We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Metro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Metro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three days. Too find the right words to describe my dissatisfaction with conditions. The service was OK, but premises were disappointing. Tiny room, law ceilings, small bathroom, complicated bath tube. I was staying at the ground floor and my window was looking at the parking. Try to avoid these rooms since there will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elnur B
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . I appreciate you letting me know of your experience and apologize we did not meet your expectations. Tiny room, low ceilings, small bathroom, complicated bath tube. We were unaware that this was an issue as we have never had any complaints about it before so I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was close to everything we had planned, very pleasant staff, very affordable. Close to highway, and you can hear some road noise, but nothing that will keep you awake at night. Quick weekend trip with my wife to the temple we were married in 27 years ago, and got to attend a friend of the family's wedding while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William Q
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice and fantastic review. I agree it`s a great location and pleased you took the advantage of it. Our goal is to provide, affordable, secure , clean and comfortable lodging without an added burden at your pocket book. Since we are close to highway, this building was built with thick concrete blocks and sound proof...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We booked this hotel due to the price. Plus it has free parking and is located near the metro station. We parked the car at the hotel, and took the metro to downtown DC. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Breakfast was nothing much, but we did not expect anything else. All and all a very good experience for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lilosister
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind commends. We are in economy lodging segment. However our goal is to provide an upscale, clean and affordable lodging. We do offer an added complimentary hot breakfast, with wide variety from eggs ,sausage, fruit,yogurts, juices, pancakes etc, yet i am surprise with your views about breakfast. We also do offer 24 hour Starbucks coffee and...

Sebastian, Florida, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This place was very well maintained and clean, the staff was pleasant and always helpful. The red and silver metro station at East Falls Church is 1/4 mile or less walk thru a pleasant and quiet neighborhood by the bike trail or sidewalk. My wife and i walked through that neighborhood as late as eleven pm and felt at ease,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave C
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are so pleased you like our location and services we offer. It`s a secure residential neighborhood, yet a location where you can enjoy all the urban amenities. I am sorry for the elevator. We are a small property of three floors, where two of levels have access from ground entrances. Only one level...

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Very nice, clean motel near the East Falls Church Metro station. The continental breakfast includes eggs and sausage. We left some clothes in a drawer. The staff found them and held them for our daughter to pick up.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tdhankins
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking time and writing a positive review for our property! It is wonderful to hear that we met your expectations and we appreciate you letting us know. We look forward to seeing you and your family back again soon!

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We just spent 4 nights at Econo Lodge Metro and really enjoyed this hotel. It is less than a 10 minute stroll on a paved bikepath with lighting to the metro rail and is in a safe area. The price was very good compared to many other hotels and its location for the metro rail made getting into DC and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Terry P
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

What a nice review! Thank you for your kind words and we are thrilled and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and location. Furthermore we met all of your needs. It is also nice to know that the service you received was warm and hospitable. We understand that there are multiple lodging choices in Arlington so we love...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

This hotel was sufficient for our visit to DC. It does take almost 30 minutes to get to DC. The hotel is clean, compact and the breakfast decent. All the staff are friendly and helpful except for the one person who checked us in and out. The best part of our stay was the little french restaurant next door! The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank liliano831
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your experience and I apologize that you were not satisfied with the services provided by check in and check out desk clerk .I am surprised to hear the front desk comments as we have a highly rated team and almost all of the previous reviews mentions how attentive and accommodating they all are....

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

If you're planning to visit DC, in low bugdet and want to seem like home, this hotel is your best choice! Nights for us90 aprox, include breakfast, free parking, wifi, beds are extremely confortable and staff is always happy and helpful. The best of all is 7mins walk to the station ( east fall church), like 35 ride from Smithsonian...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hayleen R
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for a vary impressive review and taking time in letting us all know of your satisfaction. It looks like you really enjoyed your stay and loved the amenities we provide to all of our guests . I am so glad, you enjoyed them all, and experienced feeling like home.Though we are small, yet entire staff takes pride in...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Excellent hotel and location. A short 7 minute walk to the Metro Station. Very clean and nice hotel. Room was spacious and nice. Breakfast was very, very good - waffle maker, eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, cereal, yogart, doughnuts, fruit, juice, coffee. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank russcox
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for such a fantastic review of our property. I am happy to learn that you were so satisfied with your room, the staff and our breakfast.It is always wonderful to know that guests such as yourself find our combination of accommodations, location and service is the perfect fit. It sounds like your stay exceeded your expectations and we...

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here for its location and easy access to the metro ! It's a 15 minute walk to to the metro. Very very clean hotel and its in good working order, no lift . The breakfast is standard stuff and is fine. Free parking , that's a bonus ! For a budget hotel this is a good value !

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike T
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for letting us know of your satisfaction. I am sorry to know that our breakfast offerings were standard , however you found everything in good working condition and overall hotel and room very clean.We are in economy segment and complimentary breakfast is an added amenity , but still we try to exceed the...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
9.9 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#20 of 51 in Arlington
1,281 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#22 of 51 in Arlington
411 reviews
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 51 in Arlington
171 reviews
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#41 of 51 in Arlington
270 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22213
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Price Range: ₹ 5,528 - ₹ 12,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
#30 Family Hotel in Arlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Metro staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Metro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 647terryp, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator, very small parking lot. Don't use the room service! $$$ Dominos is on the room key.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattyjpp, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground or first floor rooms are preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles RPSahu, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have a room at the end farthest from the lobby, park near the end door. You can press the buzzer and flash your keycard to enter”
 of 5 bubbles wonderguest, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mons2004, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay