We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Islands Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Islands Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Islands Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Frisco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

It's we a warm welcome until it was time to take a shower . First we discovered mold along the calking line , then water would not flow out the tub and made It nasty after shower . Then there was no AC we had to sleep in 85 F We staying in Room 109 on 7/24/2016 to 7/25/2016 We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I'm extremely displeased with our experience with the Islands Inn. We booked a night about a month and a half in advance. When the date came, we began our drive up to Anacortes to stay the evening. Unfortunately, we hit quite a lot of traffic. Knowing that the hotel closed at 11 p.m., I called the hotel to explain that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindsay L
IslandsInn, Front Office Manager at Islands Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were displeased. The no vacancy sign was on because I held your room as well as the other couples rooms for you all. If either would have just went into the lobby, you would have found a sign that instructed you to call from the phone provided and I would have been right down. I...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

It was below my expectations. I booked for the pool and hot tub. The water appeared clean, but the bottom wasn't. The hot tub was almost 8" lacking in water for the skimmer and jets to work!! Whoever paiinted the room was saving on paint and time. Bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was less than a continental style....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystal27
Friday Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Got stuck in America because of a busted ferry after a long trip backpacking in the Olympics. My wife called around hotels in Anacortes, which were largely full due to some festival happening. In any case, Islands Inn had a couple of rooms left, and were super friendly and nice in helping me find a place to lay my head....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThomasR312
Reviewed 16 July 2016

TV didn't work, no phone in the room (not all people turn on cell phone and incur roaming charges. Had to walk down rickety stairs 3 times to communicate with the person on the front desk. at the other end of the building closet and coffee in the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis J
Rexburg
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were a little nervous when we drove up. We went into the front office and were greeted by a lovely young lady. She was able to accommodate our large group of 6 in one room. We had a family suite with three queen beds and a pull out couch. The hotel is old and the furnishings are old but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LLL_Burg
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Motel on Faldalgo Island north west of Seattle, nice big and quiet room on 1st floor with brilliant view to the harbor. Free Wi-Fi, outside swimming pool. Lots of different restaurants in walking distance. Breakfast, not much choice! You can walk to the harbor as well. Their is a steam boat museum in the harbor area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evdg2014
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This was the 2nd time I have stayed here with a group of Mountaineers. It's a comfortable motel in a good location for walking to downtown Anacortes, and with good eating places nearby. Not fancy, but friendly, clean, and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
Coffman Cove, Alaska
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Sometimes when we are traveling, we just want a quiet room at a good price. Old school is OK as long as it is clean. The Island Inn is just that kind of place. Pet friendly is also an option. We are sure these rooms are really cozy with a free standing fireplace in the room. We will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Des Moines, Washington
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The Island Inn was in a good location in Anacortes with a nice view of the bay and My Baker. Good price and a better than expected free breakfast for us. Quiet and the room was comfortable. Plenty of places within walking distance. Nice staff as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajporter206

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacortes
4.7 km away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
445 reviews
0.1 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
362 reviews
0.1 km away
Anaco Bay Inn
Anaco Bay Inn
#6 of 10 in Anacortes
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
571 reviews
4.1 km away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
127 reviews
20.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the quaint town of Anacortes, Islands Inn is located less than 5 miles from the Ferry Terminal to the San Juan Islands and Victoria, B.C. Islands Inn serves a variety of travelers from the Northwest, Canada, and beyond. From business trips to family vacations, we provide comfortable lodging accommodations and excellent customer service to meet all our guests’ needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Islands Inn

Address: 3401 Commercial Ave, Anacortes, Fidalgo Island, WA 98221-4227
Region: United States > Washington > Fidalgo Island > Anacortes
Price Range: ₹ 4,297 - ₹ 8,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Islands Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Islands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islands Hotel Anacortes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islands Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oak Harbor, Washington

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Islands Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the end overlooking the bay, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cloudwlkr, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed our room with the separate bedroom, especially if travelling with children. It would be great. It also had a tv in the bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“adk for ocean view room.. no elevators.. free cookies!”
 of 5 bubbles Travel333333A, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Commercial avenue”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasR312, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms on the 1st floor, as you have a brilliant view on the harbor.”
 of 5 bubbles evdg2014, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay