this review

Dear G3423Orichards, I am sorry to see you encountered an issue with odor during your stay. We are a non-smoking facility. Unfortunately, not everyone is respectful of this rule. I will be sure to follow up with my housekeeping staff to ensure we remedy this properly. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM

Eagle River, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Obtained this hotel via selecting 3 star hotels in the Appleton area on Hotwire and per the notes was expecting a better hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly but the hotel itself was a bit dated with a faint odor of smoke. Our room was large and clean minus the rather large rust spot in the center of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kad292
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of the front desk staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

My family and I stayed overnight and had some family come to visit us. Wow, the staff were helpful and nice. The accommodations were excellent and we were all comfortable. We used the leisure center and the staff helped us with our clean up. We used the pool and hot tub and had fun. Although, we did not go out...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellyn S
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Beds were comfortable and room was spacious. Rated 4 stars because discovered the shower did not work in morning. Water came out extremely hot, no cold water at all. Informed front desk so no one would get burned in future. They took $20 off bill when I checked out without me asking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma Z
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Norma Z, Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I am so sorry you had issues with the water. I have contacted a local plumbing company and they are looking into the issue. I thank you for bringing this to our attention....

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We have family in Appleton, WI and picked this hotel for a place to stay each time. I will think again about staying there unless they update the guest rooms. Ours was in dire need of updating with non-working microwave, warm refrigerator, non-working heating system, etc.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R493AMwilliamb
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Excellent customer service. Convenient location. Restaurants near by. This is an older hotel but still worth the cost to stay here. The employees are very helpful. I would stay here again if in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drgnfly1106
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Drgnfly1106, Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly. I will be sure to share your kind comments with them. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.8 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#11 of 23 in Appleton
456 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
8.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Address: 3800 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: ₹ 5,801 - ₹ 9,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the back of the hotel have the extra kitchenette and are quite large”
 of 5 bubbles dixiedorena, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“this thing is spread out if you swim get a pool room and its closer then for bkfast”
 of 5 bubbles VisitorBondurant, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“pay the extra $10 or $20 for the larger rooms or separate sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyg672, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that face the parking lot are noisy due to late night garbage pickup. Try the opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles stefee818, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go for a suite above room number +\- 116”
 of 5 bubbles Rally4Now, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay