We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Appleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Here is what was on my confirmation from Super 8: "Cancellation Policy: TO AVOID BEING BILLED CANCEL BY 4:00 PM 20-OCT-16; PENALTY AMOUNT 220.00 USD PER ROOM PLUS TAXES." When I called before 4 p.m. on the day of check-in, the 20th, the customer service agent was very rude and said I couldn't cancel, that I had to cancel by...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyj290
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry that you received a penalty for a late cancellation. October 16 was a special event day and we are all trained at the front desk to tell every customer that it is a 24 hour prior cancellation policy or you will be charged. This is our policy, also third party bookings. Sincerely Yours, Karla Roderick...

Hazel Park, Michigan
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Got to stay here per my company's lodging. Enjoyed the warmth of Karla Roderick's wit and wisdom, as she's the GM and day desk clerk. The motel is clean and comfortable, along with the Continental breakfast. You'll get a good night's rest without breaking the bank. For a Super 8, it's not too shabby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfalls
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us!!! I hope your next stay is right around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely Yours,

Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michigangrandma
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Mich
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced hotel in downtown Appleton. It is a typical separate with the typical amenities. Clean enough centrally located and near all of what Appleton has to offer. And inexpensive place to spend the night. Has a continental breakfast. With waffles yogurt fruit and the usual.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fastphilad
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Customer: Thank you for reviewing our property. I hope you will continue to stay with us while visiting Appleton. We appreciate your visit. Sincerely Yours,

Marshfield, WI
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The general manager did my check-in and did a great job explaining all the important things. Great clean comfortable room with all HD channels as well. Also good breakfast and coffee in the rooms. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannew692010
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Customer: I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to other people. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely,

Grandville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Thus is a very nice hotel that has been remodeled. I stayed two times and it was fine both times.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 93denm
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us and sharing your nice comments about our motel. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Yours,

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6311XCsharonb
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

ynotbloom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynotbloom
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We arrived very late and left very early in AM, but property was very nice and extremely clean. We highly recommend it and will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcbnlb
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for doing a review on our motel. We hope you will continue to stay with us on your visits to Appleton. Sincerely Yours, Karla Roderick,GM

Burlington, WI
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6643LZdianem
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
58 reviews
1.0 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#11 of 23 in Appleton
456 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#19 of 23 in Appleton
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Address: 3624 W College Ave, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914-3914
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: ₹ 3,752 - ₹ 9,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super Eight
Appleton Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the room out before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles Rileysaffie, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check the bed before paying for the room!”
 of 5 bubbles janc911, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Jackie061810, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“I always ask to see the room first to save a hassell if something isn't OK. Usually if you ask at the front desk, they will suggest a room to fit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles vloomis5, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“second floor toward the back of the hotel is very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 958sheilan, 29 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay