We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Saint Paul

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Saint Paul
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint Paul
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Porto Alegre, RS, Brazil
Reviewed 1 November 2013

When I go to Manaus I usually stay at the Tropical Hotel (see my earlier review) - away from town but still the better option. But I had a busy agenda and needed to stick around town, so tried this place, unfortunately. It is old, horribly located, and simply not worth the humungous rate. I changed after only a night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JTPalazzoJr
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us. Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us! We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards.

Amberg, Germany
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The St.Paul is my first adress to stay in Manaus. The hotel is near the centre and the service is good. The relation between price and what you get is good. The staff is friendly and cooperative. You can also stay in the GO INN but the difference is the pool. If you don't need a pool the GO INN...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkusB2
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us. Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us! We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards.

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 June 2013

You have to dare come in as it certainly doesn't look too appealing from the outside, but the service and comfort, as well as the prime location are definitely worth staying there, even though at night it was recommended to me to take a cab to go down three blocks to the Teatro Amazonas! Breakfast is very good, as almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRM55
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to make contact! Thank you for disposal of time to evaluate in this renowned opniões site, we will be considering all points levandato for you to improve and so meet your needs and expectations. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards.

london
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I just returned from travelling in Brazil. We stayed in this hotel after a 4 day stay in the Amazon.... I don't know maybe we liked this hotel because we spent 4 days in the jungle. But I have to say that the comments are probably harsh. We stayed here for two nights, easy check in/out. Restaurant has a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShamEtienne12345
Rafael D, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! I´m glad that our services and structure had such a positive comparison, specially considering the standard you put our Hotel upon! It´s a great honor and a reinforce to our dedication to the services we are commited to offer. Thank you once again for your recent stay, and please let us have...

Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Easy access to the Theatre and the other "must sees" and that is all about it. Exsept for free Internett. Manaus is no place for those seeking good restaurants. But nice to have been there. The city is like all in the tropics, not so clean, a bit smelly, but rather charing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PerBaad
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us. Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us! We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards.

Brighton
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Ugly and basic but well located and OK for a stopover LOCATION: Good for central Manaus; on a quiet road two blocks from Opera House and 5-10 minutes from what restaurants there are in the centre. ROOMS: Basic and old but comfortable enough and air conditioned. Supposedly an apartment room but other than a sink in the main room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Rafael D, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to write this review to share your opinion with our travelers! As you said, the location of the hotel offers many conveniences and I am happy to know that they were helpful to you! We apologize for wifi problem and would like to inform you that we are increasing our internet link to ensure free access...

Vitoria, ES
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Bathrooms were dirty and breakfast it was surprisingly poor. No yogurt, not fresh cereals and workers aren´t verysatisfied to work there. It seems that this hotel needs a change in management and refrurbish some rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capixaba_traveler
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us. Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us! We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards.

Reviewed 4 October 2012

Nice hotel in a good location; you can easily walk everywhere. The lift is very slow, maybe 10 mins wait. We asked about the pool when we checked in and were confidently told it was open to 10 pm, bizarrely considering what the desk said when we went down the pool was empty and looked as if it had been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hlovatt
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us. Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us! We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards.

Johnston, Iowa
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Four of us arrived late on a warm night. It was dark, late, and hot; and we were a little off our game. Our rooms were exactly as ordered: one double with twin beds and one double with a queen bed. They were on the smallish side. We could not get the AC to work, and the halls were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DoylefromJohnston
Rafael D, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Firstly, I want to thank you for choosen and evaluated our hotel. All the staff were informed about your comments. Your information about how to turn on the air conditioning were exposed to housekeeping and maintenance and this really help us to make an information display about how to use the key card and be sure that will be changed...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 4 September 2012

There are things new and other old in this hotel. when we arrived there is only a/c in the reception, not in corridors, was really hot until you arrive at your room and can put on the a/c. In the first room the a/c was not working properly. Not all the staff speak english, but all was kindly and change...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jordiDG68
SabrinaSouza, Gerente at Hotel Saint Paul, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased that we will make contact! Thank you for sharing with thousands of other travelers your experiences with us. Thank you for evaluating your opinion is very important to us! We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards.

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Go Inn Manaus
#9 of 44 in Manaus
1,429 reviews
City Center
Taj Mahal Hotel Manaus
Taj Mahal Hotel Manaus
#25 of 44 in Manaus
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 44 in Manaus
680 reviews
Hotel ibis budget Manaus
#21 of 44 in Manaus
86 reviews
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 44 in Manaus
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Saint Paul Hotel is located 500 meters from the Teatro Amazonas, a leading postcards of Manaus. The rooms offer air conditioning, cable TV, lounge, kitchen, balcony, telephone and minibar. As a guest of Saint Paul Apart Hotel enjoy spacious swimming pool, sauna and well-equipped gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Paul

Address: Avenida Ramos Ferreira, 1115, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69020-080, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus > City Center
Price Range: ₹ 2,707 - ₹ 3,723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint Paul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Saint Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Paul Manaus
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Manaus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint Paul staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint Paul staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room on the inner side. Some buildings have dogs that bark at all hours.”
 of 5 bubbles BernadetteM76, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask a room on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles jdileuv, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The views were great from floor 13.”
 of 5 bubbles DAmaths, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Back of the building might be quieter. Wi fi was excellent everywhere we went , we stayed on the second and third floors”
 of 5 bubbles AlanofSydney, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles 216giampaolob, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay